214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Springfield, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.07 miles SW
11.67 miles SE
13.55 miles NE
19.58 miles NW
19.79 miles NW
24.27 miles NE
27.90 miles NW
30.23 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1600 Bechtle Ave
1.50 miles NE
Meijer 66
1.54 miles NE
Wittenberg University
1.92 miles E
Weiss Rv Center
2.57 miles E
Klosterman'S Derr Road
5.61 miles NE
Reid Golf Course
5.96 miles SE
Buck Creek State Park
(937)322-5284
6.72 miles NE
Antioch College
8.84 miles SW
The Mcgregor School Of A
8.84 miles SW
Beaver Valley Resort-6725 E. National Rd.
9.05 miles E
AOR0055
9.06 miles E
Aor Rpi C2C South Charleston Oh - Beaver Valley? Resort
9.06 miles E
Rpi- Oh Tomorrow'S Stars Resort (Ta) 6716 E National Rd South Charleston
9.10 miles E
Rpi- Oh Beaver Valley Ranch 6725 E National Rd South Charleston Fcfs
9.10 miles E
Cedar Bog Nature Preserv
9.40 miles NE
Stoops Freightliner 8009508782
12.05 miles SW
Bass Lake Famcamp
12.28 miles SW
Cedarville College
12.64 miles S
Wright-Patterson Air Forc
12.68 miles SW
Urbana University
13.23 miles NE
Central State University
14.48 miles S
Wal-Marti-675:17 3360 New Germany-Trebein (Located To Block)
15.19 miles SW
Sams Club?I-675:17 3446 New Germany-Trebein (Located To Block)
15.27 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1637 Us Rte 36 E
15.51 miles NE
B R Scotese'S
17.33 miles SW
Ohio
Springfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Buck Creek State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-05 15:55:27
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Springfield, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stayed here in a brand new Bounder. Staff was very nice. Campers were very friendly. Fantastic fenced double dog run. Lovely setting. Shaded spots. Some traffic noise but we didn't hear it inside our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
An older campground that is small and plain, but is a really pretty setting. Campsites are gravel and/or grass and larger than most campgrounds we've been to. It's nothing fancy but we will go back. People are friendly and camping and fishing are relaxing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This campground is truly a dump. Interior roads are gravel and full of pot holes making them unsafe for driving. Broken down motorhomes everywhere. The office is on top of a hill very difficult walk. Once there your met by a pit bull. The whole place is very scary looking. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   9   4   8   7   6   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
The roads and sites are paved with a large grass area in between. Our 35 foot RV just fit the length of the site. We had to park the car on the grass next to the RV. Power and cell (AT&T) were good. OK for a short stay with no sewer or water. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
We stayed here overnight in a fifth wheel while traveling. Nice clean park. Bathhouse was clean, but fairly long walk from site. Feral cats and raccoon frequented picnic tables. Great flat areas to ride bikes. For those staying several nights, looks like great water activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
Very clean and wide open camp sites. The sites are all paved, back-end pads. Rate is Passport, internet price. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Buck Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   1   4   3   3   5   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Read the earlier reviews. Very high noise level, particularly the trains. Small roads with tight turns for anything over 36ft. Hookups on wrong end of pad. Low water pressure, and you have to share that with your neighbor. Had to drive across grass to reach our site. Run down permanent sites with unfriendly occupants. Park exit is very narrow, and trees badly scratched the side of my coach. I would not recommend this for even an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
I'm glad I visited this campground before reading the reviews, otherwise I wouldn't have camped there. Maybe they've done some renovating in the months or years since most of these reviews were written, or maybe I'm just not picky. Admittedly, my wife and I weren't swept off our feet by the luxury and vast amenities, but we've stayed in worse and paid more for them. We full time so we visit a lot of campgrounds, and I feel Enon Beach Campground doesn't deserve the bad rap it has. While the showers and bathrooms are certainly dated, you get level (mostly paved), shades sites with full hookups and plenty of space compared to other places we've been. There are a lot of full time residents there and the "RV Graveyard" does take away from the coziness a little, but the two weeks we spent there we had no problems with anyone carrying on or making noise, and found all of the folks we interacted with to be very nice people who would do anything to help you before they even met you. The staff was friendly, and they have an entire section of the beach for dogs to go swim in the water separate from the roped off swimming area. There was also a fishing pier and a dock with some paddle boats that can be rented for $2 per half hour. We certainly got used to the trains and the hum of the interstate after a day or two, and honestly didn't notice it after a while unless we were sitting outside. We would definitely stay here again and plan on it in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
A transportation junkies dream! Railroad tracks right outside the park, and I-70 100 yards away. Frontage road and a highway on the other sides! Noisy? This place defines noisy. Also motorcycles and ATV's. Lots of permanent sites, older rigs - thought we were getting into a "Deliverance" campground! Big sign at the gate "No Guard Dogs". A pit bull tied to a golf cart passed us almost immediately. Something good to say? A great spot to watch Norfolk Southern trains and count the semis on I-70. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Enon Beach Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Lakes are stocked. Country breeze. Gave it an 8 because of no laundry facilities, shower house, picnic tables, fire rings (but can have fire at site), and most sites are all grass. Tents are OK and there are portable pots. Pretty views. Would definitely stay here again. Open April through Sept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Great place to relax and/or fish. Nice owners. Friendly campers. Kid and dog friendly. In good, safe area. Will definitely return here regularly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Beautiful view of lakes. Good fishing. Gravel road. Full hookups. Few cement pads, rest are grass. Good satellite and Verizon coverage. Country location so no highway noise. Very peaceful. Gave it a seven because there's no shower house or laundry facilities. Staying for a month. Will definitely return. Monthly rates available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com