220537 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby London, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.14 miles NW
16.06 miles NE
16.21 miles E
16.27 miles S
27.40 miles NE
32.36 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
University Of Western Ont
3.37 miles SW
London Children'S Museum
3.43 miles SW
Western Fair Raceway
3.44 miles S
Fanshawe Pioneer Village
4.88 miles SW
Bouler Mountain London S
8.79 miles SW
"Prospect Hill Camping Grounds, 1142 Perth Road 139, (519) 225-2405 "
12.26 miles NW
Ontario
London
Most Recently Reviewed
Campers Corner RV Campground (formerly London / 401 KOA)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 14:24:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
London, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   7   9   6   8   2   2   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$48
Note: This park is no longer part of the KOA system and is now called Campers Corner RV Campground. The park has not changed owners. We had been here before (last time about 5 years ago) and was not too impressed with its condition and cleanliness. This visit was better, it is still looking old but the grass and landscaping seem to be in better shape. The pool and hot tub are definitely cleaner than we had seen previously. They are improving the road conditions to reduce water/mud puddles. As stated by other reviewers, it is very handy to London and area and good for one or two night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
Rate reflects tax and value card discount. Was assigned to a site that when we attempted to enter the pull thru we encountered a very muddy site which when going back to the office they put us in a dry one. Considering that this was a long weekend we were surprised that there were so many empty sites and thus could not understand why they put us in a messy site at the outset. Only here one night, but observed that the campground suffers greatly from general neglect, but has potential with some tender loving care to be a great campground. Cutting limbs in general would be of extreme benefit. We could not open our awning all the way and many other sites seem to have a similar problem. Need gravel on most all the pull thru sites. Services were okay. Only back-ins have full service while all pull thru sites have only water and power. Wi-Fi was weak, but relied on our Bell stick which worked well. Road noise was not a real concern from our site. Might stay here again if there is nothing else available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This is a good RV Park for an overnight. And that is exactly what we were here for. It's a basic park on Hwy.#401 which we were using for crossing from NY to MI. Nothing fancy. Gravel with a grassy area for a table. Our site #40 had some shade. It's close to the highway, but fairly quiet. Only 30 AMP and no cable. On the pricy side for what you get. There is a Flying J two exits from the KOA. Note: Fuel is expensive in Canada. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campers Corner RV Campground (formerly London / 401 KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
650
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This place was Party Central all weekend and it was frustrating that the Security didn't enforce the noise regulations or the number of people that should have been allowed on each site. I'm also surprised that nobody else has mentioned the very Loud planes that fly directly overhead, beginning at 5:30am, because the park is located right next to an airport. The staff was friendly and the sites were lovely and well maintained. I wish the fire pit would have been enclosed, instead of just a dirt patch in the ground. The bathrooms were clean but really need some updates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Large grassy site with plenty of shade. Comfortable. Staff often going by. Hook ups worked well. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is a very large campground with lots of activities. Well cared for with grassy sites and lots of shade from mature trees at most sites. Located close to London. It's a pleasant drive with no traffic snarls to visit sights. Forget the Wi-Fi - forget throughput. I could not even get a connection. So, I went to the local library, open 'till 9:00. They kindly gave me a temporary library card, so I could use their computers and Wi-Fi. This is the place to stay when visiting London. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fanshawe Conservation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com