223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stonecliffe, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
27.71 miles SE
Ontario
Stonecliffe
Most Recently Reviewed
Morning Mist Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-02 22:49:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stonecliffe, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
This Provincial Park was disappointing for me but has the potential to be very good. The best sites in the park are at the lower level along the river. Most aren't big enough for 5th wheels and motor homes and none have electricity. The sites higher up have virtually no view of the river and are way overgrown. These have electricity but the electric posts are so far away from the site that an extension is need. I rented one from the park and it and my regular cord just barely reached the post. Many of the pull-throughs are among the most unlevel sites anyone could imagine and the tree limb growth scrapes the top of any rig taller than 10 feet. There is no Wi-Fi, no store or no services other than firewood. If you have a tent, a pop-up, a B-van or a small camper, getting a site on the water may be rewarding for you as the views are nice. To be a really good park, much tree work is needed, the electric posts need to be moved closer to the site, the pull-throughs leveled and maybe 25% of sites along the water having electricity would be the steps to take. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Easy access off hwy. Great entrance. Friendly park staff. Two comments that rate it an "8". Sites are too overgrown for a 45'. It would be great for big rigs if they would trim trees both on the side and overhead in the sites. Also the AC voltage was to low so we did hook up. If you do stay here, walk down to the river. The view is spectacular at sunset! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is a very friendly, efficiently run campground with excellent washroom facilities, activities for kids, and a nice beach on the Ottawa River. Wi-Fi is available with some restrictions. There are many seasonal campers. Sites are level, spacious, and easy to access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Spacious wooded sandy sites with trees and shrubs in between for privacy. Very friendly and helpful campground owners. Six unisex bathrooms each with toilet, sink and shower: great idea! Sandy shallow beach area along the Ottawa River overlooking the Quebec forest. Lots of Muskoka chairs at the beach to sit on and relax. Numerous trails throughout the campground forest. Many seasonal sites but all well kept newer units. About 40 minutes from Petawawa. Would definitely return if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
The people are really friendly and will help you to your site and assist you when backing in your RV if needed. They helped me and it was an easy task backing the RV into the wide site. They have boats and motors for rent, a nice beach and play area for the children. The sites are basically grass and the site we had was level. The internal gravel roads are dusty. The water pressure is on the low side. The internet connections leaves a lot to desired. Very difficult to get signed on and very limited use. Max download is 100Mb. Large rigs shouldn't have a problem getting around in this campground. There appear to be many sites with permanent RVs on them. Most of them are clean and well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Morning Mist Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com