224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Eufaula, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles NE
16.05 miles NW
16.68 miles SE
18.15 miles S
22.00 miles NW
23.91 miles NE
31.26 miles NE
31.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Colours
6.58 miles E
Terra Starr Rv Hwy
910) 689-2164
9.77 miles SE
Terra Star Park-Rt. 2
9.78 miles SE
Rpi- Ok Terra Star Resort Park I-40 East To Hwy 69 South To Texanna Rd (Hwy 150) Go East To Ns 420 Then South To Terra Rd Go East Fcfs
10.47 miles SE
Flying J
I-40 X264
11.16 miles NE
Wal-Marti-40:265 1110 W Gentry (Located To Block)
11.62 miles NE
Oklahoma
Eufaula
Most Recently Reviewed
Belle Starr COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 12:55:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$9
A faded beauty. The June 2013 review is exactly on target. I would add that on our loop the asphalt pads are crumbling so that we had to have one side of our rig on the dirt. Leveling could be a problem. Our site, E-18, a pull-through, required a very, very tight turn for our 32 ft trailer. I should have backed into the pull-through! We would come back but it is not up to the normal COE high standards. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$9
Wednesday, June 12 - Eufaula Lake – Belle Starr Campground, Corps of Engineers, Eufaula, OK. The reviews have always been good for this campground, and I love the COE campgrounds, but I can see where the funding is just not there anymore. There are 115 sites with electric and some of them 50 amp and many have water hookups. The site we had was right on the lake but small with no water hookups. There was another site right to the left of us, and if any RV came in we would have been blocked from getting out but it did not happen. This is one of the biggest lakes in OK, and very windy, and it looks like it has the red clay underneath it. The nicest sites are the pull-throughs right next to the water sites C22-32, but those are first come. Reservations can be made for some of the sites. Tables to cut up your fish were at every site since this is a big fishing lake. Bath houses were not that clean, but it was in the late afternoon when we checked them out on a very hot day in the high 90’s. We followed the directions, but we missed a small sign to get to the park so it took longer to get there off of Interstate 40 than we planned. Nice park, but I don’t know if we would return since there are also 8 other COE campgrounds around this lake and some state parks. It only costs us $9 with a pass for the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This park really needs some TLC. Grass hadn't been cut, maybe for weeks, and the trees and weeds were growing in the "change houses" on the destroyed swim beach. Open air bathrooms were totally unusable. It would appear that the $$$ have been cut dramatically here, with downed trees and serious erosion. Excellent electric and water. Sites and fire pits were cleaned and ready. Note that we were only exposed to the west loop. The other 2 loops may be a different story. We intended to stay a second night, but an electrical storm overnight knocked out the power and with temps in the mid 90's, it didn't seem too inviting without the promise of AC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Belle Starr COE
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
Love it. Lake Eufaula is a very cool lake and we enjoyed every minute there. Great people and great food. Relaxing atmosphere. Will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
We liked this park very much. This park is definitely kid friendly and a excellent staff. Lot of activity for children. This is a great park resort. Oh yes, they also serve Starbucks coffee. It appears to be a new park and the sites were drive through with concrete pads. Some of the sites were close together, but when we were here, the park was not full. Only bad things we experienced at the park was the annoying train tracks nearby, that travel throughout the night. We would come here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$49
The park was great for the kids. Lot's of activites for kids. The only negative comment we have about the park was most of the staff was not friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Jellystone Park Camp Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com