217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lindsay, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.32 miles NE
19.23 miles NW
20.24 miles E
20.55 miles SW
21.32 miles NW
25.31 miles SW
26.17 miles SE
29.92 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
"Riverwood Park, (705) 324-1655 "
0.61 miles SW
Ontario
Lindsay
Most Recently Reviewed
Alpine RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2012-10-08 19:07:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lindsay, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We have spent many weekends at Alpine RV Resort over the past couple of years and have always enjoyed the people (campers) and the staff. Cleanest park of all. Unfortunately, the owner is NOT always as approachable as he should be. Water issues were disappointing. Washrooms were NOT very clean this year, compared to last year. Fireworks on the July 1 weekend was the BEST we have ever seen. Issues with pet owners who did not pick up their pet's waste, but that that is due to inconsiderate campers. Musical events have always been enjoyable along with dances and pot luck dinners. Boat docks are not out deep enough for the boats and too many weeds but it is on the river after all. Will definitely re-visit the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
We were very disappointed with our stay at Alpine this year. The washrooms were not nearly as clean as before with poor supply of paper products and shower curtains were much too small for the doorways. The garbage hours are inadequate. The garbage compound is only open for one hour on Wednesdays and Sundays. This can certainly cause health issues in the hot summer months, not to mention drawing animals into the park. A park attendant stands and watches as you recycle. Imagine! There are pot holes at the entrance to the park as well as throughout the park making walking hazardous. The fishpond and fountain at the entrance were not in operation. The laundry facilities, washers/dryers were downsized from previous visit. We camped in the permanent area and there were dogs allowed to back constantly. Very little park patrol was done at night. Management staff not friendly or accommodating and the owner was rude and unapproachable. When paying in the office, no receipts were given as receipt book could not be found. This WAS a first class park, BUT not anymore. Very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Nice clean park, but not the friendliest. Found the park management rude and abrasive and not very accumulating. Would never go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alpine RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2006
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
Rate based on monthly rate. Sites backing on river have no sewer but dump station available. A lot of sites not level so leveling blocks needed. Sites are large. Close to Lindsay and a short drive to Peterborough. About 2 hrs from Toronto in the Kawartha Lakes District. River is Scugog River part of Trent-Severn Waterway. Family owned and operated. This is our third year coming here and we're treated like family! We like it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Riverwood had a lot to offer as a family campground, but was not among the best we have been to. The campground caters mostly to seasonal campers. The playground and the pool are clean and wonderful and our kids loved them. The beach was fun, but there was a lot of goose droppings on the beach and minimal maintenance of it by the staff. The beaches need to be raked daily to clean up this mess. The biggest draw back of this park as a family campground was the sometimes excessive adult drinking that was evident at the park. Alcohol was not restricted to the camp sites. When I say this my family and especially my children observed a group of ladies driving through the park on a Saturday night on a golf cart singing and drinking alcohol while driving a motorized vehicle. Additionally, they had a weekend adult only wagon ride where they cruised through the park very loudly singing and drinking on the wagon. This looked like fun, however may have been a little inappropriate for a campground that advertises itself as a family oriented location. Last but not least the washrooms were pretty clean, but did not receive a lot of attention during the day. The men's transient washroom was without soap in the hand wash until our last day, the showers were push button that went from cold to hot back to cold, and the pool bathroom was plugged and overflowed a couple of times and the staff were not quick to react to the situation. Overall, I would not say this was the most family oriented campground, but the facilities were not bad. If you are looking for a quick, inexpensive getaway, or a stop along your journey's this place is alright. If you are in for a long trip, then I would suggest moving along to another campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Mostly permanent units, well kept. Transitory lots are near the front of the park. P.A. rates Sunday -Thursday. Lots of kids, activities. Has river docks. We found it a bit noisy, since our lot was near the playground. A dance on Saturday night resulted in a visit by a drunk. By far the most reasonably priced park in the area. Gets VERY busy on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
A well kept park very close to town. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The sites are large and each has a fire ring. There are many full time residents but all seem friendly. We will visit here again when in the area. They are also a Passport America member so our actual rate was only $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com