220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby North Bay, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.78 miles SE
Ontario
North Bay
Most Recently Reviewed
Champlain Tent, RV & Trailer Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-16 15:55:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
North Bay, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
The park is in a residential area across the road from Lake Champlain.There is a nice beach within walking distance. The park has grassy, treed lots. Good TV and Wi-Fi reception. Owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Very cramped part with nonexistent Wi-Fi - at least where we were. Very limited big rig sites. In fact we got the only pull-through. Very pleasant folks and well maintained but campground is for sale. If there is an alternative in the North Bay area we would not stay her again. Too many permanents and mostly not used. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
This is a nice quite place next to Champlain Park and less than 5 minute walk to the lake. The park is old but well kept and clean. It has a number of long time seasonal units which don't look to be used much. Voltage problems seemed to have been fixed as it was good while we were here. Wi-Fi was a bit weak. With all the trees that is understandable. We would stay here again. Rate is with CAA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Champlain Tent, RV & Trailer Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We live only a few hours away from this park and have passed several times during our travels but have never stayed until this year. We stayed on our return home. The owners were very friendly and the washrooms are the cleanest washrooms we have ever encountered in a park and we have traveled extensively in North America. The premise was well kept. Most of the campers reside their throughout the summer and were quite friendly. We found our stay quite relaxing and the atmosphere was quaint and peaceful. There were only a few pull through sites and they could have been a bit larger. Other lots seemed large and the layout of the campground was more natural and not as densely packed as others. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
The staff was very nice and friendly. The place left a lot to be desired. The dump station is on unlevel ground and you need to turn into it on arc and then exit onto an uphill somewhat off camber road. Our site looked like an after thought. Not very big rig friendly. Our neighbor growled at us for being near her plants. We did not touch or drive on them. It was clean, though. A number of full timers here. Some dated rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Neighbors for the night we stayed were locals who said this campground is greatly improved with these newer owners. The facilities were very well-kept and clean, as were the grounds. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com