214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingston, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.89 miles SE
17.78 miles SE
19.29 miles E
19.66 miles NW
26.05 miles SE
27.09 miles NE
27.73 miles SE
29.75 miles SE
30.20 miles NE
30.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Henry
1.91 miles SW
International Ice Hockey
2.52 miles SW
"Rideau Acres Camping Resort, 1014 Cunningham Rd, (613) 546-2711 "
6.82 miles NE
Ontario
Kingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rideau Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-15 11:10:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingston, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   10   8   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Beautiful camp ground in the thousand island area. The area is VERY dark, not many lights so it is advised that you arrive before sun down. The campground has an typical lay out, but what is NOT typical is some of the hook ups are located opposite where you would expect them and they alternate from site to site. The map is about useless since it doesn't really show where the hook ups are on the site. So you might get lucky and pull in the right way the first time, you might not. Especially if its after sun down. Regardless the campground is beautiful. Some great star watching at night can be had here. Typical KOA amenities. Outstanding location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$160
Well laid-out site. Nice tree cover. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$62
Very nice place to stay but no cable or sewer. The hosts were friendly and gave us a wagon ride which was well done for the kids. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The sites are plenty large enough. Nice place but overpriced We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands / Kingston KOA
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   6   8   9   9   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This large park is about 75% seasonals, most of whom are not particularly friendly to transients. Nonetheless, the facilities are pretty good, at least in the part we used. Their laundry is satisfactory, though somewhat undersized for the number of users. Convenience to Kingston is the major attraction for us. Our rate includes a discount for a week long stay. We might stay here again if we need to be close to Kingston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Campsite right on the water, great to see the sunset and rise. Very friendly, and quiet during the week. Quite a few mosquitoes, but nothing a bit of spray can't fix. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Expensive park for what you get, WIFI was only a hotspot and no cable is available. We hit town just in time for a dog show at the park, but thankfully we spent the day away from the park. The area is beautiful. The park itself is very dusty. Since we only wanted an overnight stopping place, this place was somewhat pricey for the services available. We probably would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rideau Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com