221721 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lawton, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.61 miles SE
15.08 miles SW
21.77 miles SW
23.09 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Elmer Thomas Rec
4.75 miles SE
Lawton-CS
11.18 miles SE
Lawton Municipal Golf Cou
12.18 miles SE
Zapata'S Cafe & Cantina
12.74 miles SE
Fort Sill
13.02 miles SE
Calico County
13.12 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6301 Nw Quannah Parker Trlway
13.48 miles SE
Garfield'S Restaurant &
13.77 miles SE
Captain D'S Seafood Res
14.05 miles SE
Martin'S - Lawton
14.14 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1002 Nw Sheridan Rd
14.36 miles SE
Sams Club 802 Nw Sheridan Rd (Located To Block)
14.43 miles SE
Cameron University
14.54 miles SE
Mike'S Sports Grille
16.42 miles SE
Salas
16.90 miles SE
Elmer Thomas Park
I-44 X36
17.49 miles SE
Lawton Municipal Airport
17.57 miles SE
Oklahoma
Lawton
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Elmer Thomas Rec Area (LETRA) (Military Camping Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-18 12:59:37
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lawton, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is our second time staying here, and we love it. Nice wide clean pads with patio area with grassy areas between sites. We are far enough of the main road that we don't hear any traffic noises. The clubhouse is big and clean with a screened porch. The laundry room is clean with free washers and dryers. The management is friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this campground to our friends. It appears that a lot of the sites are occupied by people working temporarily in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is on US 7 or Lee Blvd just to the west of Lawton. It appears to be a recycled mobile home park. Small sites located behind a mini storage facility in a so-so area of town. Its a parking lot. No shade. No amenities. Only bright spot is that it is near Ft Sill & Wichita Mountain Wildlife Refuge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
New May 2012. Easy access and near I-44. Paved roads. Level concrete pads. Plenty of swing room and spacing between sites. Modern pod with hookups. Pull-through long enough to not unhook our Jeep from 41' MH. IMO top park in the Lawton area. No trains or highway noises! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Rate reflects Golden Age Passport 1/2 price discount. This popular campground has lots of campsites, most of which are level and well-spaced. There are a limited number of electrical hookup sites however, so you should be prepared to possibly dry camp upon arrival. Plenty of water spigots scattered throughout the campground areas, so fill your tanks before heading to your individual site. We saw a herd of 11 deer and a herd of 9 turkey stroll right through the campsite, and there were plenty of buffalo, large-racked elk, and long horn cattle to be seen from the roads in the park. Beautiful view from the top of Mt. Scott, and lots of gorgeous rock scenery everywhere in the park. This is a park we want to visit again so we can explore it more thoroughly and hike some of the trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$9
Doris campground at the Wichita Mountain Wildlife Refuge just west of Lawton, Ok and Fort Sill. Nearby excellent nature center, prairie dog towns, Mount Scott vistas, Fort Sill museums. At times frequent artillery explosion thuds are heard during the day. With Golden Passport $9/night. The park has paved roads and sites. About a third with electricity. Several water faucets. A dump station. Bathrooms were dark and dingy, but water hot. Some areas with pit toilets. Lots of nice shade with post oaks. A good value but more and cleaner bathrooms adequate to the number of camp sites would be an improvement. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
This campground is in the Wichita Mountains National Wildlife Refuge. There are walk-in primitive sites, drive in semi-primitive sites with no hookups, group sites with electric and shelters, and 50 amp electric sites. Most sites have fire pits, and firewood is available at the entrance. There is a dump station and fresh water at the entrance, and fresh water standpipes at various points in the park. There is a shower house/restroom, a restroom only, and pit toilets. The restroom was clean before the Memorial Day weekend, dirty during the holiday weekend as the park was very full. From our campsite we have seen buffalo, deer, squirrels, and birds. On walks we also saw 2 coyotes, Canada geese, turtles, lizards, and hawks. The only drawback was that there are small ticks in the park. I would hesitate to camp here with a dog, and you NEED Deep Wood's OFF or similar bug repellent, and to examine clothes and yourself several times per day. I recommend this wooded park for a get away, especially during non-holiday times, but prepare in advance for ticks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Doris Campground
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   3   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is not a park for a large motorhome. We had a hard time getting into a pull-through site. The gentleman told me when I called, I would be able leave my car on the dolly, but I had to take car off the dolly when I got there. The sewer hook-up at the front of the coach was higher than the utility hook-ups on my coach so I couldn't use it. No restrooms or showers so this place is pricey for what we got. In the morning, we couldn't pull through because road was too narrow: so we had to unhook the dolly and back out. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The best thing about this Park is the view of the lake and the surrounding mountains (yes mountains in Oklahoma). It is approximately 5 to 6 miles off the Interstate and works OK for overnight. The sites were average size. I would guess that at least 2/3 of the Park are seasonal residents with well maintained RV's and property. There is no TV or WIFI, and there is also no showers or restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The middle row of sites are heavily sloped, and the sewer drop is at the high end of the site. It is virtually impossible to dump from a low motorhome. With any type rig, to dump requires 2 long sewage hoses with a support under both of them, and still you must "walk" the sewage out of the hoses multiple times to accomplish dumping sewage. I cannot recommend this park until they solve the horrible engineering of the sewer drops. It is a sanitation nightmare. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Granite Pointe RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   5   7   8   7   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice area by lake, but no shade trees. Large spaces, but no cable & had to be outside to get 4G cell service. It's on Ft. Sill so it's a bit of a hassle getting on & off base and the artillery being shot will shake your rv some! Park has nice facilities & play areas for kids! Not sure if we'll stay there again. Don't like not having use of my phone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Only one hour and twenty minutes from Wichita Falls, on the Army Base. Clearest lake of Oklahoma with sandy beach and water slides. Great fishing from shore or boat, we did both. No wake lake. Great views of the mountains. Good biking on the back road on base. Store was not stocked very well, apart from some ice cream. Because of the full hookups nobody uses the bath house much and this could be improved. Cabins also available. You can rent all kinds of stuff for on the water. We love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
It's a beautiful park! This is our 2nd time here. We come for the annual OCS Artillery reunion. You don't have to retired or active to stay here. Entry is off Hwy 44, exit 45. Apache road gate is the way in. All it takes now is a photo ID and a cursory look into your RV. It's a very nice park in a beautiful location, with a lovely no-wake lake. It's about 12 miles from the post center and downtown Lawton. It was well maintained at the time of our visit. Be prepared for high winds...it does sweep ore the plain! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Elmer Thomas Rec Area (LETRA) (Military Camping Only)
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   8   8   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Stayed in site 11 with beautiful views of Lake Latonka and Mt. Scott. These are grass and dirt sites with 30/50 amp service. Shared water and clean but old bathrooms. I wish the City of Lawton would take a little more pride in this area. It could be fantastic with a little effort. For the money and the views, this is a wonderful place to stay when visiting the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We camped in the Robinson's Landing Campground, on the north side of the lake. These sites all have electric and water and most have tree coverage but watch for low hanging limbs! Gravel sites, pretty level and a new, large restroom. New playground. Near a boat ramp. Employee comes around and collects. Police drive through often. No reservations. Will return since family is in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$8
Nice city park campground along Lake Lawtonka. Preferred sites are $15 with no discounts, other sites are $12 or $8 seniors 65 and older. The 9 rating is more for value and location. There are two different camping areas, the larger one, this one, is to the south between OK-58 and the lake. Robinson's Landing is to the north and is all Preferred sites. However, it looked like it could use some serious tree trimming and the sites were somewhat tight, but had level concrete pads. We stayed in the southern area which slopes down to the water, so some blocking was needed. Take your time setting up. Sites are large and well spaced with shared water and 50 amp electric. There is a minimum of 100' between site shelters. Each site has a covered patio and picnic table with a fish cleaning station and a dated grill. Could use some TLC here, litter, trimming, etc., but overall a great value and location. Great view of Mt. Scott, 2464', in the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge across the lake. You can drive to the top of it for great views in all directions. The Holy City of the Wichitas is also in the Refuge and is must see. Verizon cell and broadband flew as there was a tower nearby. TV via batwing was also good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Lawtonka City Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This one of the two parks along the lake that offer full hookups. Not lake frontage but you can see the lake from the campground. The owner was very friendly and helpful in finding a spot for us. A few semi-permanent "residents" because of Fort Lawton nearby, but the spaces are well kept and well gravelled. No pavement. Nice long pull throughs with grass between all the sites and lots of space between sites. The driveway is a bit tight and the roads are narrow but I took my time and did fine with our 42' MH and tow vehicle. Hookups are mostly all new and in good to excellent condition. Cable and Wi-Fi work great. We will stay here again if our son ends up stationed at Fort Sill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com