206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Guymon, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
32.06 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Guymon-CS
0.49 miles SW
Tourist Stop (Loc Unk)
Guymon
0.57 miles SE
Wal-Mart
2501 N Hwy 64
2.33 miles NW
Oklahoma
Guymon
Most Recently Reviewed
Corral Drive In RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-02 16:27:36
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Guymon, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This appears to be mostly an extended stay park. No office, restrooms or any onsite facilities. There are some shaded sites around the perimeter and some relatively newly planted trees that are far too small to provide any shade. The pull throughs are extremely long but not any wider than the typical park. The rate included Wi-Fi and cable TV. The Wi-Fi worked well and the cable had a good selection of channels. There was some noise from the highway, trains and grain elevator, but I doubt that there is anywhere in Guymon that that is not true. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   7   9   5   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Stayed here for one night while passing through the area. As previously mentioned, GPS navigation is wrong to the address, but there is a big sign on the highway. Easy pull through sites. Bathrooms were immaculate, full-size showers in a wood-paneled room with a door and lots of hooks. Laundry room looked brand new. We were there in the off-season, so I cannot comment on the snack bar and movies. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
The first surprise was that The Corral did not accept PA. At the end of a long day it had to do. The upsetting part was the noise. I was in a "overnight site" and there was traffic ALL NIGHT. This was vehicles both inside and outside the park, with the garbage man coming at 6 AM with a loud back-up alarm. Snack bar is only open on drive-in movie nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
The directions I received on our navigator were wrong so be careful. This park is extremely easy to find - right on US 54 with a drive-in screen. You can't miss it. Staff was incredibly nice. Pizzeria produced one of the best pizzas we have ever had with very fresh ingredients. Nice grass pads beside each RV slot and doggy bags available throughout the park to ensure cleanliness. Can't wait to stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Corral Drive In RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
I agree with previous reviews but be aware that the RV park itself does not have WI-FI. There is a signal but do not know where it comes from. Owner says the park does not have it, & he does not know if it ever will so don't count on WI-FI. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
The nightly rate paid reflects an Escapees discount. The regular rate is $16. This campground is good for an overnight stop. It is located about 8 miles northwest of Guymon on Highway 64/412. No one mans the office you basically fill out a form and put your payment in an envelope and drop it through the door slot. The sites are grass and easy to enter and exit and the campground itself is easy to enter and exit. The electric was very solid at 120v with no variations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
We stayed here overnight both going and coming back on a 2 week vacation. Easy access right on the highway (road noise), but were relieved to find a spot as few and far between on 412 through Oklahoma. This is an older campground, pull in, hook up and pay later on the honor system and you still just pay for what you use. Base rate, then add $2 each for water, sewer and electric. BBQ and picnic table available, DH said bathroom was clean. Just a stopover not a destination park, but rate was good and we were happy to be there. Owner is on site and friendly, just hook up and pay and be on your way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Not a destination park but a good place for overnight or when working in the area. We paid $16 which included the base rate of $8 plus water plus sewer plus electricity plus A/C use. Weekly rate is $75. Sites are long enough for our 37' coach and the dolly and the car without sticking out into the drive. We'll stay here again when coming through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
I agree with previous posts. Park is a little rundown, but good overnight stop. We like the idea of only paying for what you use. We paid $8.00 base rate, and $2.00 for elec. It's an additional $2 ea for water, sewer, and if you use your AC. $3.00 additional for more than 2 people. All sites are pull-thrus, level, grass, and long enough to hold big rig 5th-wheels w/o unhooking. SuperWalmart is 7.5 miles away in Guymon. Easy access off Hwy 64. Free WiFi. Showers/bathrooms are old, but clean with good water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Panhandle Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   5   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
We picked this park because it was the cheapest option, so our 6 is not a complaint, but rather a comment on generally getting what you pay for. We did not see any bathrooms. Sites, though pull-throughs, are quite short. We are only 24 ft plus a tow car. By taking the first spot by the entrance, which was a bit angled and thus longer, we were able to fit. The payment is self-serve with no rate sheet posted, so check the website before you go to see what your rate will be. You drop your payment through a slot in the front door of a mobile home on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Probably best stopover in Guymon, but its not much. Water, electric and sewer, what else do you need? Dogs running loose. Office in mobile home on property. Great view of the grain elevators in Guymon. Yup, train and highway noise but I'm tired and I'll sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
East access off Hwy 54 about 1 mile SW of Guymon. Gravel pull though sites with 30/50 amp hookups. It looked like the park was full of workers. Because it was near the highway and railroad track, we heard traffic from those. It was listed as a Good Sam park but when we asked about the discount they said that was not an option. Okay for a weekend but nothing special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Southwind RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com