224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Penetanguishene, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.69 miles SE
13.54 miles SE
25.41 miles SW
29.57 miles SE
30.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Discovery Harbor
1.92 miles SW
Huronia Museum & Huron-
3.21 miles SE
Sainte-Marie Among The Hur
3.32 miles SE
Georgian Bay Islands Nat
7.69 miles NE
Ontario
Penetanguishene
Most Recently Reviewed
Lafontaine RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-05 10:47:13
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Penetanguishene, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
333
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great park with mature trees and easy beach access for young families. The farthest beach #4 is the best, but its unfortunately a 4km round trip. Some smart people brought their bikes to help the journey, but it is easily walkable. Tent sites were very clean with plentiful water sources nearby. Comfort stations (shower) were very clean. If you're heading to the beach and driving there, plan to arrive early as the day-users fill up the parking lot fast! We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$34
Although we did not camp on the water, we loved this campground! It is like camping under an umbrella of trees. It is very peaceful! Our site was 229, and we felt it was the best electric site in the campground. We had two picnic tables and a fire ring. We had enough room on our site to put up our bug tent around one of the picnic tables. Bathroom facilities were nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
It is a large Provincial Park with big loops far enough away that you never see people in them. Has electric on some loops in campground. But, you need a very long cord for either 15 or 30 amp. Most sites were big enough for our 32 feet but they gave us a long driveway one (50 feet) so we were not able to move around in our site in Wolf. Very heavy shade from tall trees. Some light shrubs between sites. 2 picnic tables on each site with a fire ring. Wood is sold. Has beach for Georgian Bay but we didn't see it. Site drained well after heavy rain. 7 miles outside of town (a few turns that are not mentioned in Trailer Life). If you don't have reservations, you sign up and at 1 pm they will call your name if they have a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   2   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
We went to this park Labor Day weekend. There were plenty of activities for kids as well as adults. There was a kid’s blow up, bouncy castle; a live band; karaoke and a horseshoe tournament. We stayed on Site 5 that was close to the road. The pine trees pretty much drowned out the traffic noise. This was a back in site and it was huge. The pool area was well kept. The bathrooms were clean. All around this was a great campground and we will return for a second visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
Some 300 feet from the office there are four easy-access pull-through sites with 50 amp and full service for big rigs pulling a toad. We did not visit any other sites and only stayed one night. If you disregard the sourpus attitude of the female owner this is a good over-nighter for big rigs. Garbage disposal is terrible and that area is a pig-pen. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
We used the campground only for lodging (tenting) and didn't use any of the amenities. We didn't stray outside the tent section of the park. The campsites were well-kept and shaded. Unfortunately, there seems to be little staff at the park to deal with excessive drunkenness and noise issues, which were wildly abundant. This isn't a young family-friendly campground. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The bathrooms were filthy. We showered and got cleaned up at Awenda Provincial Park which had much better facilities (I can't believe I said that!). One shock we had upon arrival is there is no potable water to drink in the park: BRING YOUR OWN! We stayed in this park perhaps 8 years ago and it was in much better condition then. It is now under new ownership/management. We won't be returning here. We camped here in a Tent.
Display older reviews for Lafontaine RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com