206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sauble Beach, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.25 miles NE
15.40 miles SW
17.08 miles SE
28.59 miles SW
Ontario
Sauble Beach
Most Recently Reviewed
Sauble Falls Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-22 08:16:00
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sauble Beach, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
1200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
This is a beautifully maintained and landscaped RV Resort and Cottage Community with a majority of seasonals in everything from travel trailers to park models. It really isn't a campground at all, so if you are looking for a "camping" experience then you've come to the wrong place. It is, however, very clean and has plenty of amenities including a pool and well equipped playground and splash pad for the kids. Contrary to some of the reviews, in our experience the staff was friendly and only asked that we not put more wood on our fire after midnight. There are a number of great tourist attractions close at hand as well. The price is a little steep in my opinion, but given the proximity to such a popular beach town, it isn't surprising. For those who are looking to pinch a penny, avoid the camp store. There is a small grocery store about 5 minutes away and there is local firewood available for about half the cost if you go to some of the "trading post" type stores run by the local First Nations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Big rigs beware. We camped here with a 38 foot 5th wheel and had a very hard time getting around the hedges that line all the lanes and sites. We saw others holding back hedges for the driver to get out unscathed. Not easy to get around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Very nice place. Walking distance to the beach. The only downfall, you have to pay $3.00 to get to the beach because it's owned by the aboriginal people otherwise i would have given a 10. I would recommend this place to families with young kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Classic provincial park with rustic facilities. Two sections including one with radio free area. Weekends can be a bit trying with party goers. Park staff are usually very young and have there hands full dealing with the weekend warriors. Pretty area with direct access to the Sauble River and nearby water falls. Electric sites and water are almost all out in the open. Bathrooms are cleaned 2 times a day, but are not for the faint of heart. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
900
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
The cement pads and patio were very nice as was the landscaping. (1 rating point for the pad, and 1 point for the landscaping.) But that is where it stops. We found the management to be very poor and the cost to be very high. I tried for over an hour to configure the box of wires, cables and modem (which they charge $5.00 a day for) to get the internet at my site. Could not get it to work nor could I get any help from management, so I packed it all up and took it back for a refund. They had a computer set up in the office for campers but there was a charge. They have a rule about dogs being on a leash, but they don’t enforce it. Three campers around me, let their dogs to run free all the time we were here. I complained and it fell on deaf ears. It’s posted to shower with soap before going into the pool and guess what: they charge to take a shower. To do a load of laundry will cost you $6.00. Firewood $10.00 if you can arrange to be here during the limited time it’s open. The advertised 5 minute walk to town and the beach is not possible. It took 7 minutes from our campsite to the front gate and another 23 minutes to the beach. We would only go back if there was a change in management and more realistic prices. The people who have rated this park as being in the top 10 have obviously only driven through and were impressed by the cement and flowers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
We have been camping here for the last 10 years, and it is one of the most beautiful campgrounds in Ontario. Almost every site has a double wide cement pad. The Internet is not Wi-Fi, but you can rent a modem and plug in through the CATV. Staff is friendly and helpful, check-in is easy and fast. The beaches in Sauble are simply amazing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
Fancy RV park with mostly seasonals (100 sites for daily use). Very nice grounds, well kept. Concrete pads with grass. Nice pool. Rented a cable modem. Quiet park with a security gate controlled by a card. 2 laundries (don't use too much soap, water is soft) Sauble Beach is a long sandy beach. One area is available to drive (park) on so you can set up your beach chairs right in back of your car (or motorhome). Enjoyed this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com