219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Woodward, Oklahoma (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.30 miles NW
30.60 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Woodward(2)-Cs
0.78 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3215 Williams Ave
1.33 miles SE
Woodward(1)-Cs
1.43 miles SE
Oklahoma
Woodward
Most Recently Reviewed
Cottonwood RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-11 03:43:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Woodward, Oklahoma
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   7   4   9   7   9   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
We loved this park. Large spaced sites, lots of open space, deer wandering through every night, wild turkeys, trails to hike. Quiet...peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$23
We found this to be a lovely campground, complete with friendly deer. Big rig friendly, the full hookup sites are concrete pads. They do not extend the full length of the site, but our 45' parked with all wheels on the concrete. Some sites, as mentioned earlier, have trees overhanging, which we avoided and opted for a treeless site. It appears well maintained, a camp host lives on-site. There are ample trash dumpsters, easy access to bathhouse and toilets, although we did not use them. Trains do pass on the side of town the park is on, but we did not hear whistle blowing, just train rumble now and then. Very nice and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Above rate reflects full hookup, 50a site with 10% "Senior Citizen" discount. Some trees could bear trimming on roads and sites, but are still passable with big rigs. Our pull-through site is NOT pull-through except for very small rigs due to a medium sized bushy tree too close to the pavement on the exit turn. We backed out and hooked up the toad on the road behind us. Always a peaceful stay here, and the strictly enforced stay length limits are what keeps it available for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boiling Springs State Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Great park and super nice managers. Manager live on site. Large shade trees make it feel like an old neighborhood. Very quite and great people. Highly Recommend!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
The weekly rate is $90 plus metered electric. We stayed here once before. This time we got a pull-through site, and utilities were well-positioned. We did, however, have some transient ground fault alarms from the 50amp connection on our electric line monitor. We also had a red ant den about three feet from our door, but the owner said "We've tried to kill them but nothing works, but they never really bother anyone." I put some ant poison on the den, and it killed them. Leash & clean up behind your pet rules are not at all enforced. Woodall's says "internet available," but it isn't unless you have dial-up capability on your ISP account AND are willing to contract for a phone hookup at your site. On exiting we found the turn around is too tight for our 40' motorhome -- fortunately we did not yet have the toad hooked up. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would likely stay again -- there isn't much choice in the area for full-hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$13
Rate above is weekly rate of $90. Metered electric is additional. Sites are grass and quite wide, roads are gravel, most water & sewer hookups are toward front of site rather than rear, especially on back-in sites. Our sewer connection was un-threaded pipe that seemed to be a non-standard size, and stood several inches above the ground meaning we essentially had to figure out how to dump uphill. Due to this and the pipe size, we had to jury-rig a special connection, and could not leave the hose connected between dumps. Park location is 5.5 mi south of the Wal-Mart on the south edge of town. We will return when in the area again, and hope for a site where we can keep the sewer hose connected and dump normally! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com