223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Guymon, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
32.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Guymon-CS
0.49 miles SW
Tourist Stop (Loc Unk)
Guymon
0.57 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2501 N Hwy 64
2.33 miles NW
Oklahoma
Guymon
Most Recently Reviewed
Panhandle Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 02:43:04
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Guymon, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This appears to be mostly an extended stay park. No office, restrooms or any onsite facilities. There are some shaded sites around the perimeter and some relatively newly planted trees that are far too small to provide any shade. The pull throughs are extremely long but not any wider than the typical park. The rate included Wi-Fi and cable TV. The Wi-Fi worked well and the cable had a good selection of channels. There was some noise from the highway, trains and grain elevator, but I doubt that there is anywhere in Guymon that that is not true. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   3   8   7   10   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
Got here and the office door was locked up. Had a name and number to call. Another RVer in front of us had called the number on the door, left a message. Did have a young man show up to check them and us in. A gal showed up later. Stayed one night. Gravel interior roads and sites. Big pull-throughs angled the way they should be. The Wi-Fi wasn't working. They knew about it. Said it would be up and running in two days. No discount. This is an ear plug park. Train and highway noise. I did like that no campfires allowed. Easy in and out with a HDT and 5th wheel trailer (60 foot combo). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Have no reason to complain about this park. After reading the reviews of the other parks in the town, this one sounded like the best for an overnight. Big spacious lots! Lots of green grass. Out in the open at edge of town, so could be very windy. Very pleasant lady in the office. We would definitely stay here again on the way west. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Stayed here two nights. Hot, but this is Oklahoma. Roads are dust-free gravel, sites are pretty level and extremely wide. So is the space between sights. Best I've ever seen. Everyone else mentioned the movie screen, so I'll pass on that. Wi-Fi is very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corral Drive-In RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   6   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$16
Out in the middle of nowhere, on Highway 412, is this little park that has 2 rows of spaces. You don't meet the owner, just take an envelope, fill it out and add money or check and put it in a slot. The rate is $10 per day, plus $2.00 each for water/electric (30 amp only) and sewer. $16.00 for full hookups. Each space has a tree, distance between sites is adequate and even though others have said the sound from the road was heavy, we did not really notice it. Nice little overnight park. If we were in the area, we would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
The regular rate is $18. This campground is good for an overnight stop. It is located about 8 miles northwest of Guymon on Highway 64/412. No one mans the office; you fill out a form and put your payment in an envelope and drop it through the door slot. The sites are grass and easy to enter and exit and the campground itself is easy to enter and exit. A nice overnight stop, but keep your eye open for it; the state made the owner take down his highway signs. It is on the south side of the highway and close to it, but highway noise is not a problem. r. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed here overnight both going and coming back on a 2 week vacation. Easy access right on the highway (road noise), but were relieved to find a spot as few and far between on 412 through Oklahoma. This is an older campground, pull in, hook up and pay later on the honor system and you still just pay for what you use. Base rate, then add $2 each for water, sewer and electric. BBQ and picnic table available, DH said bathroom was clean. Just a stopover not a destination park, but rate was good and we were happy to be there. Owner is on site and friendly, just hook up and pay and be on your way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Panhandle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
We picked this park because it was the cheapest option, so our 6 is not a complaint, but rather a comment on generally getting what you pay for. We did not see any bathrooms. Sites, though pull-throughs, are quite short. We are only 24 ft plus a tow car. By taking the first spot by the entrance, which was a bit angled and thus longer, we were able to fit. The payment is self-serve with no rate sheet posted, so check the website before you go to see what your rate will be. You drop your payment through a slot in the front door of a mobile home on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Probably best stopover in Guymon, but its not much. Water, electric and sewer, what else do you need? Dogs running loose. Office in mobile home on property. Great view of the grain elevators in Guymon. Yup, train and highway noise but I'm tired and I'll sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
East access off Hwy 54 about 1 mile SW of Guymon. Gravel pull though sites with 30/50 amp hookups. It looked like the park was full of workers. Because it was near the highway and railroad track, we heard traffic from those. It was listed as a Good Sam park but when we asked about the discount they said that was not an option. Okay for a weekend but nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Southwind RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com