206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shreve, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.41 miles SW
8.59 miles NE
11.06 miles SW
13.44 miles SE
14.76 miles SW
15.20 miles SE
16.31 miles SW
17.00 miles N
17.34 miles E
18.05 miles SE
19.69 miles SE
21.49 miles SW
21.58 miles NE
23.91 miles NW
24.15 miles NE
24.22 miles SW
28.74 miles SE
34.47 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ohio Agricultural Researc
7.80 miles NE
The College Of Wooster
9.31 miles NE
Wooster Inn
9.74 miles NE
Rpi- Oh Wally World Resort Loudonville South To Rte 3 Then Left On Cr 3175 (Wally Road) Then 4.5 Mi Loudonville
11.03 miles SW
Aor Rpip C2C Loudonville Oh - Wally World 4/15-11/15
11.25 miles SW
Wally World Resort-16121 Cr 23
11.27 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3883 Burbank Rd
11.39 miles NE
Mohican Reservation
(800)766-2267
12.06 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1640 S Washington St
12.47 miles SE
AOR0079
12.56 miles SW
Ohio
Shreve
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Hills RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-11 18:31:45
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shreve, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
445
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$11
Rate reflects Passport America rate. We needed some place to camp while visiting friends and seeing the College of Wooster. The campground was easy to find and check-in was smooth and friendly. As previously stated, the "transient" sites are grouped 4 to a center utility group. Since it was after the high season, this was not a big deal, but it is easy to see how in a busy summer, it could be. The water bib for our site was corroded so I used a double length of hose to reach the adjacent site. Water, even after running a bit and going through a filter, was rusty and a bit colored. I ended up adding chlorine to the holding tank later. All transient sites appear to be on grass and many are not level. After a rainy spell, this could be problematic for getting out and/or becoming unlevel as jacks settle in the wet soft earth. I did not use the dump, but as it is in front of the restrooms, one would need to circle the park or back up and K-turn to reach easily. I walked into the rest rooms and noted the toilets (men's side) were small, old and had no doors to the stalls, only shower curtains. Showers were large but had a pull chain to get water, meaning you need to pull and get wet, soap up, pull and rinse, etc. Not overly convenient. Also, the changing area was very large and open, so you trot across floor to shower area and back to get towel as there are no hooks close by. Roads in and out were paved, but had lots of pot holes. In summary, this is a large park with many seasonals on 3-4 small lakes so in season, it would be hopping. For transients, you would find problems leveling, showers and toilets of questionable quality, and utility posts you would share. For the price with Passport, it might be worth the inconvenience. Staff was friendly and helpful, but this is NOT a destination park for the traveler. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$21
Camped over Memorial Day weekend with campground area about 90% capacity. Sites are set up to have 4 campers around the same electrical and water area. Hard to pull in or out of camping area situated this way. Had to drive approx. 20 miles from I-71 to location of campground. Roads are hilly and narrow. Large rigs would find this campground very unsuitable. Most campers we encountered were in tents and small travel trailers. A couple of 5th wheelers visited but were approx. 32'. Ground where short time or weekend campers were placed was hilly and required extra gear to level every campers rig. Dump station located in area where it was very difficult to dump before leaving campground. Had to back camper up to dump tanks or drive off completely full. Quiet time is 11pm-8am and is NOT enforced to our expectations. Would not go out of my way to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Fantastic RV Park! Staff is friendly, sites are big rig friendly, and entire grounds are super clean. Best apple dumplings ever! A+ We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The park was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were the cleanest I had ever seen. Fishing was great, caught about 30 bluegills over a three day period. I thought the sites with the gravel drives were too close but the sites in the grass were spaced very well. The WiFi was very weak. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
This is one of the best parks we have ever stayed at. Lots to do. Close to Amish country without being right in the middle of the tourist activity. Very friendly staff. No problem too small for them to handle with pride. The apple dumplings at the little restaurant are wonderful. Pet and family friendly. Very few park models. Mostly short time campers. Loved the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whispering Hills RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com