224270 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nipigon, Ontario (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Ontario
Nipigon
Most Recently Reviewed
Birchwood Tent & RV Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-16 19:00:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nipigon, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
As someone else has said, the folks here are great and very accommodating. While their website did say the business was for sale, it is not, and that is good for us all! Yes, the 30 amp power is a tad on the 25 amp side but if you are an RVer and do not use a protective power supply transformer then . . . what more can I say. We stayed here for three days on our way to Dryden and will stop by again on our way home. Place is spotless and level with easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very friendly personnel who allowed us to choose our site so that we could be assured satellite reception. They only have 30 amps and it is not good clean power. We had to run a cord from another lot because we could not get consistent power. Nice location; clean and well kept. Electric is only problem. Nice stop for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a really nice tent and RV park with grass sites (ours was level), 30 amp electric, water, decent Wi-Fi, and sewer, 7 miles east of Nipigon. It is well maintained by very friendly and helpful owners and a peaceful place to stay. It has a small laundry with one washer and one dryer at $2 (loonies) to wash and dry. Right on Highways 11&17 with some road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Very narrow, pull-through sites. We had to park well back on ours to get the slide out and not hit the trailer next to us. Some of the permanent units are old and rather ugly. Cash only here, even though they have both Visa and Mastercard signs in their window. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
New owners here and they have a fresh approach to running the park. Electricity here needs a real upgrade as our EMS kept cutting out as the voltage was dropping to 101 volts. It is tight for big rigs so I scoped out my route to leave in the morning. The next morning, staff had parked their cars at the exit, making it very difficult to exit. Lets hope they improve things as it is in a good location for overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Good signage to campground although there were two entrances to campground. Office/owners friendly and efficient. Mainly rustic campground but there is an open car park type area behind the office/store where there are flat pull-through,full service 30/50 amp sites. These sites are very narrow and units would be very close together if full. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Minimal infrastructure and maintenance. Some road noise as right next to Trans Canada Highway. OK for and overnight stop or to visit the Ouimet Canyon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com