218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tonkawa, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.78 miles NE
26.78 miles S
28.71 miles N
30.66 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tonkawa
3.39 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1219 W Doolin
9.11 miles N
Rest Area On Ok I-35 At Mile Marker 226 Unverified.
10.47 miles NW
Oklahoma
Tonkawa
Most Recently Reviewed
Woodland Camper Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-11 10:11:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tonkawa, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
This is a clean park. Website stated $15 a night, but I was told by a camper it had been raised to $20. Sewage was way back of the site and couldn't be used without additional hoses. Was very quiet. Not easily accessible for big fifth wheels. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$15
Very small mostly longer term campers. No restrooms. Set in a pecan grove so half of the sites are shaded. Cable and local phone. 2 blocks to Northern Oklahoma College, 3 blocks to Sonic and pizza place. 0.9 mi. to center of town (post office, Dollar General, antique stores, conv. stores,couple more restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Very nice quiet clean small RV park connected to Lodge in front. Full Hookups, back in spaces, Very reasonable rate at $15.00 per night. It looks like they cater to Adults, No Playground, Pool, or rest rooms. Away from freeway on east side of town near college. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
3
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$
Unfortunately this park has now removed all electrical hookups and we can only conclude they no longer want campers per our experience as of August 2002. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$
This small campground is in the city park. Water is available and there is a dump. Covered pavillion, swings for the kids. Go register at the police station and stay free of charge. A family restaurant on main street with great homemade hot rolls. Nice antique store also. Nice overnight stopover just a couple of miles from I-35. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We pulled in just after dark in a motorhome, it was right off I-35. The office was in the left hand corner of the park (it's not a big place) and I was met at the door. Filled out the form, gave him the money and pulled into a spot. Water & electric hook up were no trouble at all. No broadcast TV but I did get 4 bars of Verizon 4G with the booster. Nice shower in the morning, a couple of large gas stations right here and ez on the freeway. There are what looks to be a few long stay rigs here. Quiet enough, I'd stay here again on my way thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
The campground suited our needs for an overnight stay. We chose to hook up with only electric service. Our site was paved, but most were grass or dirt. The owner was friendly. There were a few trees, but most sites were not shaded. The owner's dog were friendly, but were loose and a bit annoying. The campground was what I expected based on previous reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
This campground is at the intersection of I-35 and route 60. It's no frills. The lady who owns it is very nice. The people live there and their three big dogs have the run of the place so watch where you step. That said, the dogs were friendly and I had no problems with them when walking my three big dogs (I do pick up). There's a Cemex truck stop next door. I got a Wi-Fi signal from the motel across the street. The campground doesn't offer it. It's mostly full time residents, the first row closest to the truck stop had the only available sites, all pull thrus, and I don't think those sites had any sewers. I would definitely stay here again if traveling I-35. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com