220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marathon, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
-Other Nearby Points-
"Neys Lunch & Campground, (807) 229-1869 "
6.15 miles NE
Ontario
Marathon
Most Recently Reviewed
Penn Lake Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-13 19:37:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marathon, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   6   10   9   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America. Park is OK for an overnight stop. We had a site with electric only yet were charged the same rate as others with full service. Park is definitely not worth $40/night! Passport America listing shows they have a gas station and also a pay telephone (cell coverage was non-existant for us) - yet both were long gone. Electric is only 15 amp and even though we hardly ran anything, the breaker kept tripping and necessitated a trip to the office to get it reset. We gave up on it. I doubt we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Very small, but pleasant PA campground for quick stopover. Diner and gift shop on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
OK for a 1 night stopover but would consider mainly for this as limited facilities otherwise and far from shops. Lots of flies. Not set up for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Neys Lunch and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is a unique opportunity to park overlooking Lake Superior. If you are a big rig be sure to reserve either a pull thru or Lot 25e as most other sites are very treed and tight. Site 25e is the largest site in this loop and is open for satellite reception and has lots of privacy and a great view. Park is isolated and 15 miles from Marathon. Come for the view and some hiking if the weather is nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This park is closer to Marathon. It is a jewell of the OPP system. We loved it and plan to visit it next year, another park close by would be Rainbow Falls but I would recommend the lake section past the main entrance west toward Thunder Bay. Lake front sites are the best, beautiful views and the best sunsets I've seen over the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
A very nice park, with sites right on Lake Superior, a hidden gem! Noisy at night, neighbors partying till after 1am. They have an interesting visitor's center and evening programs. It is worth the drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Neys Provincial Park
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Very nice municipal park next to a picturesque lake. All the facilities are quite new, clean and we'll maintained. Next to a swimming beach children' spark. Lots of room between the back-in sites, with a few trees for privacy. Cable TV has about fifty channels, is included at no extra charge and carries the US networks. We stayed in mid-Sept and not many folks here then. We would really like to stay here in the future! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Rate shown includes tax. Self registration on the honor system. This campground turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Most of the sites are gravel back-ins, but two are pull-throughs. All sites are good sized and most are big rig friendly. The only problem is that electric and water are shared for many of the sites. Our site was an end site and all hookups were on the correct side. It had a table and concrete base as well as a good size fire ring and grill. The hookups all worked fine and there was even cable TV . The cable TV had about 50 TV channels and another 30 digital music channels and they worked fine. Wi-Fi signal was strong and internet access was fairly fast. A couple of sites have great views of the lake and many perimeter sites have good privacy. There is a walking trail around the lake. This is one campground I would definitely come back and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com