214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Elk City, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.94 miles E
14.36 miles SW
17.60 miles E
30.38 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Elk City(1)-Cs
0.42 miles NE
Country Dove
0.61 miles NE
Wal-Marti-40:40 3105 W 3Rd (Located To Block)
1.23 miles NW
Lupe's
1.31 miles NE
Elk City(2)-Cs
3.04 miles NE
Oklahoma
Elk City
Most Recently Reviewed
Elk Creek RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-06 20:24:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Elk City, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   2   3   6   8   7   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
While the spaces were adequate, service was poor at best. The office is opened late afternoon and the clerk took off from time to time without notice. Most of the spaces looked like long-term. There were only about 10 or so spaces available for overnight. There were posted instructions to find an empty space and settle up at the office in the evening. The in-park road is very small and at least one turn was barely possible with my 40 ft. RV and tow dolly. There is no cable TV or antenna reception. The park website states otherwise but it is wrong. The clerk stated that she didn’t have time to update the web. They were also without ice. She didn’t have time to buy any. Overall, the clerk was not helpful at all. We will probably not use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
The campground is big rig accessible (the roads are a little tight but they can be navigated) and the pull thru sites are long enough not to have to unhook the tow car. Note: there is no cable and antenna TV does not exist here (even though their website states Cable!). This is troublesome in the spring when you need to keep a close eye on the weather is this part of the country. There were tornadoes in the general area the day before we arrived so this is not just an idle curiosity issue. Because we felt that we were mislead, we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam rate. We stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed it for an overnight. The park has gone down hill since our last visit. The office is hard to contact (odd hours). When we called to notify them we would be coming in that day, we were assigned site #24. Avoid that one! All "overnights" are in front by the office which isn't a problem. This site has a tree to the front right corner which makes it impossible to pull our 40ft and toad out. We had to back out. The branches are too low and not enough turn radius. The other tree on the front left was dead and marked with an orange flag, but had not been cut. While there the winds were strong and we feared that tree falling on the coach. Site was unlevel, no cable even through the brochure says it has cable. I was told cable rates had gone up and they dropped it but failed to tell their customers. On top of this, our 50 amp receptacle was faulty. We got a "polarity problem" reading on our surge protector. Just a bad experience this time and won't return. The one redeeming point to our stay there was a fantastic steak dinner at Prairie Fire Grill. Highly recommend that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   7   5   7   7   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Military discount applied. Park was full. 50 amp was missing one leg, mgr said "It worked last night" and didn't offer any help. CableTV did not work, again mgr offered no help. All sewer connections were missing lids. Pull-through site #49 was obviously only for pop-up tent trailers, we had to back out of the site. Park is for sale and apparently is not being maintained. Wi-Fi was intermittent. When checking in we got a receipt and verbal directions to find our site (that were wrong) and when we asked for the Wi-Fi access code the manager said "there it is on the whiteboard (barely readable), I don't know nothing about computers". Access road is directly behind the Loves Travel Park and access is single lane, I had to move for an entering school bus. We would never stay at this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Oh my, this place was awful. What a run down campground. It is full of people living here in not so nice trailers with broken windows, pit bulls in the yards, and trash around their place. I was afraid to walk my dog. The burrs picked up in his coat were awful. I could not wait to get out of here. We should have kept going or slept in a truck stop. Never again will I stay here. It was also hard to get a 40 foot RV into this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This was a nightmare! The "check in person" gave us a spot to camp and when we found it there was someone already in it. He the offered us two other sites that were inaccessible and neither was a pull through. I went to get our money back and another camper was also leaving, they stopped us and asked if we were staying at this place. They had the same experience we did! The majority of the units were extended stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Run RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com