214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Madill, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.71 miles SE
15.89 miles S
18.99 miles SE
21.71 miles NW
21.99 miles SE
22.22 miles SE
22.44 miles SW
22.44 miles SE
23.08 miles SE
23.35 miles SE
26.23 miles SE
26.23 miles SE
29.09 miles SW
30.47 miles SW
30.47 miles SW
31.33 miles NW
34.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Madill-CS
0.28 miles NE
Wal-Mart
903 S First/Rte 3
1.59 miles SW
Oklahoma
Madill
Most Recently Reviewed
Texoma Shore Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-18 14:18:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Madill, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Easy access off US 70 onto Hwy 106 into the park. Well maintained navigable gravel interior roads. Full hookup sites are level some concrete pads. The pull-through sites are narrow and close to each other. All utilities are close and in good working order. Weak Wi-Fi and spotty cell service. The RV park is adjacent to Lake Texhoma with a marina, and store, some sites on the water’s edge with great views of the lake and environs. The office staff took your money and that’s it-could use some instruction in customer relations-no map, no directions to campsite, no rules-nothing. The park was clean, quiet and well maintained. The lake was very low due to the drought in the Texas/Oklahoma area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
Nice RV park/marina on Lake Texoma. The fishing is great and there are plenty of boat slips for your boat. The RV sites are located either in the park-like section of the resort or up by the water in the full-service section. The only draw back to the park section is there is no sewer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   10   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We had reservations at this park. We thought we would go check it out before our stay. The road to get to the park was horrible. We wouldn't even think of taking our RV on it. The park was one of the worst parks we have ever seen; not clean and looked like a quite a few of the RV's had been there for years. It also is in bad need of repairs and upgrades. It isn't big rig friendly. We canceled our reservation and would never take our RV to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
This is an old fishing camp, not many activities for the kids. But the staff are all nice and helpful, there is a nice little swimming beach, and it is a very pretty, peaceful little park. As Ocean Canyon members, we paid nothing to stay here. Wi-Fi was not working while we were here, but they said it would be running any day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$10
Very nice park on Lake Texoma, close to highway and easy to get to. There is a store on the premises and many boat slips for your boat. Great hunting and fishing in the area if that is what you are in to. We remember the park before Ocean Canyon Properties bought it out and the improvements have been immense, everything was rundown and poorly maintained, proves that hard work goes a long way and we have been happy with Ocean Canyon’s improvements over the years. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texoma Shore Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com