214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sandusky, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.05 miles NW
7.05 miles NW
8.62 miles SE
10.58 miles SE
11.67 miles N
13.49 miles SW
15.20 miles SW
15.66 miles NW
16.17 miles NW
18.25 miles E
18.25 miles E
21.69 miles SW
24.92 miles SW
27.65 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sports City
1.05 miles NE
Gatsby Trans Inc. ($10!)
Sandusky
1.90 miles NW
Meijer 142
3.39 miles SE
Wal-Mart
5500 Milan Rd
3.57 miles SE
Cedar Point
3.63 miles NE
Wilcart Rv Sales & Serv
7.75 miles SE
East Harbor State Park
(800)644-6727
8.95 miles NW
African Safari Wildlife
9.38 miles NW
Wal-Mart
4070 E Harbor Rd
9.47 miles NW
Huron River Valley Resort
(419)433-4118
10.19 miles SE
Catawba Islands State P
12.02 miles NW
Wal-Mart
340 W Wind Dr
12.24 miles SE
McClain's
12.83 miles SW
Midway 8003662551
12.84 miles S
Perry'S Victory And Int
15.74 miles NW
South Bass Island
15.74 miles NW
Seneca Caverns
16.39 miles SW
Ohio
Sandusky
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Sandusky
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 14:46:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sandusky, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   3   5   6   4   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed here 5 nights during the 4th of July holiday. It was crowded but we had no problems with any noisy campers. Even though there were a lot of campers, the restrooms were very clean during our entire stay. Yes, there is some background noise from the highway but for us it served as "white noise" in the background. We also brought our own fan for the cabin. So between the highway noise and the fan we slept soundly at night and could not hear what was going on at any other campsite. Our cabin was spotless also. I did bring bug spray just in case. We also brought an extension cord and 6 prong outlet as there was only one outlet in the cabin. We also brought our own small mini fridge. I recommend bringing all of the above equipment to make your stay enjoyable. The pools were well maintained and while we were there they were installing a new brick walkway and putting in some lovely flower beds. The only negative about the park is that there is an area behind the office, and spilling over into unused sites, of just plan junk! They have old RVs, bits of metal, concrete, etc in a visible area. They could improve the park setting greatly by having a fenced in area of their construction supplies. People do not want to look at that and that is a shame. If they cleaned that area up a bit they would get a higher rating. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$44
We stayed here 4 nights in August. This camp is located within a few miles of the shores of Lake Erie and The Cedar Point amusement park. It is a camp people come to because of what it's near, not for the campground itself. Our $44 back-in lot nightly rate reflects the camp's location, not its amenities. The campground itself is clean, well kept. Spaces are tight together, but I've seen tighter. WiFi reported that it was present with an excellent signal, but connection speed was as always as disappointingly slow as an old dial-up connection. I was able to use my private 4G hotspot without problem. Treed lots made for a pleasant, wooded, atmosphere, but satellite TV was out of the question, and no cable access in the area where we camped. Pull through spots were available at $66 a night, but were no wider than back-in spots, so other than being “pull-through”, and possibly offering cable (?), we could not discern why they were rented at a rate 50% higher than back-ins. A big plus for the campground is it is very socially active, there are gatherings and events for campers to mingle. A big minus is most of those gatherings and events take place in a large central pavilion – but the campground does not have access paths to the pavilion, so campers have no choice but to cut through others' campsites to get to the pavilion. The lots were close together as it was, and it quickly became very annoying to have a constant parade of people walking two feet from my chair on their way through my lot toward the pavilion. Were it not for this, I would have given a higher rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We arrived after dark and were assigned the first site past the office. The site was next to a falling down Park Model and had an old utility trailer half parked on it. The site was a literal mud hole. Went back to office to tell them and they seemed somewhat surprised, but assigned us to another site. Sites are all grass and swampy due to recent rains, but our new site was solid enough to park on. You could see quite a few sites where campers had buried their trailers in the mud and looked as though they had to be towed out. Sites are very close together and set up at an angle which is not marked, leading to confusion when backing in. Showers were outdated, but clean. There are not walls in the stalls, but a bunch of shower curtains attached to pipes separating stalls. This Campground is definitely not a destination park, but tolerable to stay at to go sightseeing, if weather conditions are dry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Sandusky
Camp Information
Sites
283
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$97



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   8   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$97
Very nice campground with excellent pool. Also has a nice pier with beautiful views of Lake Erie. Sites are modern with level cement pads. No fenced in pet walk is the only thing that kept this campground from a perfect rating. Walking distance to amusement park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Absolutely the best campground/Resort we`ve stayed at. I will say this place is nicer than Fort Wilderness!!! We stayed in the Lighthouse Point section the week after the 4th. The pull throughs required absolutely no leveling, just drop the jacks and your done. Perfect setting with views and sounds of the Roller Coasters and other rides. Hookups were perfect and cable worked great with at least 60-70 stations. If there is anything negative to say, it is that the check in is very slow, and the camp store doesn`t offer much for the RV`er. They offer very little in the way of food and more souveniers, but that is all forgotten after 5 minutes in the campground. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Park was kept clean and orderly. The showers were also very clean. The park employees were very helpful with a shuttle service that took you just about any place in the amusement park and at some park restaurants. They have a small store in the camping area that sells just about everything you forgot to pack ! Staying at the camp grounds offered a hour early admission from the general public. WI-FI available near the main hotels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Point Resorts Camper Village
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$104



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   8   8   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$104
Just about perfect in every way. Great for visiting the amusement park, you can simply walk over to the entrance. We did have Wifi near the office, worked very well. Very well maintained, clean, with friendly helpful staff. We've stayed here before, and will again. Discounted tickets help to offset the fairly high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$83
From I-80/90, take exit 118 instead of exit 110. Exit 118 is a more direct route and exit 110 meanders through a residential area. As you cross the land bridge to Cedar Point, get in the far left lane and stay far left through the park entrance gate all the way to the campground. There are two adjacent campgrounds. Camper Village does not have full hookups in all sites and is older with gravel sites. Choose Lighthouse Point which is much newer with concrete pads and nice landscaping. This is a destination park with many things for families to do, both in the campground and in the theme park. The pool at the campground is the nicest we have seen anywhere with a lifeguard and overhead sprays to run under. It is an expensive campground, but you get more. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$90
Excellent in every way, best choice if you are going to Cedar Point Amusement Park or Soak City Water Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cedar Point Resorts / Lighthouse Point
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   7   6   9   1   9   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Nice folks run this place. Roads passable but tight. Makes back-in sites tough to get into with a bigger rig. Bathrooms/showers were older but clean and in good order. Luckily we were not there at a busy time as the sites were very tight for our rig. Water hookups for every other site on the wrong side. Fine for an overnight stay, which is just what we did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This is definitely a place we will return to. The owners bought it one year ago and you can tell have made significant improvements. Very shady sites with grass. Extremely friendly owners always driving around checking to make sure we are satisfied. Relatively quiet during the day and evening because most are at Cedar Point Amusement Park. Would give it a "10" if they had a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
We had a pleasant stay at Crystal Rock. We were greeted by a friendly staff, and were placed in the exact site that we were told upon reservation. The campground is easy to access, and convenient to the city of Sandusky as well as Lake Erie's western basin. The facilities are clean and well kept, and the owners are relatively new. Previously, the camp had been allowed to degrade some, and the current owners are doing a good job in bringing it back to life. We would most certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crystal Rock Campground
Camp Information
Sites
650
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   5   6   2   3   7   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$72
We visited this campground the day after a rain. The sites are very close together and we had standing water on ours so that we had to jump puddles to get to our truck. Our fire ring was very close to the camper next to us and the fire ring belonging to the camper on the other side was extremely close to us! We were thankful it was too hot for a fire. Branches of tree got caught in one of our slides. Not worth the money we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Pros: Clean showers, paved pads, full hookups, 1 mile from Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Cons: Back-In sites are listed as 40' in length, but are 30', some pads are not even wide enough to get tires on, nowhere to park tow vehicle, except in street. The sites are practically stacked on top of each other, less than 10' apart, closest I've ever seen, just enough room for your awning to come out, very weak Wi-Fi. Not a destination park, but OK for a couple of days to go sightseeing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$59
Not the best experience, nor the worst. They had messed up our full hookup, back-in site reservation by assigning us to an electric only back-in site. That was caught at arrival, but resulted in us being assigned to a flood prone, full hookup back-in site. Set up in afternoon. That evening a heavy rain shower came in, including a tornado warning. Our site filled up with water that did not drain until next morning. Staff was friendly and accommodating and let us move to a nearby site the next morning that did not experience flooding during heavy rains. But, we had to move back to our original site for last night because that site was reserved for that night. Stayed 6 nights. About the campground. The good: Playground, pool, up-dated clean showers, close to Cedar Point and Sandusky. The bad: Close, crowded campsites; double train tracks very close to campground with trains passing at least every hour; small laundry room is not air conditioned. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sandusky / Bayshore KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com