206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cherry Valley, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.28 miles E
5.06 miles N
18.85 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
"Foster'S Fishing Centre, (613) 476-7290 "
14.91 miles N
Ontario
Cherry Valley
Most Recently Reviewed
Quinte's Isle Campark
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-02 08:22:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cherry Valley, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
185
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We have camped at Fairfield's since I was a young child, so well over 15 years! This year we noticed it going downhill!! The washrooms are fairly clean except for the floor that is constantly soaking wet, a danger hazard when you have small children! You have to pay for showering too. The seasonal campers are VERY friendly & we talked to a few of them this year who are also as dissatisfied as we are. It seems there is a new rule daily & it's just getting ridiculous! My main complaint is the customer service!!! We went there with a large group & when one of our families got moved to another site away from us, we asked to get switched closer to us since there was a vacant site next to us, where they were supposed to be in the first place!. We were told by a VERY rude lady at the front desk that she had already checked someone into that site & that the family would have to "DEAL" with their new site even though it was a crappy site & 2 roads away from the group! She refused to come down & look at the vacant site claiming that they must be driving around the park because she checked them in that morning. The entire weekend, nobody ever showed up on that vacant site that she claimed was taken! Upon talking to people camping near us we found out that they also had a member of their group moved too! Also there is now NO visitors! We were planning on having a birthday party for our small child there & had to cancel due to the new no visitor rule, meanwhile there is a big sign beside the pool that tells visitors how much they need to pay for overnight & day uses! If you're going to change the rules, at least POST THEM on the website so people know what's going on! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
In our 10 years of camping and RVing, I don't think we've ever been treated so badly. We rented 3 sites for our group, over a weekend. The park is quite nice in terms of landscaping, and the seasonal people are REALLY nice. The buildings are fairly run down, with the washrooms in poor condition, and the sites difficult to get into because of the poor layout. The site we were on had the sewer outlet at one end, with electric and water at the other! The absolute worst part of the whole experience was the poor customer service. The rules, which aren't indicated on the website, are extremely arbitrary and ridiculous. The gate closed at 7:30 p.m. on a Friday night - and when we told them that the rest of our group couldn't get there in time, their answer was that they needed to find another place to stay for the night, and they would lose their reservation and their $25 deposit. They also have an absolute NO visitor policy. Additionally, when our group was leaving, we packed up our site, pulled out, parked, and wanted to take the kids for a little swim. They told us we had to leave the premises! Just a very sorry experience all around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   9   1   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
An excellent park. Sites are large with trees separating sites and almost perfectly level. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the internet but they were able to reboot and then it worked fine. The rate quoted is a rally rate and was based on a week stay. The campground is a little difficult to get to but well worth the trip. There is access to Lake Ontario and I it appears that there will soon be sites right on the lake (which will probably be "super premium"sites). Prince Edward County is a great community to explore or just to relax in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
Place was busy, we had to stay in overflow field which was fine. They allowed us to bring our generator, a few other units had theirs as well. Difficult to fill our fresh water tank at the designated fill spot due too cars parking to use the main building. I would recommend they relocate the fill hose. We did get some complaints from Tent folks when we used our generator. We didn't run it all day or night. Camp rules state from 8am-10pm perhaps tent folks should be given a heads up that these devices are permitted. They have a wonderful splash pad and pool area, the place is great. Close to Sandbanks Provincial Park and 7km from Picton. Difficult to locate with GPS as the address and physical location are different. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
This park is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The sites are level and they have a great pool. They have Wi-Fi throughout the park, but charge $11.30 per day if you want to use it. There is also a charge for the showers. The park has a large meeting room for groups but unfortunately the nearest restrooms are a long walk away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Quinte's Isle Campark
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com