218829 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Reno, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.63 miles NW
21.61 miles NW
22.13 miles N
22.29 miles E
22.91 miles SW
27.18 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
El Reno-CS
1.52 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 123
2400 S Country Club
7.00 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 136
1200 Garth Brooks Blvd
10.99 miles E
Yukon-CS
11.06 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
951 East State Hwy 152
15.50 miles SE
Oklahoma
El Reno
Most Recently Reviewed
El Reno West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-05 00:30:58
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Reno, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   5   4   5   8   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Because of tight turns, trees, and closeness of other rigs, I would pass on camping here, with the exception of Sites 10-18. Walk the Park before committing!!! No WiFi at sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The park is pretty tight, mostly concrete. Wi-Fi is in the motel, but with a good antenna you can pick it up in the park. A lot of workers were there for a month or more. Full free hot breakfast everyday. Super friendly staff. Showers and laundry cleaned daily. If in the area we would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Tight spaces which made me glad I am only 24 feet long and not towing anything. No Wi-Fi for some reason. Highway noise was there but the bird noise drowned it out. Free breakfast at the Best Western the next morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Hensley's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We were disappointed in this campground. It is a city park and the golf course and picnic areas around the lake were very nice. The campground itself was old and much in need of renovation. The interior roads were dirt and many of the pads were grass. You would probably get stuck here if it rained. The electricity was antique 30 amp and many sites had improper breakers: ours had 50 amp breakers, the site next to us had 20 amp breakers. Price had recently been raised from $10 to $15. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
It was an easy campground to pull into and was very pretty. The lake was nice and it was very relaxed at the time about our dogs. The sign said it was $15 a night, but the slips said $10. There was some noise from I-40, but it was constant, so became like white noise. The dump station was almost impossible to find. It's on the corner of Country Club and Parkview, GPS location: N 35'31.853' and W 097'58.389' Sorry about the GPS location numbers, still not sure how to format them! I'm also adding it to Google Maps. We will definitely use this as a stopover point in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
This is a city run campground offering 30 amp & water hook ups. There are no restroom facilities and we never did find the dump station. Over half of the sites are pull-throughs and some of them face toward a pretty lake. The roadways are easily accessible to the largest of rigs. At $10 a night this campground is a real find. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Reno Lake Campground
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   8   7   5   9   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Clean grounds and office. No escort to site. Hard to find, not real good signage to get into the park. Lots of interstate noise. Only one person in the office and she was sick and closing early. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Had to get to the camp site via a dirt road, lots of dust and ruts. The campground had lots of deep ruts and was very dusty, one of my basement doors popped open because of extreme ruts. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Classic KOA building well kept, large laundry, clean tiled bathrooms. Large playground with a huge jumping pillow for kids. Access behind a store-truck stop. In front of KOA are close packed long stays. Transient campers further back in terraced sites some level, some not quite so, but with nice shade trees. There is a lake down hill. About 3 KOA cabins. Overall the transient sites and the KOA office complex is very clean and well maintained. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for El Reno West KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com