218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Peterborough, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.41 miles E
15.89 miles SE
19.32 miles NW
20.24 miles NW
25.55 miles SE
26.84 miles SE
27.34 miles SW
30.09 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lang Pioneer Village
5.06 miles E
"Lakefield Campground, (705) 652-8610 "
7.49 miles NE
"Kawartha Trails Resort, (705) 745-4077 "
9.29 miles SW
"Indian River Hideaway, 2140 Hwy.7, (705) 295-4848 "
9.49 miles E
Kawartha Downs
9.56 miles SW
Galvin Bay Park Resort-2707 Buckhorn Rd.
13.79 miles N
Ontario
Peterborough
Most Recently Reviewed
Beavermead Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-21 08:27:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Peterborough, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is mainly a campground for permanent mostly park model type homes. Although there are lots of non park model permanent homes. There are some transient RV sites available. One of these is where we stayed. They call it a 'resort'..don't think so and they say 4 star..not a chance. The site was so unlevel that even with our jacks down that we felt we were walking up hill for 2 days. The utility pole was almost falling over. There was trash in our fire pit, an empty beer bottle on our site. There was only 30 amp so we had to juggle our electricity input as it was hot and we needed to run both A/C's. There was no Wi-Fi throughout the park, only at the office, no cable. Getting in and out was tricky with our 38 foot rig. I have written a letter to the management. We will NOT be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$47
This CG is a hidden gem. You wouldn't know you were in the middle of the city. The new operators of the CG are trying really, really hard to make everybody happy. I highly recommend this CG if you're in the area. If you have a large rig, there are many sites that are huge. The only downside to the entire CG is that there is no sewer service. Water pressure is very good. Lots of stores nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This was our second stay here in two years. The campground is very nice, with large shade trees. The sites are quite large, but with little privacy between them. The restroom facility was generally clean, but tired. Firewood was the most expensive I've every paid ($9). Stay away from the middle areas if there is a forecast of rain, as there is little drainage. We stayed on site 22. The fire pit was poorly placed. One of the best overall sites is #24. This campground, if properly promoted, could be fantastic - it is close to downtown and adjacent to the famous lift locks. Grocery is close by as is an RV dealership for repairs. We'll come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a city owned campground in the middle of the city bordering Little Lake and the Trent boating system, but it is well protected by many large trees, is quiet and scenic. The city had just fired the previous managers when we arrived but the new people couldn't do enough for us, were very friendly and helpful - hopefully that attitude will last. Sites are large and easy to access, with a choice of treed or open. We would recommend this campground to anyone interested in spending time in the Peterborough area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
299
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We stayed in this campground while looking for a permanent park. It was immaculately kept. They have strict rules that are enforced such as alcohol, fires, noise, etc. And it was truly appreciated. I found it safe for my grandchildren and the people running the park were kind and professional. I would recommend this park to anyone who wants safe, clean fun! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$46
Some spots here are very uneaven: it is very difficult to get your trailer level. Most spots are very large, with mature trees. Fill up on water when you enter as there is no other way to get water. The river is very natural and you may get mucky or sandy when swimming. The electric hookups are not located in good spots, be careful to get your rig close enough to plug in, (boxes are shared between sites.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2005
$31
Only a few have 50 amp service. 60% have electric service. Pull-thrus don't have shade and more exposed to other campers view; they are between 2 rows of back-ins. Picnic table and fire ring. Public telephones around. On Pigeon River but some sites have a view. Has boardwalk trail but that was closed on our visit. Dump station on way out. New water system so water is now OK. Nesting black terns but they leave in mid-August. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Extremely clean and well run with a lot of activities. Very large lots that are cut and trimmed by the park weekly. Management socializes well with the guests and are very accumulating. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Very clean park. Quiet. Could hear a pin drop at 10pm. Enjoyable walks on the trails, thru woods to wooden bridge, pond. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
We stayed in this park for only one night though we booked for two nights. Very noisy due to large grass cutting machines and tractors and backhoes leveling adjacent sites to ours. There are 80 sites total but of the 80 only 5 are available to transient campers. Nice large sites with gravel base and large grassy area with picnic table and a fire ring. Heated indoor large pool and hot pool as well. No satellite reception if using a fixed dish like a King Dome. Large trees blocking all southern exposure from all 5 sites. Staff very friendly. Rate reflects Passport America rate. Would stay here again but only at reduced rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kawartha Trails Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com