221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sudbury, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Laurentian University
3.17 miles SW
Science North
3.41 miles SW
Sudbury Downs
10.44 miles NW
Ontario
Sudbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Mine Mill Local 598/Unifor Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-24 02:41:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sudbury, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   6   8   4   7   7   1   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
We were looking for a campsite tat could take our 40ft 5th wheel and had sewer on site. This one showed it could take big rigs. The check-in was very friendly and we had a choice between a back in or a pull-through. We checked out the back-in and even though the reception said we should be able to fit, we did not feel we would as there was a huge tree at the back and we did not want the back end in the tree. Interior roads are narrow and it takes a bit of maneuvering to get around (parked cars at corners don't make it easier) and the only way we could get around and not hit a big tree on the corner was to go over someone's grass. We decided to go to the pull-through. Sites are narrow and fairly level. Internet was slow, but OK. It is not really big rig friendly because of roads and 30 amp service. If we had not needed sewer we would not have stayed there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We parked here for two nights solely for the purpose of visiting Sudbury, so it was adequate for our needs. Right beside the highway, no fire pit or picnic table at our site. Mostly permanent sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park hasn't changed much since the last time we camped here back in 2005. Many of the sites are for seasonals. Our site was a gravel fairly level back-in. Table and fire ring included. Grass between sites, but still felt close to our neighbours. All hookups worked fine. No cable TV, but found 3 channels off the antenna. Wi-Fi was slow and got bumped a few times. Recent rains caused the lake to submerge some of the campsites. The water has subsided, but still some water on road nearest the lake. Due to lack of suitable campgrounds in the area, we probably would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carol's Campsite and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
135
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is a campground full of seasonal people from Sudbury, which is not a bad thing but definitely not what this visitor wants. The place looks more like a civil war encampment than a campground. Everyone has permanent (and not particularly aesthetically pleasing) structures and there some VERY old units. The grounds are marginal without trees and when it rains it is just mud. There is no sewer hook up and only 30 amp. Unfortunately the only campground which is close to the city is next door and it is not much better. Personally, if I didn't have relatives in the city I would bypass this city all together. YUCK!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Located 7-8 minutes away from shopping and located 2 miles south of the junction of 17 and 69. New owners in the past year and they are working hard to make this a really nice place. Very accommodating and friendly. They were finishing up with the installation of a new dump station and because it wasn't going to be operative for a few hours, the owner came over and pumped me out an no charge. I could have waited but he insisted. The sites are grass and long enough for big rigs but probably need to be rolled to smooth out some of the bumpiness. Some tree work is needed also. New high speed Wi-Fi was being installed while we were here. I would stay here again and would expect it its rating to increase after the improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com