220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morrisburg, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.68 miles SW
11.74 miles NE
12.69 miles SW
14.22 miles E
20.35 miles SW
20.69 miles SW
29.26 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Upper Canada Village
3.34 miles NE
Ontario
Morrisburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Upper Canada Migratory Bird Sanctuary & Nature Campsite
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 21:08:48
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morrisburg, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
155
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We stayed here and toured Upper Canada Village, prehistoric world. Very friendly staff and the whole family loved it. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Friendly staff, family catered park, lots of activities for the kids. Located close to 401, close to Upper Canada Village, Prehistoric World, St.Lawrence Parks. Its outside of (east) Morrisburg. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Rate based on weekly stay. This is a real campground complete with fire pits, a pond, two pools, 3 playgrounds so lots of people and lots of kids. There is a laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers but no place to hang up clothes. Sites are large. Drawbacks are no sewers but they do have a pump out service, pay showers and no paved roads. Very close to Upper Canada Village, short drive to Morrisburg for groceries. Campground has a store, a small snack bar, and a book exchange. Very few sites are internet satellite friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This park has grass sites, basically free-form (park your rig where you like on your assigned lot) with quite a bit of shade, but generally quite easy access. The staff was very helpful. We used the good inexpensive laundry on site. Our satellite connection was good. Overall we were pleased with the place, though the price is high. We might stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
A beautiful, clean, and quiet campground. Sites are immaculate, spacious, and the views of the mighty St. Lawrence are impressive. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is a small beach that is adequate for cooling off. As for the alcohol ban, we enjoyed beer and wine discreetly with no problems. We saw deer on several occasions. It is very close to Upper Canada Village, which makes a nice day trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Perfect if you want to rest and relax. This campground is for bird watchers and nature lovers. Very quiet and peaceful, keep it like this. Excellent hiking and biking trails. Small beach, well maintained. In order to discourage the wrong type of customers, UC Bird Sanctuary has a all year round alcohol ban. All waterfront sites are "no services." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Upper Canada Migratory Bird Sanctuary & Nature Campsite
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com