223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salem, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.33 miles SE
11.14 miles NW
12.92 miles SW
12.93 miles NW
15.93 miles NW
17.67 miles SE
20.41 miles SW
21.31 miles NW
22.73 miles SE
23.14 miles N
23.64 miles SE
23.82 miles SE
24.43 miles NE
24.78 miles SE
25.17 miles SW
26.69 miles NW
28.78 miles SE
29.92 miles NW
30.23 miles SE
32.28 miles SE
33.29 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2875 E State St
2.32 miles NE
Brunk'S Rv Sales
5.57 miles N
Rpi- Oh Ponderosa Park 9362 S Salem Warren Rd Salem
6.71 miles N
Fantasy Farm Amusement P
11.62 miles SE
Mill Creek Golf Course
13.19 miles NE
Wal-Mart
6001 Mahoning Ave
15.57 miles NE
Ohio
Salem
Most Recently Reviewed
Salem / Lisbon KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-19 10:47:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salem, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Rate is for 30 amp FHU back-in site. Roads are gravel, sites gravel or grass, in a heavy woods, with escort to site. No satellite reception, though Verizon cell and 3G were excellent. Campground is almost all seasonal campers. This is not a four star resort by any means, but it was more than adequate to serve as a home base while visiting in the area. The drag strip, Quaker City Raceway, that an earlier review commented on was here some 50 years ago when I lived in the area as a teenager, so it isn't likely going away anytime soon. We stayed during a time of heavy rains and they parked us on an older site with well packed gravel. The RV next to us sunk into the mud through the thin layer of new gravel on their site. We could stay here again if in the area, as long as we could get the same site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
We arrived on a Friday for a two night stay. After checking in a man on a golf cart escorted us to our site. He help me back in and warned about the noise from the drag strip that was a mile away. The noise from the cars and motorcycles was annoying. It went on until after midnight. Saturday we were out and came back in the early afternoon. That noise from the drag strip went on all day until after midnight again. This is not the fault of the campground. This has driven a lot of seasonal campers away. The locals would like to shut the racetrack down. We asked for an activity sheet but they were out of them. They had a hay ride, corn roast and pot luck diner that we did not know about. They also had fireworks. This is an older campground and the buildings show it. The restrooms and showers need to be remodeled. The lake is nice for fishing or a small boat. We did not see anyone swimming even though they have an area roped off for swimming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2004
$22
Friendly, yet neglectful staff. Weekend activities. Helpful and quiet seasonal campers. Yet -- What a miserable experience! Although I don't hold campground management responsible for extremely wet weather, I do hold them responsible for mowing and mosquito control. We love the outdoor experience, yet most days we were confined to the indoors in order to avoid being eaten alive by mosquitoes! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
We have stayed at many other KOA campgrounds before, and this by far was our worst experience. They treat their monthly guests badly and over charge on the electric. Was charged $200 for a month of electric, and their reasoning was the larger trailers use a lot of power. Not so; we had just come from Florida where we ran our air constantly and did not pay that much. Might be an OK campground for over nighters as they make their money on those. Never felt more unwelcome at an RV park than at this one. They never cut your grass. We were there for a couple months, and they cut it a total of 3 times with us cutting it ourselves the other times. $450 a month plus electric. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Reserved a pull through site at KOA.com weeks before our trip. We were only staying one night, just a stop over and didn't want to unhook. Arrived, and without explanation were given a partial refund. Then they took us to our site, it was a back in barely long enough for our 20 ft trailer. Had to unhook the truck and park it at a different (adjacent) site. Site was muddy, roads filled with pot holes. Some seasonal trailers were not well kept. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$14
A nice, friendly, low key campground (the "Office" is in the managers golf cart). Back-in full hook-up sites around lake, but several wide open pull-thru sites with water and electric only, basically in an open field so plenty of room. Fair number of seasonal campers, mostly seniors. We arrived on Friday when they have a fish fry - delicious, large serving of fried whitefish and sides for $7.50 each! A bit off the interstate for an overnight, but not far from US 30. Passport America rate. No Wi-Fi, but Mi-Fi available in clubhouse, did not use it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com