218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kakabeka Falls, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.25 miles E
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Fort William
0.69 miles NW
Big Thunder Sports Park
9.80 miles E
Ontario
Kakabeka Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Kakabeka Falls Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-04 12:49:32
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kakabeka Falls, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   7   7   6   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Very quiet, private sites. Wi-fi is good. If you are a big rig then turning into the site can be very tight. I suggest driving towed vehicle to site and checking it out prior to trying to pull in. We are 45' and did alot of wiggling around before we could get into the site. They could have chosen a better one for our size. Once in here it is great!! Wild raspberries and Saskatoons growing right outside our door. We did not check out pool, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice people, clean washrooms, clean showers. One of the nicer shower rooms I've used while camping. Easy to find, fairly quiet for a tent, and fairly private sites with a great campground map. We were just here for an overnighter and it was great for that. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$46
No problems to report about this RV Park, except it was too pricey for what we received. The site was fine, the power was consistent and the water pressure good. I agree mostly with the comments below. Would consider an alternative RV park or campground next time due to price/value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Happy Land Campground
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$56
The Falls are spectacular. The facilities are good. You need an extension, rentable at the park office, to reach the electrical pillars, which are all placed in the most inaccessible positions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice Provincial Park at the beautiful Falls; worth the stop. Too expensive for no services. Would have preferred a private park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We had a great time here. It is a provincial park, next to Canada's second largest waterfall, with a great swimming beach on the river, all within walking distance of a small town. We were in site E22 - a double site. There is 30 amp power on a stand at the entry to the site. We pulled in so we faced the forest and did not need an extension to reach the power. We got lucky, there was a street festival the weekend we were in town. Negatives, the site was not easy to level, I picked up a leech swimming and it seemed expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kakabeka Falls Provincial Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com