214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sulphur, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.95 miles W
21.88 miles NW
24.88 miles SW
25.38 miles NE
31.33 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2108 W Broadway
0.74 miles SW
Nps
Sulphur
0.87 miles SE
Chickasaw National Recrea
1.75 miles S
Cedar Blue I
580) 622-6302
4.71 miles SW
Conoco (Loc Unk)
Springer
16.48 miles SW
Total
I-35 X40
17.61 miles SW
Oklahoma
Sulphur
Most Recently Reviewed
Chickasaw NRA (The Point Campground)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-08 23:22:20
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sulphur, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   10   10   7   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We enjoyed this park. Nicely landscaped, the pool was clean, and the scenery was nice. We liked the storm shelter! The office staff was courteous and there is good recreation in the area. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
It was clean and quite. There's walking trails and the best thing to see and do is the Chickasaw Nation Cultural Center. It's a must see! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Above rate reflects weekly rate. Very nice, peaceful park. No pull throughs, but the streets and most sites are quite spacious with grass, tables, and grills. Sites are nicely graveled and very close to level. We tend to avoid places with "resort" in their name, but this appeared to be a resort in name only as it was not over-priced as many are. The free Wi-Fi was worthless to us as in spite of being only 3 sites from the office, we were able to connect to a weak, slow, and unreliable signal only once or twice during the week. Our Verizon broadband worked well. We would gladly return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Arbuckle RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We found this campground by accident while searching for something more suitable for staying in area for family reunion. The host was excellent, services excellent, they even supplied wood for the fire ring. Several sites are right next to a small stream and dam with bubbling water and cool shade. Lovely, quiet, friendly. Since it is a newer campground they still do not have shower facilities or bath facilities, you must bring your own. I will stay there again in a heartbeat - beats the others hands down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$6



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$6
This is a nice campground as long as you are one of the first campers there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$8
This is a Coast to Coast private park. It's mostly for seasonally campers and NOT travelers like us. It's difficult to get to. Even though the C2C rate is good, I would not recommend this park. The bathhouse is nearly a quarter mile from the camp sites and is not well attended to. Stay in the National Forest campground just outside Sulphur. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2004
$22
Small park with 24-hour security and a large storm cellar. Some sites are shaded and are fairly large. Several of the sites are on a hillside and do not appear to be too level. There are some sites which would accommodate big rigs. Laundry facilities available. No water in the pool when we were here. Quiet park but surrounded on 3 sides by permanent RV sites with many old, junky campers since it is close to Chickasaw Lake. Church services in one of the buildings on Sundays. We would camp here again. They take Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
Clean quiet beautiful Park rangers friendly not bothersome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
I used Golden age pass, otherwise electric sites are $20.00, beautiful shaded campsites, well maintained and organized. There was a lot of trash scattered about near the sites, trails and lake. Only complaint is a neighboring campsite had 3 small dogs that barked constantly, even into the night. The host was next site over, but did nothing. About 10:40pmI did ask the neighbor to quiet the dogs which they did. I felt the host should handle those situations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Best kept secret in South Central Oklahoma. Less than a three hour drive from Oklahoma City & Dallas, so it's very popular for boating. Half the sites are reservable, and the other half are first come-first served. Chickasaw is run by the National Park Service, which is a much higher standard than you find at many state parks in Oklahoma. Just about every site is in shade under oak trees, and there are only a few sites where you feel right on top of the neighbors. Most have a fire ring and a place to stake down a tent. All sites are blacktop and fairly level, and have a lantern hook and picnic table. A few sites back up to water, and it's not uncommon to see people's boats tied off there for the weekend as opposed to trailering at the end of the day. Park is open year round, although only one loop remains open for the winter months. Shopping and restaurants are only about 15 minutes north of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$11
Great park. Level sites. Good view of lake on sites numbered in lower 20s. Park host very helpful and friendly. Television reception via antenna good. Will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We had a wonderful time camping here. Our site (we stayed in the upper loop) was very private and easy to get into with our 36' 5th wheel. In the upper loop, the closest restroom is an outhouse, but the outhouse was very nice and kept very clean. The lower loop has access to a nice restroom/shower facility. I did not use the shower, but looked in it, and it was a private, lockable room, and although not brand new, it looked clean. The flush toilets were in great condition. There are so many things to do in the Sulphur area (hiking, boating, fishing, the cultural center, etc.)! We will definitely be back. The camp host was very friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$12
Great campground. $12 per night with Senior Pass. Sites 21 -24 have wonderful lake views. Stayed three nights. Chickasaw Cultural Center a must see. Many things to go see within a few miles. Plan to return sometime in the spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Chickasaw NRA (The Point Campground)
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Older park with new owners. Sites gravel mainly level not all 50amp. Owners are friendly. Has a number of full time trailers but sites are pretty well kept up. Would be a good place to stay a few days while visting the Turner Falls area. No real place for children to play but owners intend to make more available for families with children. I would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com