223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wagoner, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles SW
13.89 miles S
19.23 miles SE
22.16 miles SE
22.67 miles E
26.26 miles NW
26.34 miles NE
27.79 miles NW
28.79 miles SE
32.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
410 S Dewey
1.45 miles W
Sequoyah State Park/Wes
7.29 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2412 E Shawnee
12.93 miles S
Five Civilized Tribes Mus
13.32 miles SW
Okies
14.17 miles S
Love'S
Chouteau
14.48 miles N
Oklahoma
Wagoner
Most Recently Reviewed
Sequoyah State Park & Lodge (formerly Western Hills Guest Ranch)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 10:22:53
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wagoner, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
This is a good COE park. Shore power is good, Water pressure is good. Sewer is at a dump station. Water is quite a distance from the site so you need to have extra water hose on some sites. Our site was nice concrete and was long enough to park the trailer and truck on the same site. Other sites are gravel and asphalt and are not very level. I think they are trying to upgrade this park but it will take some time. It is half price with the golden age passport. It is quiet and not a bad place to stay. I would like to give this a better rating but the sites are not that good yet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$11
Clean, wonderful view, reasonably close to small towns, road in is county road of about 2 miles, hosts are friendly and knowledgeable. Corps of Engineers campground not to be missed. Good fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Excellent Wi-Fi in Laundry room. Great showers, private stalls for showers and toilets. Washers and Dryers are 1.00 each. Gravel site not level. I think this is a good overnight stop. Large field surrounding park, good for walking a dog. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Pros: Easy access, friendly hosts and hookups in good working order. Cons: No Wi-Fi, No cable, WAAYY over priced considering the location and competition down the road with Wi-Fi for half the price. No GS/Mil discount was offered when asked. Shame on me for not doing a good job on my homework. Their web site: www.countryviewrvpark1.com, fails to list their rates. 10 miles down the road, another park is $18 a night, nearly half what we paid here with less amenities. Assumed (HA!)it would be comparable. Having said all that, this is not a bad park for a couple nights/overnight. Level gravel pads, Verizon hotspot works well and getting a good number of OTA channels. Gravel spots, lots of long term residents. At 30 bucks a night, won't stop here again with comparable parks within 10 miles down the road in Porter at half the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
This is a fairly new park that is still being built. The park, people, and the area are very nice. This park is not fancy, but more than makes up for it in value and friendliness. This will not be our only time here. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
This park is located on the beautiful Fort Gibson Lake. The lake and Fort Gibson Dam are wonderful sites to see. The campground is very large, and has a swimming area marked off in the lake and several play things for young kids. There are two different sides that are separated by the marina, where you can park or rent a boat or jet ski. One side has campsites for camper traitors and/or tents with several bath houses, play yards, picnic areas and even a tennis court. The other is more peaceful and is for fifth wheels or campers, and also has a bath house and small play ground. The staff was friendly and we had a wonderful time. The grounds are somewhat un-kept, its not trashy but could be mowed more often. It's a great place to spend time on the lake, or have a family summer reunions under the pavilions. Would recommend this to anyone staying around Muskogee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
This park is not to be confused with Western Hills Guest Ranch/Sequoyah Bay State Park that is also near Wagoner and on Lake Fort Gibson. We initially intended to stay here for two nights but the lake was 16 feet above normal and the lakeside sites were under water. There has been a lot of rain in this area recently; hopefully they will recover OK when the water recedes. The park has plenty of big beautiful trees and a lot of things to do and see. A very peaceful place to stay. Has very good TV reception via antenna. The restroom/showers were clean. I will definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
479
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   9   8   10   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We have camped at both Seminole and Cherokee areas. Seminole is by far my favorite with cement pads and wide, shaded spots facing the lake. Both Full hook-up and water/electric only are available. Beautiful area especially in the fall. Camp host is very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Sequoyah Bay State Park is different from Sequoyah State Park. Western Hills is in Sequoyah State Park, but there are campgrounds other than Western Hills. Seminole and Choctaw campgrounds have full service, while Choctaw has a lot of 50 amp sites. I didn't see any 50 amps at Seminole, but big 5ers there so some were 50 amps. The closer you get to the water, there are no sewer sites. Limited (3 or 4 bars) Verizon and AT&T. Sites were more organized and modern on Seminole than Choctaw. The Seminole sites are on the East side of water (for great sunsets). Choctaw sites are on right side (for great sunrises). Sites are easy to negotiate, although most are back-in sites, some in Seminole and Choctaw are lake side, about 30 yrds from lake's edge. Admin note: Western Hills now called Sequoyah Lodge We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
This is a beautiful lake and the Seminole campsite had beautiful views of the lake. We were just a few yards up hill of the shore. We had the place to ourselves (quiet in the winter, I guess) but we felt perfectly safe as the host was nearby. The restroom-shower building seemed small but pretty clean. I liked having the toilet area heated but couldn't bring myself to shower as it was unheated (plus costs 50-cents for 3 minutes). Luckily we have a shower in our trailer. The actual sites were very level slabs with lots of room. I really like that they had a fire ring on the ground, plus a charcoal upright grill as well. Wonderful area for the kids to play. It is next to the pavilion, which I picture families gathering to eat and watch the kids. I'd definitely come back here. I suspect it is immensely popular in the summer, but quite beautiful in January as well, I feel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sequoyah State Park & Lodge (formerly Western Hills Guest Ranch)
Camp Information
Sites
91
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
The campsite is on Fort Gibson Lake. Some of the sights have been redone this year and are level. Other sites are old and very unlevel. This place is OK, but they should have redone all the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$11
This is a Corp of Engineers park. It is a little dated. HOWEVER the park is scheduled for a complete redo at the end of the 2009 camping season. It is very accessible from Tulsa and The Muskogee Turnpike. My wife and I parked for nearly a week as a little get-away in our new 5th Wheel and I easily drove into my Tulsa office each workday. We will stay here again and look forward to the renewed park next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com