220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brighton, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.61 miles E
10.98 miles SE
13.27 miles NE
14.24 miles SW
19.51 miles NW
29.08 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Castleton Hills Trailer Park, (905) 344-7838"
10.62 miles NW
Ontario
Brighton
Most Recently Reviewed
Presqu'ile Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-26 16:19:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brighton, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Very clean and friendly park. Easy access to highway and convenient for the RV traveler. Excellent dog park and walking trails. Level full hookup sites with WiFi at many of them. Internet station available 24hrs for others. Pool was empty but being September that was expected. They were sandblasting the pool in preparation for paint - should be magnificent next year. Hot Tub was available even during pool renovations. Many improvements to this park in the past few years and more to come according to the staff. We (and our 2 dogs) thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay and plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We too where camping at Brighton for the soccer weekend referred to in the last posting. I think that mom should recheck her facts. I was in the play area when her son starting abusing/kicking the chess pieces around and then throwing the checker pieces into the wooded area. The owner asked him to stop, his friends where watching not participating with him. When asked why he was destroying the game he didn't answer, he was then asked to leave the area for that day. I would have banned him forever! My question. Did the parents offer to pay for the damages he caused? or just complain? Our kids where in the soccer tournament for the last 2 years and have camped at Brighton KOA both times and plan to again next year. It is a great park and I am glad they take the time to stop other peoples children from destroying what they have to offer. And are you serious about complaint about Free Dog Treats that the store hands out? Buy your own if this is such a problem for your daughter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
This is your basic campground, good for a short stay. Clean a couple planned activities, pool and decent sites. We however will not stay here again. They are friendly enough with adults but do not relate well with kids. My son was silly at the park and played a little rough with chess set. He did not get a warning but his understanding kicked out forever and he was in tears. We support them talking to him but they were a little harsh for a first ever offense. They were also rude to my daughter at the store when she went to take one dog bone for our dog. She was told they had to give the dog the bone, they snapped at her and she refused to go back to the store. When I mentioned in my review that they could have handled things a little more age appropriate they started expanding adding untruths. I was ready to admit my sons fault and consequence appropriately but he is just at the age he sometimes earns some freedom and their treatment of the situation was overboard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brighton / 401 KOA
Camp Information
Sites
395
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
We stayed in the Bluffs section site 62. were across the road from the waterfront sites but was still outstanding. Grass with shade, level and what a view! Most sites the same. This is the best section of the CG. Brand new bath and showers(free)which I think is the same in the whole CG. Could not control water temp though so on the 90 degree days it was a bit warm but plenty of it. Sites along lake book early (90days) so don't wait and they are all great. Sites are very spacious and many are open but still lots of privacy. Some of the sites in other sections do have very nice water views and access but are not right at the water's edge like in the Bluff area. A bit pricey for just electric but the views are worth it. Beach is OK and very long but lots of birds and their droppings everywhere. CG tries to rake the beach regularly. Great biking and birding here. Free shuttle into town. Definitely will return and stay longer and hope to book a water site. Only reason for a 9 is that water is not that easy to get in the CG. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
A beautiful park on Lake Ontario. There are a wide variety of sites, from heavily wooded to wide open. If you're camping in a trailer or motorhome the CGs of choice are The Pines and High Bluffs. There are many activities within the park, and a lighthouse and interpretive center as well. We usually avoid the beaches (there are three) because they collect algae and sometimes there's a strong smell. Swimming can be had off the rocky shores on the south side of the park. We've stayed here many times and will keep coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
There are several campgrounds in this park. The High Bluffs Campground has a number of large level sites along an 8 foot high bluff overlooking Lake Ontario. About half have some shade, the other half are open. Every second site along the bluff have 15 and 50 amp service and some have been provided with 50 to 30 conversion cables. Sites 71, 75, 79, 97 and 100 all have 50 amp service. In general all sites from the entrance down to 63 on both sides of the bluff road are suitable for large rigs. Sites that are further away from the lake are typically small and some have a significant slope. After the May 24 holiday weekend the bluff area quickly filled up with large trailers and motor homes and almost everyone had dogs with them. Its a very popular park: reserve early for a good site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Presqu'ile Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com