206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wellington, Ohio (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.85 miles N
10.25 miles SE
10.50 miles SW
12.39 miles NE
14.61 miles N
16.97 miles SE
19.44 miles NW
19.44 miles NW
19.52 miles E
19.52 miles E
19.63 miles NE
20.39 miles SE
21.70 miles NW
22.00 miles NE
23.13 miles NE
23.31 miles NW
24.51 miles NE
28.25 miles SE
28.94 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Clare-Mar Lakes Cg
(440)647-3318
6.11 miles S
Oberlin College
9.40 miles N
Allen Memorial Art Muse
9.40 miles N
Rpi- Oh Swift Hollow (Ta) 51900 Portman Rd Amherst
14.28 miles NW
Pin Oak Rv Sales
14.94 miles NW
Ohio
Wellington
Most Recently Reviewed
Clare-Mar Lakes Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-09 15:48:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wellington, Ohio
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   3   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Campground appears to have a resort like feel but No Sewer on the sites. Could not find any site that was level and when I did find the sight we stayed the site was hard to level due to jacks sinking (took a lot of work to level). All of the lake front sites are taken by seasonals. Bath house was real old like outhouses that needed to be pumped out, they had no privacy. Electric was strapped to poles and trees. The lake looked dirty. We will avoid this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
A group of us camped at this campground. The sites were hard to navigate. We couldn't tell where the boundaries were. The electric was horrible. We had to figure out where it was, and then discovered it was way up on a pole and had to share with four sites and only had one 30 amp. The rest were regular house plugs. It kept blowing breakers. We had to share the water, too. There should be water and electric on all sites, but there wasn't. The lake was disgusting. We couldn't swim with all the seaweed in it. The store had very little in it. The swim lake was so far away you had to drive to it. The bathrooms were not clean at all. We will never go here again and do not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
No sewer hookups, almost all sites are seasonals, with all lake front sites taken. Sites are level and long. A family park with a lot of golfcarts running around. Power was good, water good. $26 is too much, Passport America rate of $13 is more in line with value for this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clare-Mar Lakes Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
March 2012
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
We stayed here two nights while visiting friends. We had a back in site with electric. There are no water or sewer hookups here. We were gone during the day. Since this is an off season, we were the only unit on our loop. So this was a very quiet park and the rangers did drive by to check on things several times during the day. We would stay here again and are glad the state parks are open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a very nice park; paved streets, adequate to large sites, and a lovely setting in a very wooded environment surrounding a lake. Cell phone signal spotty, shower house is just OK, latrines throughout the camping area not to great. Limited activities, electric hookups 20-30-50 amp, no water or sewer, good area to ride bikes with paved roads, nice trails, friendly staff and host. Overall a nice state park, $28.00 a night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This large park offers plenty of activities for the camper, including hiking, swimming, boating (only boats with electric motors, canoes or kayaks are permitted), fishing, trail biking, and disc golf. The well-spaced, nicely laid out campsites are located well away from the highway. The park is outside of the Cleveland – Akron sprawl so there is no over-air TV reception. I was also unable to obtain a Verizon wireless signal. The base rate for an electric site (no water, no sewer) is $25 for Sunday through Thursday nights, and $26 on the weekends. Making an online registration adds an additional $8.25 to the total fee. My recommendation is not to bother with pre-registration for stays during the week – particularly during off-season. When I arrived on a Thursday night in September there were dozens of spaces available. I was informed that even on Labor Day weekend the park was not entirely full. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Findley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
290
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Campground is approx 80% seasonal, lots of families, kids, golf carts. Quieted down pretty well at night. Roads are dirt (dusty) and extremely narrow; you have to pull off the road when other cars pass, thus advanced planning is necessary when towing a rig. This also makes it a challenge to back into a site with the seasonals all around. Most dissatisfied with the bathrooms away from the showerhouse, one of them was disgusting and not at all usable. Plan on a far walk to the clean one if your site is in the outer reaches. I don't see us returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
I have been camping here for 6 years. Great family environment. Clean restrooms. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. Several activities throughout the year. Will continue to camp here each season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com