223336 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Swanton, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.54 miles SE
12.50 miles SW
16.48 miles E
16.74 miles NE
18.89 miles SE
20.09 miles SW
21.10 miles NW
21.23 miles NE
21.43 miles SE
23.49 miles NW
23.50 miles NE
23.68 miles SE
25.08 miles NW
29.45 miles NE
33.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Toledo Express Airport
4.99 miles E
Meijer 117
12.02 miles NE
Lourdes College
13.79 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1815 Scott St
17.21 miles SW
Ohio
Swanton
Most Recently Reviewed
Bluegrass Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 01:25:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Swanton, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
The staff owner was great. Had a flat tire he came and inflated and recomended a shop close to fix it. Very quiet campground, will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
30 amp and water only. There is a dump on the way out, but it is on the wrong side of the road. Trees need to be trimmed. We scratched the side of our rig getting into one of their "big rig" sites. 90% of their sites are used for seasonal or long-term people. Most of these rigs are going nowhere, ie: rotted tires, roofs caved in, etc. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Very accommodating owners; son & dw-in-law taking over from dad (hopefully). Seasonal, daily or weekly rates: pay for 6, get 7th night free. High water table means you cannot use sewer dump after recent rains: gotta wait a couple days for the septic system to catch up. Very pleasant place, large sites out front, easy access for large rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Big Sandy Campground
Camp Information
Sites
Approx 100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
First of all - this campground has something many campgrounds lack - it has a soul! You feel very welcome from the first minute you check in and until you leave. Owners present (they live at the CG) and are helping all the time. Most of the sites are seasonal and this campground really changed my earlier a bit negative view of the guests who stay long. Seasonal here are exceptionally friendly and comes by to say hi and share some tips of local restaurants, places worth seeing etc. Campground is easy to find, sign easy to see, you get a gate card so you can get inside 24/7. Sewer for grey water and 50AMP electric. We were there during Labour Day and were lucky to get a site since one person cancelled late. In the center there is a lake divided in to a fishing zone and one for swimming. Took a swim almost every night to cool down and it was really clean and very well kept. Laundry worked fine and toilets were simple but clean. We camped in our Fifth Wheel and are full timers so did not use the facilities very often. The wireless internet is the best we have encountered so far. A steady 5-10mb/s and a customer service Best in Class. The even gave us some extra hours at the day we left for free. They do charge a buck or two per day but that is ok since the speed was fantastic. I rather pay a small fee and KNOW it works then to get to a CG with lousy free WiFi that comes and goes. Cosy place and highly recommended, again - hardware is important like electricity etc. but software is actually a factor worth competing with as well. They had a small store with great prices and we filled propane as well. Fireplaces at every site. Lots of trees and shade not perfect for satellite dishes but we did not have time to watch TV, nice to socialize with all the great people instead. At labour Day they had MooseHunt for the kids and some other activities. Very family friendly. Price here was low (hope the owner does not read this review!) even given the fact that electricity and internet was extra. Lots to see in Toledo as well so the two weeks we stayed went VERY fast. We will for sure come back hopefully already in the spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Positives: There is easy access off turnpike. The office staff is extremely helpful. It is owner operated, and he too was very helpful. Negatives. No sewer hookup in the pull through site we had, but there was a drain that we could run a hose and drain grey water. It was not a big deal, because we only stayed one night here. There was no cable, and it is heavily treed, so satellite wouldn't work. There appeared to be a significant number of seasonal sites. Inner roads fairly tight for my 40' MH, but we did get into one of their four pull-through sites without much problem. Again, owner and staff are friendly and their helpful manner made up for anything lacking in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
My family stayed at this park. My kids had a great time fishing and swimming in their pond. The campers were very helpful. I had a problem with my camper and two guys give me a hand and even gave me the part to repair my camper free. The rest rooms where clean and so was the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bluegrass Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com