224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meaford, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.47 miles SW
19.66 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Talisman Mountain Ski R
7.55 miles S
Ontario
Meaford
Most Recently Reviewed
Roebuck Family Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-20 20:41:18
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meaford, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
This is just gravel parking lot with 30 amp electric hook ups - four of the eight require an extension cord. We stayed here to be close to downtown and so that we could see the full moon rise over the bay. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is a pleasant quiet park, convenient for our overnight stay. Nice sandy beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a nice little campground other than the sites are small and most of them not very level. We stayed here on a long weekend and it was quite busy. The park is policed by the local OPP that make an appearance now and then to keep things quiet. It is located on Georgian Bay and the water is beautiful. I have camped here about 5 times in the past. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
We booked a waterfront site. It was too small for our motor home so they let us use two sites as it was not busy. The waterfront sites are small and not suitable for a large motor home. The water view sites across the road from the water can accommodate larger motor homes. Staff are courteous and accommodating. WiFi was free and worked well. Park could use a little effort on site cleanup and maintenance but overall we were happy. We would return but only in the off season when the park is quiet as it would be too tight if all of the sites were occupied. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Meaford Municipal Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This campground is a very pleasant place, quiet and well set-up. All facilities are well-maintained. The access for our 36 foot fifth wheel was good. Our rate reflects a discount, but even the full rate is excellent. The only thing that keeps this place from being a 10 is the lack of a laundry. Though many of the sites are seasonals, several are kept available for transients. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com