218052 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sturgeon Falls, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.33 miles NW
25.20 miles N
Ontario
Sturgeon Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Sturgeon Falls KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-23 18:53:51
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sturgeon Falls, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   7   6   8   5   6   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stopped here on opening day of the season. The owner was very honest that 70 sites were seasonal, 20 were for overnighters, and the rest cabins and tents. It's nice they keep openings for overnighters. The lakefront is beautiful, but sites are all seasonal. The owners were very nice. The Wi-Fi was sooo fast - very good and bathrooms weren't THAT bad. Again, we were here before all the seasonal. I would recommend it for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
Park has nice view, but all water front sites were taken up by permanent RV's. One of the park model RV's had siding missing. Grass was grown up around permanent RV's. Tree limbs overgrown for large unit. They did cut several limbs for me to get out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stumbled on this park when looking for another park in the area, this one looked better so we check it out. Great find! Your results may differ since we got what I consider the best spot in the park, site 25A sits on the point of the lake closest to the water and next to the small boat docks. The view from our "front yard" is worth a million dollars! There's a beach for swimming and when we were here a bunch of folks were in the water. Looks like a really fun place for kids. Looking around the park I would say the rest of the sites are just OK and most of the park is taken up by permanent structures and most of the campers are here for the entire season and own their lots. There are only about 20 "visitor" spots. I found the restrooms to be a bit untidy but usable, the showers are in a separate building, the showers are each in their own room and are unisex. Three showers total. The only complaint we had is we needed to move on and only spent one night here, I'd have enjoyed a week or so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenrock Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
One of the best RV parks we've stayed in and way ahead of most KOAs. The kids loved the slide at the lake for swimming, it was a great part of our holiday there. The owner was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The extra facilities offered are great and we appreciated them a lot e.g. lake visit, free campsite BBQ. Washrooms amongst the cleanest we've seen. Overall this stood out as one of the best campsites we've stayed in and the best in Northern Ontario. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Wondered why there aren't more reviews of this nice park. Good access. Nice wide, open sites with full hookups. Excellent, fast WiFi. Owners on site and extremely welcoming and helpful. Great overnight stop and fills up on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Par for the course campground - good number of seasonal sites (they all have waterfront) owners expanding and adding sites - good length and width. Gravel sites with grass between. Quiet location - we had an issue finding them as street signage off highway was poor. They have kayaks for rent or bring your own boat. There is a playground for kids. Typical KOA overpricing for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Sturgeon Falls KOA
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We stayed here one night on our marathon drive from Montreal to Michigan. We only wanted a place to pull off the road and sleep at and that is about what we got here. The clerk was very nice and helpful even lending us an adapter since they only had 15 amp service. The other campers appeared to be construction workers in the area. The water had a very bad smell and since there was nickel mining in the area, we did not use it in our tanks. Sites were behind the motel on a grass field but ours was fairly level. You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com