214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dryden, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.02 miles SE
Ontario
Dryden
Most Recently Reviewed
Northwestern Tent & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-11 01:59:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dryden, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nicely treed and lots of grass. Roads and sites in good condition. Tree screen and muffles highway noise. Free firewood (needs splitting) but not all sites have fire rings. Cleans baths. Wi-Fi didn't work even though we were close to the antenna. The water is marked 'do not drink' as they have not upgraded the water treatment equipment. But the owner said he drinks it. Owner was friendly and later stopped for a chat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nice place for an overnight or to stay a bit longer to explore Dryden and area. Campground was well kept and quite extensive. We stayed only one night so we really didn't make extensive use of the facilities. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   7   8   8   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Cash or check only. Our site was a gravel fairly level and long pull-through that included a table. Not much privacy with the pull-throughs, but more so with the back-ins. Utilities were well placed and all worked except the cable TV. Owner said local cable provider switched to digital and hasn't come by to upgrade the campground system. No TV channels at all off the antenna. Satellite TV would work at the pull-throughs and some of the back-ins. Best to ask which ones. Wi-Fi had a good strong signal and worked fine with e-mail and browsing. There was an infestation of army (tent) caterpillars and it was hard to avoid stepping on them. I just hope none of them hitch a ride with us for the rest of our trip. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We arrived without a reservation at 12:30 pm. We were informed that check-in time was 2:00 pm, and there was a Cdn$6.00 + tax additional charge for early arrival due to the extra water and electricity we would use. !? The daily charge was then about $48 tax in. They would not accept our undertaking to connect after 2 pm. Didn't ask if there was a credit for early departure, just bid them good day and left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This small, privately owned campground is just off the Trans-Canada Highway in the town of Dryden, but far enough from the road that noise is not an issue. We had a hard time getting a phone call back from the park confirming its availability, but did shortly before we got there. The manager was very welcoming and assured us that we could drive our 45’ motorhome to our site without disconnecting the toad. He walked the route ahead of us, directing me to pull out in the grass in order to swing wide and got us into our site without damage -a very helpful start to our stay. Our site was reasonably level, 30 amp connection was fine (50 not available) with acceptable voltage and the sewer was close, but a bit up hill. The park was very clean, with close dumpsters, and with some grass in appropriate places. Wi-Fi was included and worked reasonably well. We would return to the park because we liked it, but there is no way it deserves the 10 rating that was given earlier. It is a better-than-average park made better by a caring manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Northwestern Tent & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com