206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elk City, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.94 miles E
14.36 miles SW
17.60 miles E
30.38 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Elk City(1)-Cs
0.42 miles NE
Country Dove
0.61 miles NE
Wal-Marti-40:40 3105 W 3Rd (Located To Block)
1.23 miles NW
Lupe's
1.31 miles NE
Elk City(2)-Cs
3.04 miles NE
Oklahoma
Elk City
Most Recently Reviewed
Elk Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-10 06:06:16
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elk City, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   7   5   6   6   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
This is a Good Sam park, but we were quite disappointed especially for the price. Not in a great area. Not nicely landscaped. Sites were only OK at best. Several really ugly RV's. It was only 5 miles from Walmart and that is about the best thing it had going in our opinion. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
We stayed here one weekday night in early October. We tried calling several times while in transit on the way west on I-40 but could get no answer. When we arrived about 3PM, there was no one in the office. I do not appreciate not being able to contact some before arrival (even worse, no one available upon arrival). We were advised to look around and pick out a site by another customer. We did so and took a FHU, pull-through site. Somebody finally showed up about 4PM. Our site included 60+ cable TV and good Wi-Fi (we were only 50' from the office. The only sites that appear to be available of travelers appear to be a row of maybe a dozen FHU sites right in front of the office. All the other sites appear to be taken by extended stay customers. When we arrived, there we maybe 5 sites available in this transient row. By 5PM they were turning people away. I'd advise calling ahead and hope you get someone to answer. The office building includes bathrooms, showers, and a nice laundry. There is a modern satellite building further into the park with the same facilities. The roads and sites are gravel. The transient sites are not long enough for big rigs to stay attached and are on the narrow side. There is nothing recreational that I could see so this would not be a good park for families. This park is fine for an overnight as long as you don't need anything more than a place to stay that has nice bathrooms, laundry facilities, Wi-Fi, and cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is a nice park. Turns are a little tight, but sites are nice. Management was super friendly, recommending places to eat. Shade trees and grass. Clean and neat. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   7   5   7   7   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Military discount applied. Park was full. 50 amp was missing one leg, mgr said "It worked last night" and didn't offer any help. CableTV did not work, again mgr offered no help. All sewer connections were missing lids. Pull-through site #49 was obviously only for pop-up tent trailers, we had to back out of the site. Park is for sale and apparently is not being maintained. Wi-Fi was intermittent. When checking in we got a receipt and verbal directions to find our site (that were wrong) and when we asked for the Wi-Fi access code the manager said "there it is on the whiteboard (barely readable), I don't know nothing about computers". Access road is directly behind the Loves Travel Park and access is single lane, I had to move for an entering school bus. We would never stay at this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Oh my, this place was awful. What a run down campground. It is full of people living here in not so nice trailers with broken windows, pit bulls in the yards, and trash around their place. I was afraid to walk my dog. The burrs picked up in his coat were awful. I could not wait to get out of here. We should have kept going or slept in a truck stop. Never again will I stay here. It was also hard to get a 40 foot RV into this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This was a nightmare! The "check in person" gave us a spot to camp and when we found it there was someone already in it. He the offered us two other sites that were inaccessible and neither was a pull through. I went to get our money back and another camper was also leaving, they stopped us and asked if we were staying at this place. They had the same experience we did! The majority of the units were extended stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Run RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com