221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Checotah, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles SW
12.67 miles E
21.45 miles NE
22.09 miles SW
23.38 miles NE
24.37 miles NE
24.94 miles SW
26.25 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-40:265 1110 W Gentry (Located To Block)
0.39 miles NW
Flying J
I-40 X264
1.04 miles NW
Colours
7.41 miles SW
Rpi- Ok Terra Star Resort Park I-40 East To Hwy 69 South To Texanna Rd (Hwy 150) Go East To Ns 420 Then South To Terra Rd Go East Fcfs
7.83 miles S
Terra Starr Rv Hwy
910) 689-2164
7.88 miles S
Terra Star Park-Rt. 2
7.99 miles S
Oklahoma
Checotah
Most Recently Reviewed
Terra Starr RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 23:49:32
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Checotah, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   7   8   9   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$41
Stayed here 2 weekend nights. Have been here before. Nice KOA. Swimming pool was wonderful. Catch and release fishing pond was marginal but the kids did catch fish. Very friendly staff. Nice little animal zoo. Very easy access from I -40. You do hear the traffic but we had the air conditioners going. No planes or trains, though. Located half way between Henrietta and Checotah. Good little restaurant on site. Free Wi-Fi worked great. No complaints. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
This park has easy access, friendly and helpful staff who lead you to your site, a beautiful setting, and long and level pull-throughs accommodating 45' motorhome with toad. Great playground for kids, very dog-friendly, immaculate grounds. They also have a cafe that serves breakfast and dinner for a very nominal $. Dinner last night was great and service better than most restaurants. Wi-Fi worked very well. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Rate is with a KOA card discount. This is an older park but well kept. Utilities were good, pads were reasonably level gravel. It is a short walk through some woods to Lake Eufala with a pretty beach area. I can see where this would be a real plus for families in the summer. Pool is small but OK. The lake and beach area offset the pool. The park is a very easy on and off of I-40. I would stay here if passing through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Checotah / Lake Eufala West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$9
This is a older Army Corp Park, but clean. Electric was OK for a hot day. It was about 100 in the shade. My wife and I will camp there again if in the area. Camp Host was very friendly. You are about 10 miles from town. The city of Checotah has a super Walmart, Flying J with RV pull through lanes, also has a nice clean laundry mat. If you like Chinese food, there is a nice place for carry out. We got enough food for three meals for two people, and the price was only $11.19 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   7   8   9   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$13
5 miles off I-40. It has two camping areas, one on lake with water and electric and one with larger sites with full hookups. Shaded and quiet. Busy on weekends. Recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
Rate reflects a senior discount and some sort of promotional rate they were offering, apparently due to it being late in the season. We stayed at the camping area (can't remember the name) which is about 1 mile north of the Visitor Center, not the area south of the Center. The area we stayed in has newer, more level sites, along with full hookups, and is woods views only, while the other area has limited hookups but does offer nice views of the lake from some of the sites. Sites are situated somewhat oddly, with many sites immediately side-by-side with another site. Nice if you are camping with another RV couple, I suppose, but otherwise you will have one close neighbor, with the other RVs spaced more normally from you. The campground was less than half filled when we were there, so everyone had positioned their rigs in those odd "double" sites with nobody in the site immediately next to them. The campground is distant from the road and so it was very quiet, and $12 was very fair for a full hookup! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Beautiful setting on site 85 in Lakeview circle, level pull through full hookup site. Worth the 6 mile drive off the hwy even for one night. We would definitely come back if in the area for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Eufaula State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   9   6   2   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Rate is based on Veteran discount. We only stayed as a quick overnight traveling through OK. Manager is very friendly and welcoming. Pull-thru site was large and level gravel pad. Family operated - has been working on revamping from prior owner. Playground is very nice. Back-in sites were grassy. Anglers will enjoy easy access to Lake Eufala and Lake Onapa - both with boat ramps within 5 minutes. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
I spent two nights here sitting out some nasty weather, so I did not use the facilities. Roads were gravel with a few small mud-holes. The playground looked really nice. Hookups were new looking and worked fine. My site was a long Pull-Thru that required no leveling. Fresh gravel kept the site clean and mud free in spite of the downpour. The part of the park that I saw was clean and well-kept. Manager was friendly and helpful. Price is for PPA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
Price reflects PA discount. Stopped here for the night just passing through. Since it was bitter cold, it is hard to rate this place because all we did was pull in for the night. But the owner is very nice & helpful and his daughter showed us to our site. Looks like it could be nice in the warmer weather. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Onapa RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   6   5   8   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
This is the Passport America rate plus $1 for 50 amp service. We just stopped for one night while passing through the area. The road leading into the park was gravel and very narrow but there was no traffic so it was not a problem. The sites are grass/gravel and not particularly level but plenty big enough and a great deal for the price. The Wi-Fi worked well and staff was very friendly and helpful, returning my calls as promised. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$15
Beautiful area good rates and the most friendly people you will meet anywhere. There are lots of amenities,clean bathrooms,and hot showers. This park has something for everyone. The only drawback is that there is no phone reception, but they have free WiFi. These people care about the comfort of their guest. I would recommend this park to anyone.The weekly rate is $100. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$13
We stayed 4 nights in this park (our rate is the PA rate) and found it to be ok. The roads are very rough approaching the park and inside be aware of the many potholes. We had good reception (3G) with our Verizon air card but the Wi-Fi in the park was very poor. The sites are mostly dirt with very little gravel but level. Park is quiet with many sites being long term rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Terra Starr RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com