219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ponca City, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.78 miles SW
23.80 miles N
30.58 miles NW
30.98 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pioneer Woman Museum
1.66 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1101 E Prospect
1.80 miles NW
Oklahoma
Ponca City
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Ponca Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-24 10:03:52
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$9
Another good COE park. Very friendly gate attendants. The rate reflects the access pass discount. They have made some improvements with new restrooms and showers. Some of the sites are still grass and uneven. We were in site #37, which was large, level and had plenty of room. We enjoyed our stay. We will return, if we are back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Rate reflects Access Pass discount. This is an outstanding COE campground on a beautiful lake, with excellent fishing and hundreds of waterfowl. The long back-in sites are gravel, most (but not all) are very level. Widely spaced campsites have ample privacy and some of the sites have spectacular lake views (be sure to cruise around first to locate the choicest sites). Showers are hot and the restrooms are clean. Covered tables, grills and fire rings, plenty of trees to cut the heat. This COE campground is off the beaten path, but still only 15 minutes to Ponca City. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$18
Typical Corps of Engineers park. Large camping spots - some in clusters (fairly close together), some with LOTS of open space around them. Well maintained hard surface roads, fire rings, picnic tables (many covered). Gate closes at 10:00 p.m. Nice, quiet stop in WINDY Northern Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
OK for a night or two. Nothing fancy but the price is right. The spots are kind pf like a parking lot -- the pull throughs are like if you just pulled over on the side of the road. Others are like a parking lot. Gravel and pretty level. You can't see the lake from the sites - lots of trees. Although Ponca City has free WiFi, it doesn't extend to this park but would probably work if you had a booster. We do not. Dog-friendly with lots of grass. Fills up on weekends, but during the week it is pretty private. No water at the sites, but several taps located throughout the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
Weird sort of park. There are 3 sites that are back ins, others are pull up and figure out where you fit. Payment is on the honor system. 3 miles east of US 77. Good for an overnight stop - noticed a couple of people who were probably there for an extended period of time. Water is available if you have long hoses - water spigot for every 3-4 sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
A well maintained Corps of Engineer Park overlooking Kaw Lake. Sites are large, paved and have privacy. Most sites are sloped front to back, some seriously. Many sites are on the Arkansas River/Kaw Lake. Restroom and showers are clean and reasonably maintained. No hand soap in the men’s restroom. Cell signal (Verizon) was weak. Not all sites receive cell signal. We received DTV signal on our site (61) but the shady sites make DTV reception a challenge. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The only negative is the trash bins are not kept closed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
You have to travel pretty far back along Kaw Lake to find these COE campgrounds, but they are well worth the trip. Very large sites. Most are not level, but some are. Good Verizon service. Tables, grill, fire pit. This park was built in the 60's so the roads can be a little narrow but easy to manage. The restrooms were old but clean. Only one restrooms with flush toilets per loop, the rest are pit toilets. Water is available but not at the sites. 30amp electric was reliable. Not busy in April, but I can imagine in the summer with the beautiful lake it can get busy. The gate closes at 10pm, but arrangements can be made with the hosts to have it opened. We paid 1/2 price for old age so $9 was well worth it. We would definitely come back and stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com