223181 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.39 miles SE
10.56 miles SE
16.83 miles E
17.59 miles NE
18.85 miles SE
19.58 miles SW
22.29 miles NW
26.91 miles NE
32.51 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Oklahoma City University
1.25 miles NE
Oklahoma State Fairgroun
1.29 miles SW
University Of Oklahoma H
2.20 miles SE
Las Palomas
2.30 miles W
White Water Bay Amuseme
2.33 miles SW
Overholser Mansion
2.35 miles E
Shorty'S Dockside
2.38 miles W
Penn Square Mall
2.40 miles NE
Gopuram Taste Of India
2.41 miles W
Sushi Neko
2.43 miles NE
Myriad Convention Center
2.76 miles SE
Bruckner Truck Sales 15 2 0
2.78 miles SE
Classen Grill
2.79 miles NE
Jw'S Steakhouse
2.80 miles NW
Eddy'S Of Oklahoma City
2.81 miles NW
Applewoods
2.84 miles SW
Shorty Small'S
2.93 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1801 Belle Isle Blvd.
2.97 miles NE
Myriad Botanical Gardens
2.98 miles SE
Deep Fork Grill
3.01 miles NE
Texanna Red'S
3.02 miles SW
Aria Grill
3.06 miles SE
Bricktown Brewery
3.25 miles SE
State Museum Of The Okla
3.26 miles E
The Waterford
3.32 miles NE
Bellini'S - Oklahoma Cit
3.32 miles NE
Oklahoma City Freightliner 8009996511
3.35 miles SW
Keller In The Kastle Germ
3.45 miles SW
Coach House - Oklahoma
3.68 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:144 5510 Sw Fifth St (Located To Block)
3.73 miles SW
Cummins Southern Plains
3.73 miles SW
Oklahoma City Art Museum
3.77 miles NE
La Baguette Bistro
3.81 miles N
Kona Ranch Steakhouse
3.88 miles SW
Lake Hefner Golf Course
4.21 miles NW
Southern Nazarene Univer
4.23 miles NW
University Of Biblical S
4.48 miles W
Mcclain Rv 7110 W Reno Ave (Located To Block)
4.68 miles SW
Southwestern College Of C
4.70 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 144
6100 W Reno Ave
4.96 miles SW
50 Penn Place Shopping
5.12 miles NE
Oklahoma City Zoo
5.32 miles NE
Kirkpatrick Center Museum
5.32 miles NE
Lake Murray State Resort
5.38 miles NE
National Cowboy Hall Of
5.55 miles NE
T/A
I-40 X143
5.58 miles SW
Remington Park Race Trac
5.62 miles NE
Wiley Post Airport
5.77 miles NW
Motley Rv Repair
5.91 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
7800 Nw Expressway
6.01 miles NW
Will Rogers World Airpor
6.25 miles SW
Total
I-35 X122
6.91 miles SE
Sams Club 9000 Nw Passage (Located To Block)
7.07 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-240 Exit 3A
100 E I-240 Service Rd
7.37 miles SE
Silverhorn Golf Club
7.45 miles NE
Okla. City (1)
7.58 miles SW
Flying J
I-40 X140
7.60 miles SW
Oklahoma City-Cs
7.87 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
2000 W Memorial Rd
8.25 miles N
Brookside Golf Course
8.46 miles SE
Oklahoma City (2)
8.59 miles SE
Frontier City
9.11 miles NE
Sams Club?I-40:157A;157B 6521 Se 29Th St (Located To Block)
9.19 miles SE
Sams Club 1900 W Memorial Rd (Located To Block)
9.28 miles NE
Tinker Air Force Base
9.41 miles SE
Midwest City Municipal G
9.55 miles E
Wal-Mart
7500 E Reno
9.75 miles SE
Oklahoma Christian Univer
9.79 miles NE
Mid-America Bible Colleg
9.87 miles S
Edmond (Okla. City)
9.99 miles NE
Flying J
I-35 X137
10.19 miles NE
John Conrad Regional Gol
10.90 miles SE
Tinker Famcamp
11.18 miles SE
Yukon-CS
11.23 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-40 Exit 136
1200 Garth Brooks Blvd
11.30 miles NW
Hillsdale Free Will Bapt
11.58 miles SE
Cafe 501
11.92 miles NE
University Of Central Okl
12.33 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
501 Sw 19Th St
12.37 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2200 W Danforth Rd
12.52 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
951 East State Hwy 152
12.97 miles SW
Oklahoma
Oklahoma City
Most Recently Reviewed
Roadrunner RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-07 20:21:34
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   2   5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
One of the best parks we have stayed in. Office staff are dependable and friendly. Phone answered 24/7. Park was quiet and spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Came into OKC late and got a warning on our GPS that there was a big accident just south of the city. Decided to camp out vs plow through the traffic. Found "ABEs" with the GPS and called them. Talked to an extremely helpful person who, while they were closed, went ahead and took our reservation and told us to call them when we got to the park for payment. They did warn us that *most* transient spots do not have sewer. (they don't) And that this is about a 99% resident park. Upon arrival we hooked up and found one leg of the 50A circuit dead. Called them and they redirected us to another space. That space we couldn't turn into without hitting the trees. They then read off a list of spaces and said "pick any of these you want and call us back" We found a perfect spot within a few minutes and shut down for the night. There are a couple of fast food places and a loves travel stop within an easy walk. We never did see the owners/managers in person but dealing with them over the telephone was a real pleasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Very nice, helpful host. Kind enough not to charge us for the kids. A little hidden behind all the gas stations, etc. along the interstate. Surprisingly quiet at the park since it's so close to I-35. Hard to get level, concrete slab had sunk and cracked. Plenty of space for slides. The laundry closed at 4pm so that was useless. Some of the other RV's were older and a few of the residents were on the creepy side. However, there isn't much in the area so we would stay here again if we came to Oklahoma City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Abe's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$25
We were turned away from a park less than 2 miles away from this one because it was full. After a long & difficult drive, I searched my Allstays Camping app & we called this place to see if they had spots. Sure! This was far & away the worst RV park we have encountered. It is behind a gas station on an I-35 service road. The concrete was cracked everywhere. Our water spigot was broken but we just used our tank. The only other campers we spotted the day we were there were permanent residents with rusty trailers >25 years old mostly without wheels or even windows in some cases! We felt pretty unsafe. When leaving to go visit the Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, we actually took our computers and left them in our car! But the worst part was that there were probably ten dogs chained to the old trailers & dog poop everywhere. At 5:30 a.m. one of the outside dogs began barking and never quit (we drove out at 8 a.m.). I'm a very positive person but I'm writing this review so others don't make the same mistake. It was very bad! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   10   7   7   9   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
Very nice RV park. Gravel main and gravel loop roads with level grass and gravel sites. Large grass areas between each long site and scattered large trees. Park well maintained. Strong passport protected WiFi signal, FHU, good Verizon 4G, Direct satellite and TV antenna signals, cable TV, no pool, no rec center. Easy access off I-40. Staff friendly and helpful. Public park and GS discount. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Site had gravel parking area with a 10-foot grassy area alongside. Very well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff, free ice. About half and half long term and short term campers. Recommend you ask for shaded space. Oklahoma sun is brutal in August. Very easy access to I-40 and OKC attractions. Would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Easy to find. Nice owners. Level sites. Stayed one night. Close to outlet stores. Lots of permanent residents, although no one home much. Glad we made reservations as it appears full. Shower house could use a little attention. BYOTP. Don't know why people cannot pick up after themselves. They do not allow adapting 50 amp down to 30. I forgot to ask why. Would definitely stay here again. Good Sam park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Council Road RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
This is a small, tight rv park. Not big enough for large rigs. The road going in is full of pot holes but the interior roads are good and paved. There are no children under 16 allowed. The lots have grass and shade. Right next to Denny's. The WiFi is very poor. Weekly rates are $115 including electric and monthly is $350 including electric. The residents are mostly working full timers. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
This is a fine campground for the money. We stayed one night in a motorhome. This is a small park without any frills. No pull thrus. The managers are new, and very nice. You are parked on the gravel and there is some grass. Not much room for a tow car, but you can make do. Last review said the fee was $20. and it is now $23. Denny's is right next door, and we are not far from the City. We would stay here again if for an over nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
It is a small park, but the lady who tends to it keeps everything clean, mowed, limbs picked up and does not put up with noise or things that would disturb other tenants. It is close to the interstate and on one of the streets in Midwest City that has several restaurants/fast food places. If you want a clean park, with no frills, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Would not recommend for more than one night. The sewer is at the back of pad, will need a long hose. This is mainly a mobile home park and not a nice one. Everyone that came up, including park maintenance man had a beer in hand and told us not to go to end of street due to rowdy residents. maintenance man told us they had gotten rid of most of the druggies living here but still had a few to get rid of. This is also not a good part of town. We left before checking in, will never stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
We stayed under Good Sam discount. It's an older park but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off Hwy. Sites were gravel pull-thrus w/50 amp good TV reception. Good location to visit the city from. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Two Thumbs up. Short and sweet, this RV park has huge RV spaces in a quiet neighborhood environment with just enough trees. Easy access to the major freeways and shopping. $100 moved me in and after that it was still the best deal in town at $199. Great manager and my neighbors kept there RV space clean. Definitely recommend for long term RV camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moore Santa Fe Estates
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is a brand new RV park in Oklahoma City that is scheduled to open officially in early October. We arrived in Oklahoma City in September and thought the park was already open based on what a friend had told us. We pulled in without a reservation and were allowed to stay since the RV pads were completed. The building wasn't quite finished and there was no staff on duty. The website is up and running and reservations can be made by calling the number on the website. People like us, who came in without a reservation, can pay the owner who is on site every day. We visit our kids in Oklahoma City quite often and are grateful for another park to choose from. This park is located at I-40 and Mustang Road on the west side of Oklahoma City. When you exit at Mustang Rd., go south to the Braum's driveway, where you will turn in. Although it is close to I-40, the traffic noise was not a problem for us. All sites and roads are concrete and perfectly level. There are a number of pull through sites that can accommodate big rigs. Cable TV and WIFI are free. There is a fenced dog park, but one of the best features is the unground storm shelters. I believe there are 4 or 5 storm shelters scattered around the park and each can hold 15 - 20 people. That is a real plus in this part of the country. The website says nightly rates are $45 but we were given a lower rate since the park wasn't finished. I expect to rate this park higher once it is finished. It is going to be a great place to stay when visiting Oklahoma City. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   5   6   6   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
This park made a nice, convenient one-night stopover as I was traveling up I-35. Park grounds are tidy and my site was easy to get in and out of pulling a toad. Site had a bit of a downhill run to it, but did not create a leveling issue. Staff was very friendly. Restroom looked a bit tired and had only one toilet in the men's area. Would definitely consider this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$31
This is a nice park for an overnighter. You get paved roads and cement parking pads. There is green grass between the sites. You can hear the highway but it was just a constant dull background noise that didn't bother us. Our concrete slab and the one next to it are all broken up and need to be replaced. I would return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Nice clean park, really good WiFi, cable TV, close to interstate, but not noisy. We stayed here on our way to Nevada and on the way back. Easy access to get in and out. We enjoyed staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   8   9   6   4   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Good level pull-through site that was clean and everything worked well. Easy on and off from I40 but still quiet at night. Lots to do and see in OKC. We really enjoyed the stockyard auction, art museum , western museum, and an amazing burger at Nic's diner! This is a good base to explore the OKC area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Pull thru under a tree close to laundry, so I was thrilled until the machines didn't work and I had to redo the loads at the next camp because they ended up smelling. The sites were Pea Gravel and not too level. There was no lighting around the park. The TV worked all night but the WIFI died before Midnight. When I commented this morning the guy claimed he had to climb the roof "to reset the system." When I called him on that lie, he told me to never come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Friendly and helpful hosts. Easy access and lots of room to park your vehicle. We have a 37' RV, and it was easy to park. The sites up front have lots of shade, which we would request if we were there again in the summer. We had asked for spaces at the back because we thought it would be hard to park but I think we could have gotten into the shady ones just as easily; so ask for the shade if they are available. The pool area was really nice and even had handicapped lifts to get in the pool (which we didn't need but I thought was a nice touch). Lots of close access to a variety of places to eat, Walmart, etc. Everything in the previous June 2014 review was true. My parents stay here in their RV every summer and we would stay there again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Rockwell RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   9   9   10   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
We just stayed here one night as we were driving through OKC. The park was beautiful and well maintained. We were assigned site W10, which is a pull-through just inside the entrance. The overall site was sloped but the center of it was level. I’m not sure how long the level portion was, but it was at least 40 feet since our 39 foot fiver fit well within it. There were two sewer connections. We had our rig set up in record time due to the “sweet spot” being level and the proximity of the hookups. In retrospect, I would have positioned the trailer a little further back so that I could park my truck in front. There was room to park a long bed crew cab on one end or the other but not both. The rest rooms were very clean. Both the laundry room and fitness center looked very clean but I just looked in and didn’t actually go in. We didn’t try the Wi-Fi. The location was very convenient just off I-44 and less than a mile from I-35. I did notice some highway noise from I-44 at night. Now for the negatives: The sites were very close together. The picnic table was less than one foot from one of our slide-outs. (We probably could have repositioned the trailer or rotated the table so that the slide-out was not so close.) The fire ring was right next to the wooden picnic table and if we had rotated the table it would have even closer. We would have not have been comfortable with a fire that close to the table. The fire ring was also so close to the camper that it was a tripping hazard after dark. The rules were very restrictive for children. Anyone under 16 must be accompanied by an adult in the restroom. It’s been awhile since our kids were 15 but I don’t think they would be very happy if we told them they couldn’t go to the restroom by themselves. We would definitely stay there again. Rate of $40.05 reflect Good Same Discount. (Same discount is available for AAA members.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
This is an excellent park that has great amenities, a nice store and rec room, and a nice pool that closed on Labor Day. The bathroom were spotless. The sites are concrete and have excellent utilities. The only criticism is that the sites aren't flat. Your unit sits flat but the entrance and exit is sloped on some sites causing a risk of scraping your unit when you pull out. This is not your average park; its a step above! Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Nice park. Clean with easy pull-throughs. Friendly staff. It's easy to get to from I 44 and I 35; the park directions are good. The pet area is too small for the pets to play in. It's basically just a pee yard. The pool and facilities are nice. The park is on a hill but the spaces have been terraced and leveled in the center, so the RV is level. It is very close to the freeway, but you really don't hear any freeway noise. It's a zip to get to downtown OK City since it is so close to the freeways. Each space has a nice table and the trees are trimmed so picking the satellite signal wasn't a problem. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Fountains RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com