220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wapakoneta, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.75 miles SW
15.13 miles SE
16.02 miles NE
16.50 miles SW
17.29 miles NE
20.88 miles SE
21.23 miles SW
25.07 miles NE
26.72 miles SE
28.67 miles SE
29.11 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Neil Armstrong Air And S
1.28 miles SE
Lakewood Village Resort-14296 Cemetery Rd.
1.45 miles SE
Glacier Hill Lakes
4.25 miles SE
Stoops Freightliner 8004441589
9.43 miles NE
Sams Club?I-75:124 1150 Greely Chapel Rd (Located To Block)
11.48 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-75 Exit 175;175A
2400 Harding Hwy
12.04 miles NE
Wal-Mart
975 N Cable Rd
12.10 miles N
Tudor's
12.73 miles N
Ohio
Wapakoneta
Most Recently Reviewed
Wapakoneta KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-09 22:44:42
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
231
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Called ahead and asked for a pull through site and assured they were available. Pull through was in maintenance yard between a building and a backhoe. It was surrounded with heavy equipment, stored/consignment trailers, and three story piles of firewood. Patio was a maintenance driveway. No outdoor space at all! For $30.00 per night? If we were not so tired we would have left. Balance of park was nice but tightly packed. Family run for years seem to have no conscience as to what they call a campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
A nice park not too far from I-75. Almost all sites are rented out on an annual basis and occupied by park models. Lots of kids and activities. Almost everyone has a golf cart and there is a constant parade of them throughout the park. Nightly sites are "lake view", gravel and level with only one pull through that I saw. There are lots of campfires and the smell of wood smoke is everywhere day and night. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is a pretty park but asked for and got a pull-thru. Only the pull-thru was on blacktop between 2 buildings used for RV repairs! We went back to the office and she finally gave us a back-in site that wasn't level AT ALL and had an old rickety wood deck. If we would have had to spend more than 1 night we would have left. She did take $5 off the $30 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
137
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   8   8   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Wi-Fi was very weak even though we were less than 50 yds away. Rate is C2C member rate. We were late arrivals and used button at gate. The manager said to go to the back row and pick any site. They were 30 amp only. The sites in the front of the park are nicer and sold as time-shares. There are several resident seasonal campers and they were very unfriendly. Not a bad place for a short stay. Has nice facilities in front of park and they are available to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We used this park for a two-night 'overnight' to allow us to visit family in the area. When I reserved the site, I asked for a 50A site with access to the satellites: I did not use the water, sewer, or cable. When we arrived, the staff didn't know we were coming; when we said we weren't C2C, they didn't want to let us stay. It turns out that they are under new management, but they ended up honoring the offer made by their predecessor. I was told to 'pick a site anywhere on the last row and let us know.' Unfortunately, I picked a site and started setting up before checking the power. It was only 30A; it turns out that, of the 15 or so sites, only two had 50A, and I had to check till I found one. Otherwise the power was good, but there was definite age on the pedestals and receptacles. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Very nice resort type park with lake and indoor pool. An unusual feature is that after you are there you just go out and pick your own site, nothing is assigned and the office apparently doesn't know or care where you are. Sites are heavily treed and difficult to get satellite reception. Rate is Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lakewood Village Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   8   9   6   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Very pleasant staff, escort to site and very clean. They even have a food service n property that delivered us a pizza soon after we were set up. Highly recommend this park. Our price reflects a military discount that we received. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
This was a great little park. It was clean and well maintained. The sites were level, and the cable and wireless worked very well. They had 2 small dog runs, a clean pool and much entertainment for kids. Good pull throughs. There really is not much to improve on...but if I had to mention something, it will be that pull throughs are a tad narrow (but could fit any RV) and the price was a little higher than you would expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$49
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Nice flat sites, most with wood or concrete 'decks'. They will deliver pizza they make there to your site. We tried it for dinner and it was pretty good pizza! Showers were nice, restrooms clean. There was a nice pool that people were enjoying, but we didn't have time to take a dip. Except for some distant freeway noise (which is hard to get away from since many campgrounds are near freeways) it was very quiet and night. Very relaxing. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wapakoneta KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com