223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Owen Sound, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.08 miles NW
17.47 miles E
21.27 miles NW
23.68 miles SW
24.68 miles SW
Ontario
Owen Sound
Most Recently Reviewed
Owen Sound KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-25 14:18:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Owen Sound, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2005
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$20
I cannot say enough nice things about this park and area! It was stepping into a Norman Rockwell painting. Beauty everywhere! Wonderful people, 5 gorgeous waterfalls, a short drive to a massive white-sand beach. Fishing, boating, tours, shopping, and dining in abundance. Something for everyone. I loved the smells and sounds in this park. It's nestled in a wooded ravine where a river runs past the r.v. sites. There is a little bird sanctuary nearby. You can hear the gentle rustling of the leaves, the rushing water and the cry of an occasional bird. There are trees everywhere. There is a walk that takes you through an almost primeval forest. The park offers a lovely restaurant, childrens play area, pool, wading pool, boating, fishing, and mini golf. Picnic areas everywhere. We were there when a national dog show was going on. Enjoyed ourselves immensely! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$27
This is in a city park. Campground is the older type with newer rigs trying to fit, many people have many cars at their site. If there is a vacant spot, it will be a camping site. Few big sites. Picnic table and fire ring (might be close to you or the next site). Stream runs past on one side and creek runs in middle. Has a nice restaurant in the Park and the pool looked nice. Can rent paddle boats or play miniature golf. Has caged pheasants and geese. Easy to get to dump station. Some walking and biking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Camped in a lovely pond-side pull-through with shade trees. We noted other pull-throughs that were open and also appealing. Entrance road was very bumpy and rutted. Drive slowly! Roads within the park are good. 30 amp power and water pressure were fine. Many seasonals; most well-maintained. Office staff friendly and helpful. Difficult getting into our site because it was narrow and actually curved! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Great campground for quiet family time. A blend of seasons sites, RV sites and tent camping. Newer rental cabins have been added. Kids playground, pool, sand volleyball and basketball nets are all available and in good repair. The location is in a rural farm area with lots of hiking access. Short drive or bike to local area for supplies, fuel etc. The owners and staff are always aiming to make your stay comfortable. We have been coming to the area for years and know that we can alway expect top notch service and clean and well maintained facilities. Worth the drive to local beaches to get away from the party crowds that decent into the area on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is a lovely pastoral park sited on a farm. A dog park and a more level site would make it perfect! We were sorry to just be here for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Owen Sound KOA
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
This park has very friendly and helpful owners who were around very regularly. Most sites are occupied by seasonal campers. The transient sites are very heavily shaded and thus satellite access is virtually impossible. Even the roads are somewhat tight for our 36 foot fifth wheel. Their laundry is small but clean and inexpensive. On the whole, this is a reasonable place, but we would likely not stay again because of the poor satellite access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com