223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grove, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.90 miles S
12.05 miles NW
12.63 miles NW
12.63 miles NW
14.70 miles NE
16.22 miles SE
18.43 miles NE
19.47 miles NE
20.50 miles NW
21.59 miles NW
25.00 miles N
29.09 miles NE
29.32 miles SW
30.93 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR2423
0.51 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
2115 S Main St
1.10 miles S
Rpi- Ok Bear'S Den Resort 25301 Hwy 59 Grove
4.96 miles NW
Aor Rpi C2C Grove Ok - Bear'S Den Resort
5.43 miles NW
Rpi- Ok Pine Island Rv Resort 32501 S 571 Rd Jay
5.84 miles SW
Pine Island Rv Resort-32501 S. 571 Rd.
6.24 miles SW
Bears Den Resort-25301 Us Hwy 59
6.60 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1107 S Main St
12.00 miles S
Marsh Wildwood Cove
12.33 miles SW
Oklahoma
Grove
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedar Oaks RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-19 16:13:56
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grove, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   7   6   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Very nice RV park. Paved main roads and loop roads with level grass and gravel sites with concrete parking strips and concrete patios. Large grass areas between each site and scattered large trees. Park well maintained. Weak but usable WiFi signal, FHU, good Verizon 4G, Direct satellite and TV antenna signals, cable TV, outdoor pool, mini golf, and rec center. Rental cabins. Direct access and marina directly into Grand Lake with several W & E sites very close to lake. Staff friendly and helpful. Public park that allows ROD, RPI, AOR and C2C. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
One of our ROD membership parks. Absolutely lovely peninsula surrounded by water on 3 sides. Weather perfect. Season over so no planned activities, but marvelous place to relax. Big grassy sites, scattered trees, cement pads. Could get satellite. Friendly staff. Limited full hook-up sites by road (not lake). Definitely would come here again this time of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Nice place. Pull-thru sites with full hookups, water, 50amp, sewer and cable. Clubhouse, laundry, showers and restrooms. Walmart close by and restaurants. Sites not shaded. We stayed one night. I recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bears Den
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   9   4   9   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$26
This was our first time here and we will be back. Very friendly staff. Good wifi and tv on antenna. Long, level sites. We were here with a submarine veterans group and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Short 1 night stay, but accommodating of our late arrival. Very quiet campground despite the proximity to the highway. Looks like there might be good fishing on the lake. Would use again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
Campground is 12+ miles off Hwy 44. Nice office staff and they take you to your site. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Had to remove our toad as pull through was not long enough but the entrance has nice level area to unhook. Not convenient for an overnight stay. This campground is on a huge and beautiful lake. There is no cable and WIFI was spotty. Very peaceful and quiet with a lot of fishermen. Facilities are older, needing updating, but clean. We stayed in a 40' motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50 +
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
I stayed for almost two weeks at Grand Country RV Park with my 3 Scottish Terriers. My husband drove up from Tulsa on the weekends. I really loved the location. It is 1/4 off the main road and right on the lake. Being off the main road, and also being an over 50 park, it was so nice and quiet with beautiful views of the lake. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I was even given fresh vegetable from their garden on a daily basis. I loved the location which is close to Monkey Island and Grove. I look forward to staying there again in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
The owners were very helpful and friendly. This is a very quiet, clean campground. We moved sites to get satellite TV, and they couldn't have been more helpful. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay near Monkey Island, this is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
This is a quiet campground on the shore of Grand Lake in Afton, MO (about 12 miles by road from Grove). Internal roads are gravel. The park is clean and well maintained. There is a paved trail leading to the nearby state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Country RV Park (50+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
Very nice park. Very clean and quiet. We were in a motorhome.. Would have gave a 10, but no sewer hookups. Park staff helpful. All roads paved. Lots of 30A hookups, very few 50A. Pads reasonably level. Off the path but worth it. Some low hanging trees coming too park from main road in town (State Park Rd.). They have after hour checkin, via deposit envelope into park pay box. Basically serve yourself park. Find a spot then deposit envelope within one hour of parking. Restrooms very nice. Grounds very well cared for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
Just spent 3 nights at Honey Creek while visiting friends with a home on Grand Lake. There are about 15 sites with 50 amp service and due to the high heat and dry conditions, it was not difficult to get one. Sites vary in length. Some 50 amp sites not suitable for big rigs. Main reason for writing a review was that the information posted notes that sewer connections are available. They are not. Only a dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Campground is designed like a private campground. Has close sites with little vegetation between. Does have level flat sites with lots of pavement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Honey Creek State Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   1   2   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We thought this was very nice park, granted the sites were a little close but we had room to open the awning. There are only 6 sites open for rent, but we enjoyed our stay and will go back. The staff were nice and helpful, they had already started decorating for the holidays and it was very pretty. We camped for 3 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This park has only 6 spots for nightly rental. All others are semi- permanent. It is more of a trailer park/cabin facility. Very, very tight to get into. Not big rig friendly. The boat launch ramp is an incline railway that you tie your trailer to and lower with a winch into the water. We used a neighbor park ramp. We will not return, as there are many better parks on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Very nice park. Good fishing. The restrooms leave something to be desired and hopefully they will be addressing that soon as they are renovating alot of the resort, adding 7 new cabins and fixing the boat docks when we were there. If this park had a hot tub it would be a perfect campground. Staff and owners were very friendly and the rates for sites, boats and cabins are very reasonable. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lee's Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com