214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kenora, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.61 miles SE
Ontario
Kenora
Most Recently Reviewed
The Willows Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-08 01:32:37
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kenora, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The only thing is park needs to make it a "10" is 50 amps. We had a motorhome site overlooking the lake. Absolutely wonderful. Clean, quiet, very nice. One word of wisdom: check-in is 2:00 and not one minute before. You will sit in the parking lot and wait until 2:00. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice campground close to a lake. Level sites with partially with own deck. Clean and spacious washrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We were fortunate in getting one of the full service sites on the edge of the camping area overlooking a park and the lake (sites RV39-42). It was a great spot and the WiFi at this location was quite good. There is no road noise and no trains, but there is a band shell in the park that might be used in the evenings. The laundry is very small and expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Anicinabe RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
We stopped here overnight. There is a new Kenora bypass, 17A that skirts Kenora now. This campground is 2 km from the east junction of Hwy 17 and Hwy 17A on old Hwy 17 heading towards Kenora. Campsite level. People friendly. WIFI expensive at $5.00 for 4 hours. The overnight stays are across from the main campground causing you to cross the highway to use any facilities. Traffic noise high as you are adjacent to the highway and it appears a lot of tractor trailer units use the old highway as it is shorter through Kenora on their way to Winnipeg than using the new bypass. The campground looks well kept. Some great long term sites on the main campground. Our site was level, large and neat. It was however infested with ants. A little expensive but probably would use again if by this way. Gas and diesel available right next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$27
Definitely clean washrooms, great showers. Hot tub on deck overlooking Longbow Lake. Laundromat small and expensive ($3.00 to wash). Transient sites appear to be back ins and are across the road from the camp. Gas station (no diesel), store with LCBO within walking distance. About 12 km. from city of Kenora just off Hwy 17 heading to Winnipeg. The nightly rate is including the Good Sam Discount. Waterfront sites are for seasonal. Would definitely camp here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
We camped for 1 night. Site was level. Power was very good and stable. Water pressure was good. The men's bathroom was not the cleanest and definitely needs some major upkeep. The Wi-Fi would not work that afternoon or evening. It would just keep dropping out. Very frustrating! Early in the morning it worked good. I suspect that the service is too small for the people use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a great spot. We came for a day or two while we visited the beautiful Kenora area, but decided to stay for five days. Clean, quiet, pleasant and helpfull staff, acceptable Wi-Fi and steady hydro. Easy in and out for our motorhome and toad. We now plan to come back nest year. Most of the seasonals are empty in August so that is great for privacy too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This new campground continues to be a work in progress. It consists of about 1/2 wooded sites and about 1/2 in an open area. A Wi-Fi hot spot has been added near the office, and may be accessible from the lower sites. The staff is hard at work adding new sites and improving the facilities. Restrooms are adequate and the setting is rustic. We spent 4 nights here and during two days the electric power failed several times briefly, but this issue was apparently resolved. Sites seemed reasonably level. We would definitely stay here again. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Willows Campground and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com