214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Goderich, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.42 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Lake Huron Resort, (519) 524-5343 "
10.02 miles N
Clinton Raceway
12.06 miles SE
Ontario
Goderich
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Huron Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-06-26 18:52:25
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Goderich, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
225
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Very few full hookup sites available for short term use and those that are are far from level. Electrical hook-up can be two extension cords away depending on your site. Our site was a difficult back in for a large 5th wheel because of trees and firepit. We were promised sites together, but were scattered across the park. WiFi is available but is expensive at $25.00 a week or $5.25 a day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
We used our passport America membership so we paid 1/2 price. Their website indicates it's on the lake but in reality it is about a 50-75 foot steep walk down to the beach. The view of the beach is great. There are a lot of seasonal units with all the view sites taken by these units. They do have lookouts with benches. The Wi-Fi is available only at the office building and it was very slow. Other than this it was a nice place and we would probably stay there again using the discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
208
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Overall this is a very nice campground, but who is the non camper who laid out the power system? I've never seen power posts located so far from campsites before. Bring 100' of cord to be sure to reach power. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We camped in the Colborne section of the campground. It was quiet even though it was a long weekend. The sites are nicely spaced with trees for privacy from your neighbours, but sites may be located directly across the road. The park is clean and well maintained. The beach is large and sandy. There are concerts and dances held in a renovated barn on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$32
Electric only at one section of this campground. Most sites are 50x50 with bushes between sites. Need a long cord since you have to reach over 50 feet to the side of your site and a bit beyond. We went in parallel to road. Most other campers run on 15 amp cords. Picnic table and fire pit. Drive down steep camp road to nice beach on Lake Huron. Some low trees on road and sites. Dump station and water. Camp store is across the road - more like a small community store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com