223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Parry Sound, Ontario (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Ontario
Parry Sound
Most Recently Reviewed
Parry Sound KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 04:07:59
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Parry Sound, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
The rate is for a W/E pull through site, includes taxes and reflects a Good Sam discount. No cable but free Wi-Fi in the office area. We stayed just one night but enough to tell this is a very nice campground. The way in is a little bumpy and inside we had a steep gravel road downhill to our site but the site itself was very spacious, good level and good hookup access. Lots of privacy, we couldn't even see any other campers. Just a few meters to walk to the beach, no water view though. Very friendly and helpful staff. During our stay we locked ourselves out and the owners did everything to help us out. In the summer season there seems to be lots of activities for families with kids. We didn't use any facilities. If in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$43
Campground is mainly seasonal but they do have three very nice pull-through sites with full hook-up for big rigs. Reserve in advance! Clean grounds and family operated. Would return if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
881
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
This is an extremely popular park and it was August. Need I say more? We were in the Kilcoursie Bay loop. The sites were close together and not level. The little access roads were just dirt tracks and with so many vehicles parked on them, difficult to traverse. There didn't seem to be any restriction on how many camping units or vehicles could be on a site, and there were ropes hung all over the place with tarps on them. We have stayed in many great Provincial Parks over the years but this one was just not up to par. We had planned to stay several days but moved on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Terrific campground. The best in Ontario, Again it is expensive for what you do not get. But the sheer size of the campground makes it worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   9   7   8   8   7   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
Our site was a gravel mostly level back-in. Noticed some soft ground nearby where wheel ruts had developed. The electric and water worked fine. No cable TV, but found a couple of channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi worked well enough to write this review. Lots of trains running every hour. I probably wouldn't come back as they had no full hookups, the train noise and rate is expensive for what we got. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$56
We have never stayed at a KOA in all our RVing years and now I know why. Way overpriced for what you get, particularly at this one. $56/night for 30 amp back-in site with no sewer, cable TV and marginal Wi-Fi is just ridiculous. The 30 amp power was poor and would not run out rooftop air/heat without a struggle. Had we not been so tired and unable to find other options in the area we would not have stopped at all and I know we would definitely not return at these rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$51
This an excellent park with a very friendly and helpful staff. It is well shaded and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Parry Sound KOA
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This park is too far from the highway and the Parry Sound area. It is located on 30 acres around a large lake. Most tenants are year long or weekend inhabitants. It is a lot like a provincial site. The sites are not very level, and there is an entrance gate which is an inconvenience. It was not well kept, and the washrooms were a fair distance from the sites. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Camp covers a large area with confusing gravel and dirt roads. Lots of trees with sites tucked in where ever they would fit. Lots of trash laying around, with many old seasonal rigs with add on's and even tarp roofs. Three lakes and two beaches as well as a gravel pit for off road vehicles. One of few camps I have seen that have actual outhouses scattered around the area. Unless you are into rustic I would look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
All sites are very shaded. Only four are pull-thru and most of the others are seasonal. The water was very sulfur-tasting, though our filter cleaned it up completely. The campground owners were very nice to us, accepting courier delivery of a warranty part while we were away. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com