206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Niagara Falls, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.91 miles SE
6.71 miles NE
8.48 miles SE
9.44 miles NW
9.58 miles NW
10.63 miles S
10.69 miles NE
11.13 miles E
12.26 miles SW
15.04 miles S
15.17 miles SW
15.60 miles SE
16.20 miles NW
18.28 miles NE
20.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Niagara Falls - Canada
0.10 miles NW
Daredevil Hall Of Fame -
0.36 miles SE
Niagara Reservation Stat
0.97 miles SE
Aquarium Of Niagara Fall
1.01 miles SE
Rainbow Air Inc
1.06 miles SE
Maid Of The Mist Boat T
1.19 miles SE
Journey Behind The Falls
1.22 miles SW
New York State Observati
1.25 miles SE
Whirlpool State Park
1.41 miles NE
Niagara Falls Internatio
1.50 miles SE
Niagara Splash Water Par
1.67 miles SE
Macri'S Palace
1.94 miles E
Niagara Power Project V
2.97 miles NE
Niagara University
3.23 miles NE
Hyde Park, Niagara Fall
3.39 miles E
Junior'S Fuel Plaza
I-190 X24
3.80 miles NE
Sams Club?I-190:22 5535 Porter Rd (Located To Block)
4.01 miles E
Wal-Marti-190:22 5555 Porter Rd (Located To Block)
4.09 miles E
John'S Flaming Hearth
5.16 miles E
Riverside Inn
5.31 miles NE
Alps Chalet
5.34 miles E
Villa Coffee House
5.37 miles NE
Clarkson House
5.53 miles NE
Martin'S Fantasy Island
7.18 miles SE
Fatima Shrine
7.86 miles NE
Niagara-On-The-Lake
10.43 miles N
Old Fort Niagara
10.60 miles NE
Fort George National His
10.71 miles N
Herschell Carrousel Factor
11.45 miles SE
Fort Erie Race Track
14.35 miles SE
"Windmill Point Park, 2409 Dominion Road, (905) 894-2809 "
14.80 miles SE
Buffalo And Erie Co His
15.19 miles SE
Rockwell Hall Auditorium
15.37 miles SE
Albright-Knox Art Galler
15.40 miles SE
Historic Fort Erie
15.95 miles SE
Park Lane Restaurant
16.32 miles SE
D'Youville College
16.62 miles SE
Kleinhans Music Hall
16.86 miles SE
Allentown Inc
17.12 miles SE
Theodore Roosevelt Inaugu
17.16 miles SE
Old Man River
17.19 miles SE
The Anchor Bar
17.25 miles SE
Lord Chumley'S - Buffalo
17.36 miles SE
Rue Franklin West
17.56 miles SE
Shea'S Buffalo Center Fo
17.74 miles SE
Prima Pizza Pasta
17.78 miles SE
EB Green's
17.84 miles SE
Buffalo City Hall
17.88 miles SE
Buffalo Convention Center
17.92 miles SE
Ontario
Niagara Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Niagara Falls, ON KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-15 10:59:04
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
400
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   7   9   7   6   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Great park. Nice pool. Lots of stuff for the kids and adults. Band on Friday nights, kids karaoke, ice Cream, breakfast, and nice staff. Laundry was OK. One machine didn't work and one was full of sand, but still plenty of machines. WiFi supposed to work throughout the park, but I had to park in front of the office. Priced a little high, but it's Niagara Falls. Real estate probably isn't cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The sites were level and big. The staff was young, but very helpful. The campground worked with a local tour company; they picked us up at camp store and dropped us off. If you needed to go anywhere the staff had printed directions for common areas. I would stay here again. Very nice campground and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$49
To start, you pull into a non-level dirt site. You figure out that you have to turn the vehicle around because you are sharing the hook-up post with FOUR sites. You get hooked up, sewage on wrong side since you pulled in forward. Now you try the internet. Great strong signal, then after 10 minutes of just checking e-mail the speed goes from 52 mbps to 11 and everything stops. Don't even think about Facebook, let alone a YouTube video. This happened every day we were here! So you say lets try the putt -putt golf. you shell out the $4 for 9 holes and the course is great with a fountain in show room condition, and you can't help but wonder, where was the person who did this when it came to the sites and the lame hook-ups. The next morning you go to take a shower in the huge bathroom (5 urinals, 9 stalls, 5 showers, 10 sinks and no towel dispenser with ONE 20 yr old dryer). You've noticed the bathrooms are clean and the people spend at least an hour a day cleaning them, so you are surprised by the hair on the floor and windowsill and the spiders and bugs in the shower. You decide that as much as you don't care for the chain parks, next time you may stay down the street at one of the other 2 parks, especially for this price. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Campark Resorts
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
We had a river front site, #1 which was just beautiful, but the rest of the CG is very run down from over use. The bathrooms and showers were always wet and dirty. I think the showers and bathrooms are inadequate for the number of people there. Desk people are friendly, only 3 miles from downtown Niagara Falls. Probably would not return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We arrived in the early evening, and the camp was busy. Security person at gate greeted us and had our name on his sheet. Quick check in at store which had the basics. Close to Niagara Falls. Site was very busy and staff seemed to have a handle on everything. We stayed two nights in a pull through spot. Had to turn my trailer opposite direction for hook ups. So no matter which way it faced I was looking at someones trailer front. Quiet at 11 and no complaints. Will go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Park is run by students as summer jobs. They mess-up site reservations. As we were getting our site someone came in with a site problem. Seems they wanted him to put a 30' fifth wheel in a tent site. Our site was right next to where he was sent. After 15 min's to make the changes we got our site. Water pressure is 100 psi. Make sure to use a pressure regulator sites are tight with trees in odd places. Hard to get your awning open. Next time in the falls we will pay more and find a different campground, maybe one that's run by adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for King Waldorf's Tent and Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$77



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   8   8   9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$77
We stayed at the Niagara Falls KOA as a test to see if we liked the campground lifestyle. We were shopping for a Travel Trailer, and used this as one final test before we made the big purchase. We stayed there in one of their Kamping Kabins for five days. Well, we bought our TT two weeks later, and love it! The KOA in Niagara Falls Ontario is a wonderful place. It is spacious, clean, and loaded with activities. They have two outdoor pools, and indoor pool, and two indoor hot tubs. They have a couple of play areas for the kids, a game room, and this big jumping pillow, which was the a huge hit with all the children. There were scheduled activities for the kids, which was great too. The bath houses were clean and well appointed. The showers were especially nice. There is an inexpensive shuttle bus (WeGo) that stops out front of the KOA, that takes you right into the tourist areas. It was less expensive than parking in town. We love Niagara Falls, and now we love the KOA there too. We can't wait to go back there with our own RV. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$64
This is a very nice kid friendly park. The roads within the park are solid surface and easy to navigate. The campsites are mostly grass covered gravel with a few paved sites available. Because we camped on a paved site, I can't review the quality of the gravel campsites. Our paved space was small, no room to park our truck, but level and the hookups were good with good water pressure. The check in process was smooth and efficient and the camp store was well stocked. The friendly staff were more than happy to assist us with purchasing tour packages and explained the public transportation system. The WeGo bus stop is directly in front of the park. The bath houses are very nice and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$95
I will start this review by noting this is a tourist campground in a tourist town. This campground is designed to hold a lot of people and the rates are high, but when I checked hotel rates, they were much higher. The staff was friendly but extremely busy as we were not the only ones coming in. They were attentive but you could tell a little tired. Kids must wear bands while walking around the campgrounds and the girl wrote a different site number on the bands than she wrote another on our car pass. This became an issue on the last night when the staff asked what site we were given. Turns out the site we were on was reserved but we were not asked to move and things were okay. The site was large, with room for our 10x10 canopy and other items. The hook ups were easy to access and there are 3 pools, 2 outdoor and 1 indoor. The bathrooms were well maintained, not an easy task with the large crowd. If we were to travel this way again, we would stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Niagara Falls, ON KOA
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   9   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Great views over the river, quiet location. Friendly owners. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Very nice location about 15 minutes to the Falls located next to the Niagara River and bike path. Small spots, some seasonal campers, friendly staff. We did have a problem w/the power though on our site where our surge protector shut off frequently due to low voltage when trying to run A/C (less than 105v). Complained to CG staff, but insisted the problem was w/our camper. Luckily, the temps were not too hot and we were able to open the camper up and used the vents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This campground is located on the Niagara River just south of the Horseshoe Falls. What a gem! A beautiful, short drive to all of the sights surrounding the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. The campground was clean and orderly. Spaces were a bit tight but everyone seemed to be managing. The campground is in a residential area with some beautiful homes. Interesting from all aspects. We would stay here again - in a heartbeat. Internet was an extra charge ($5 for the 3 days) and was simple to use and of a good speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverside Park Motel and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   6   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
RV Parks don't get any better than this. The owner and his staff are friendly, helpful enthusiastic and charming. The campsite was well-maintained and spotlessly clean as were the showers and "washrooms" (as they're called in Canada). Roads and sites were wide and level. The shuttle bus is right across the street. The Wi-Fi was great -- thank goodness because Verizon charges an arm and a leg to use your U.S. phone or data connection. If I ever come back to Niagara Falls, this is the only place I'd consider staying! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
Nice campground, great access to the bus system to take us to the Falls and other tourist attractions. Back in sites, no problem getting in. A bit noisy from the strip joints across from the campground, but not at all a reflection on the campground itself. We would definitely stay here again. Nice helpful staff, good store, WiFi was weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
This park was well located for our trip to Niagara Falls. We went early in the season and had lots of room. It could get tight when it is full. The gentlemen's club across the street and the railroad track is a non-issue. The KOA is just a few hundred yards down the street and has the same proximity to the tracks. Easy access for our motorhome. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi available at the office, not on your site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Scott's Tent and Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   3   4   5   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
Nice park,very clean restrooms and showers. Close to all sites in the area. Easy to get to, sites are nice, there are some big rig friendly pull-through sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here with no issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Had an amazing experience here, I loved it. The kids loved it. They had a sand castle building contest which the kids LOVED, wagon rides. plus it's in Niagara Falls so there is so many attractions near by for us to see. I would highly recommended it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Upon arrival this looks like a beautiful campground. When you pull in everything is well taken care of perfect. The only downside are the sites. They could use some attention. They are all gravel which is no problem, but the grass is half weeds and just looks run down. Hookups were OK and had no issues. If they spend some money on the sites and make them look more appealing, this place would be perfect. They just need some attention to detail throughout the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com