219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Enid, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
24.96 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Phillips University
1.72 miles SE
Sage Room
2.13 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5505 W Owen K Garriott Rd
4.64 miles SW
Oklahoma
Enid
Most Recently Reviewed
High Point RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 21:43:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Enid, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
We have been staying here for about 5 months while my husband works in the area. It is a nice park, trees and grassy areas around most of the spaces. There is a picnic table at every site. We are in the very back and it is very quiet. There are only four pull-through sites. The rest of the spaces are in cul-da-sac type areas which can be difficult to park in with a bigger RV. It is the nicest park in Enid, and the staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
Above rate reflects weekly rate of $125. New owners 18 monthes ago have been busy converting an old trailer park into a combined mobile home/RV park. I have no idea how many sites they have. We were in #150. RV sites are spacious with gravel pads, concrete patios, picnic table, and new utilities. Water pressure is a little low but workable. Free Wi-Fi inside the club house only. The pool had been open only 3 months when we were here. This is the nicest of the 3 local RV parks we have stayed in: easy access, spacious sites, and quite peaceful. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
The park is directly off of the main travel street through town. There is road noise that quiets down in the late evening. Many full time folks here. The ground is littered. The sites are level with 4 cement pads and several gravel pads. The owners were away the two days we were there and we paid through a drop box. There are nice parks nearby and the town of Enid is interesting. An easy in and out for a one stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
They advertised big rig friendly. They were not. I did get into the park without a great deal of trouble but there only had one spot I could get into because of the trees. If your in a big rig and are in a spot for the night it will do, but one night was enough for me. We walked around the park and most of the spots are filled with old old campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$16
Older park with some new wide & long concrete sites just off US 81 in the south side of town. A little street noise, but not enough to disturb us. Weekly rate $70. With Passport America, our total cost for one week at 1/2 the nightly rate was $56!! No extras like pool, playground, etc. We spent a very pleasant week here, and will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   5   5   7   9   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
We will definitely return to this RV park in the future. Good wifi and great cable, lots of shade and reasonably quiet with level spots. With Good Sam discount, we had 2 nites for $55. Nice air conditioned laundry. The latest Good Sam park locater book ONLY has their name, address & phone with no other info. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Rate is nightly w/Good Sam discount. We have stayed here many times before. This time we were in the pull-through sites near the office. This is the best area for satellite access, and the worst for Wi-Fi access. In spite of being close to the office, as we have experienced in the past, the Wi-Fi signal in this part of the park was too week to be usable. Verizon mobile data worked fine. Sites are level, gravel, with very little grass - very close side to side. We could not turn into our assigned site from the proposed direction (too tight for a big rig unless you have a very tight wheel cut) but were able to circle through vacant sites and easy get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Park suitable for an overnight. FHU, plus cable and WI-FI, WI-FI could not hold a strong signal and was unable to stay on the net all the time. Park got a low rating because the bathrooms were terrible, decided not to take a shower and wait until our next stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High Point RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com