220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingston, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.89 miles SE
17.78 miles SE
19.29 miles E
19.66 miles NW
26.05 miles SE
27.09 miles NE
27.73 miles SE
29.75 miles SE
30.20 miles NE
30.25 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Fort Henry
1.91 miles SW
International Ice Hockey
2.52 miles SW
"Rideau Acres Camping Resort, 1014 Cunningham Rd, (613) 546-2711 "
6.82 miles NE
Ontario
Kingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rideau Acres Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 13:18:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingston, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$84



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   7   10   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$84
This is a really beautiful campground. The owners keep it well maintained, with staff constantly on patrol for garbage, cigarette butts, etc. Although there are no sewer hookups, there is free on-site pumping. Our site was a premium site with a patio. My only gripes are 1) they only allowed one Wi-Fi code per site despite the premium price we were paying. 2) Despite free sewage service, the price should be lower. 3) The dump station on the way out was next to impossible for the first row to use. One additional note, the store and bathrooms are not wheelchair accessible. Despite all, we really liked this campground and we will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Beautiful camp ground in the thousand island area. The area is VERY dark, not many lights so it is advised that you arrive before sun down. The campground has an typical lay out, but what is NOT typical is some of the hook ups are located opposite where you would expect them and they alternate from site to site. The map is about useless since it doesn't really show where the hook ups are on the site. So you might get lucky and pull in the right way the first time, you might not. Especially if its after sun down. Regardless the campground is beautiful. Some great star watching at night can be had here. Typical KOA amenities. Outstanding location. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$160
Well laid-out site. Nice tree cover. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Display older reviews for 1000 Islands / Kingston KOA
Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   7   6   8   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a Good Sam Park, members receive 10% off. Tell them you are a member when booking. Bring your card and show on check-in. The rate I posted was based on after discount, taxes and using 3 services, 30 amp, sewer, water. Pool is staffed by two lifeguards. Adults only swim one hour in afternoon time posted. Park is located on the Rideau Canal Waterway and has a lake. Boat launch on site. Roads are dirt throughout the park. So please follow the 5 MPH posted speed limit, children and animals and golf carts share the roads and no one wants to taste the dust as you rocket back and forth to your camp spot. It's a quiet park, been there four times this year. They can accommodate large groups together. Special event section too. There is 24-hour gate access, with a $5.00 deposit for transponder to use designated gate. If you want a specific site and it's available during your registration there is an additional $10 fee. When you arrive there is a driveway on the right that campers can park next to each other while registering. Store on site, two gas stations less than 1 km south from the park. Garbage and recycling station at exit area. Horse shoe pits, basketball nets, park for children, beach, duck and geese pond, you will see the birds roaming around. There are a a large number of seasonal campers and it's a friendly place. My only disappointment is the registration girl, needs to smile and roll her eyes less. I'm not going to name her, others are cheerful. Yes, each time we have visited it has been noticed, by us and others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
This large park is about 75% seasonals, most of whom are not particularly friendly to transients. Nonetheless, the facilities are pretty good, at least in the part we used. Their laundry is satisfactory, though somewhat undersized for the number of users. Convenience to Kingston is the major attraction for us. Our rate includes a discount for a week long stay. We might stay here again if we need to be close to Kingston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
Campsite right on the water, great to see the sunset and rise. Very friendly, and quiet during the week. Quite a few mosquitoes, but nothing a bit of spray can't fix. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Rideau Acres Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com