220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Streetsboro, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.57 miles N
6.37 miles NE
8.49 miles SE
14.48 miles NE
14.64 miles S
15.95 miles NE
16.78 miles NE
16.87 miles SW
19.90 miles N
20.00 miles S
20.13 miles SE
21.49 miles SE
22.25 miles SE
24.18 miles NE
24.64 miles SW
25.26 miles SE
27.58 miles SW
28.24 miles S
28.55 miles NE
30.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
9440 State Rte 14
0.57 miles SE
All Seasons Rv Centers
1.02 miles SE
Thompson Campers Inc
1.19 miles SE
Pufferbelly Ltd
6.63 miles S
Sea World Of Ohio
6.95 miles N
Six Flags Ohio
6.97 miles NW
Kent State University A
7.38 miles SW
Kamper City
7.76 miles SW
Wal-Mart
3520 Hudson Dr
8.94 miles SW
Triple Crown
9.54 miles SW
Wal-Marti-271:19 8160 Macedonia Commons (Located To Block)
9.72 miles NW
Wal-Mart
7235 Market Place Dr
9.76 miles NE
Wal-Mart
2600 State Rte 59
10.30 miles E
Boston Mills - Brandywine
11.11 miles NW
Sams Club 1189 Buchholzer (Located To Street)
11.11 miles SW
The Golden Dragon
11.33 miles SW
Art'S Place
11.45 miles SW
Hiram College
11.47 miles NE
Blossom Music Center
11.62 miles SW
Northfield Park Race Tra
11.70 miles NW
Sams Club?I-271:23 23300 Broadway Ave (Located To Block)
12.04 miles NW
Countryside Cg
(888)893-4517
12.80 miles S
Game Keepers Tavern
12.89 miles NW
Max Mc Q's
13.01 miles SW
Michaels Am
13.01 miles SW
Jackie Mcconnells
13.43 miles SW
Stan Hywet Hall
13.92 miles SW
Welshfield Inn
14.41 miles NE
The Diamond Grill
14.42 miles SW
Goodyear World Of Rubber
14.46 miles SW
Quaker Square
14.59 miles SW
University Of Akron Main
14.71 miles SW
Sams Club 3750-J W Market St (Located To Street)
14.76 miles SW
Akron Zoological Park
15.40 miles SW
Cafe Piscitelli
15.45 miles SW
Akron Fulton Internationa
15.85 miles SW
Lion & Lamb
15.90 miles NW
Thistledown Racetrack
15.97 miles NW
Highland Park Golf Cour
17.22 miles NW
Ohio
Streetsboro
Most Recently Reviewed
Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 15:03:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Streetsboro, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   8   7   9   8   8   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Most sites are close together - typical for a KOA. Nice, newer pool. A lot of trees, so forget about satellite. They do have have cable, although the cable is actually just a feed off of their satellite (DirecTV). The signal is weak and out of the 56 or so channels being fed, many are snowy and weak and unable to be watched. Many of the sites we saw were very un-level, resulting in the front wheels of many of the rigs being off the ground. Our particular site was not bad. Water pressure was good, although occasionally it did go down to almost nothing for very short periods of time. No problem with the 50 amp power. We would likely return if coming back to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
First of all this KOA is over 30 miles from Cleveland so I am wondering why they have Cleveland in their name. The park has narrow gravel/rock roads. We had a back-in site that had small rocks that pushed around when backing the trailer into the site. We got it fairly level and that was good enough since we were only here for 1 night. Water pressure was good but on the electric my EMS showed 113 volts on line 1 and 110 volts on line 2 on the 50 amp plug before I even plugged the trailer in. It seemed to work OK and the EMS didn’t shut us down but that is marginal voltage. Cable TV worked OK so we didn’t put up the satellite dish. I couldn’t connect to their Wi-Fi so we just used our MiFi. Dog park is way in the back of the park, like ¼ mile from our site. Lots of family camping here with lots of kids. There is a Shell station about 3 miles up the road and lots of eating places. The site slopes so bad that someone had put a piece of firewood on one side of the picnic table to level it. Half of the sites in the park are seasonal so they are catered to the most. We would have no reason to come back to this area. Just another overpriced and undervalued KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Not happy for two main reasons. First, most sites in the long term section are very unlevel. My RV is only 27', and I had to walk to six different sites before finding one that would work. Even then, my front wheels left the ground once I put my jacks down. Secondly, even though the website says they have cable, and I confirmed it when I made my reservation, it is not available in long term sites. I travel most of the year for work and always ask about cable and internet. Also, most of the staff is very young. While very pleasant, most of them could not answer a question or actually solve a problem without radioing for help. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Streetsboro / Cleveland SE KOA
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$34
I stayed at Mar-lynn the opening weekend of 2004. The owners couldn't be nicer. They did everything that could be done to make my stay comfortable. The seasonal campers were friendly and helpful. There is plenty to do in and around the campground. There is some traffic noise but it is minimal. I will be staying there several times this season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$36
Nice park but overpriced due to its proximity to Six Flags. Only stayed overnight so did not get to check out the facilities and rate them but based on the condition of rest of the park I would guess them to be clean. Park has some truck noise due to the proximity of I-80 (Ohio Turnpike), plus some tent campers for the Memorial Day weekend were a little loud. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   3   3   8   7   10   4   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
I agree with previous reviews. This is not the greatest of places. That the bathrooms and showers were very clean is the best the park has to offer. The interior roads are abysmal, with many potholes and rough areas. Only four sites with sewers. The staff was very friendly and helpful but that cannot overshadow the condition of the sites and the interior roads. This is primarily a place for long term usage. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Big old family campground with small lake for swimming, all seasonals with a few overnight sites (only 4 with sewer), only few sites clear for roof satellite. Roads un-graded gravel, pot-holed, narrow, hilly. No ability to dump unless use $12 pump-out truck. Their dump site was a long way down through the park down a narrow winding over-grown pot-holed road - it would have been a harrowing experience for our 36' motorhome. Not worth the cost when add in pump-out charge. Plus extra daily per person cost if more than 2 people. We did not stay. Guess people like it for the swimming?? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Site was OK but park is strange. There are some very nice areas but you walk down the hill and there are a lot of seasonal places that are getting quite decrepit. A big reason for the low rating is that they don't allow you to walk your dog in the park. You must transport it to a field near the front of the park. This seems to be so even though many sites are for seasonals and evidently permanent people who have dogs that bark when you walk by or are even off leash. Also the roads are in really bad shape--once were oiled, now pot holed with all different kinds of gravel filling in here and there. They also charge you $5 extra a night for a sewer hook-up. I would find another campground next time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Woodside Lake Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com