221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Barrie, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.44 miles NE
12.35 miles NE
14.53 miles S
19.41 miles SW
19.60 miles SE
21.26 miles N
24.99 miles SE
26.94 miles NW
29.57 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Barrie Raceway
0.97 miles SW
Snow Valley Ski Area
9.46 miles NW
Horseshoe Resort Ski Area
12.05 miles N
Ontario
Barrie
Most Recently Reviewed
Barrie KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-18 18:06:42
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Barrie, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   8   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$65
Beautiful park. Easy in, easy out. Everything works...even the Wi-Fi. The only negative I can think of is the high price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$76
We are rating this park highly because of the new 'adult' section that is beautiful and far enough away from the rest of the campground for a peaceful visit. The site had a concrete pad and a concrete patio with a wrought iron table and chairs. There is sufficient spacing between sites. Great wifi but no cable TV. It is rated at a 9 because of the cost. It was $76 per night with a KOA membership card and I feel that's too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
We have traveled coast to coast and this KOA has to be the top park we have stayed at in Canada. We are very particular with where we choose to stay and this KOA met our standards. The owners are extremely hospitable and are RV owners themselves so know what makes us all comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Barrie KOA
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$99


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$99
We camped with 3 other families. The kids had a great time with the waterslides and wave pool and the other activities around the park, which meant the parents had their own fun. Got to say that this is the loudest park we have ever stayed in. Loud parties until 2 am which if you have small kids might be a problem. Also, the comfort stations and showers were gross and dirty. Even when we mentioned to staff, it took 2 days to get soap in the ladies washroom. They definitely need more comfort stations for the number of tent campers. The staff was great, the lifeguards wonderful. I will go back, but not for a rest. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
A great spot for those with kids up to about 12 years I'd say. Older than that and the water park would just be ok. Sites are large no shade though as I believe it's a fairly new facility with lots of young trees. Lots of activities and events for young and old alike. The owner was there and seemed very hands-on. We were there for Canada weekend and came back this past weekend. 2 nights both times. Enjoyed both stays and will go back next year too. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
We stayed here during the pre-season period, before the water park opened for the year. The swimming pool (not the wave pool) was open. Splash Canyon is in its third season now. There are mostly seasonal sites around the perimeter of the campground. Overnight sites are in the middle of the campground. The park is well maintained. There is a security gate. The office closes at 4 PM during the pre-season, and there will be no one to let you through the gate after 4 PM, so be sure to get an access card for the gate. The sites have some privacy, but the trees that have been planted have not grown very tall yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com