214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tobermory, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.01 miles SE
26.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bruce Peninsula National
6.18 miles SE
Fathom Five National Mar
7.07 miles NW
Ontario
Tobermory
Most Recently Reviewed
Lands End Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 04:01:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tobermory, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   9   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Driving through the park, we noticed that owners had taken advantage of natural landscape elements but have avoided the closed-in feel of many wooded campgrounds. Premium 50-amp site was gorgeous but this newbie found it very tight backing in with our 37-foot fifth wheel. Excellent power and good water pressure. We are self-contained, but visited washrooms and they are spotless We love this park, and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$51
Well maintained wooded campground just a short distance from downtown Tobermory. Most campsites are spacious and had lots of trees in between for privacy. The only difference between the regular and premium serviced sites is that the premium are a little larger in size; none have sewer hookups. It'll cost a quarter to use the shower for 4 minutes. There's only 1 shower in each of the men & women 2 washroom buildings and there were line-ups at times. My only complaint is that they charge too much for extras. Each site is for 2 adults and 2 children under 18 plus 1 vehicle. Extra adults are supposed to be $9 per night, extra children $6, extra vehicles $7; however, I observed several times that management doesn't enforce their own rules about this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Tobermory is a beautiful area, especially for its green and rocky sites. However, my stay at Lands End Park left me with mixed feelings. On a positive note, the camp site appears to be well maintained. The trees are luscious green and pathways are very well maintained. However, here are a few things you need to know from what I saw and experienced. (a) Beach front view campsite: there are none. Large evergreens block any view of water. The beach front water is like swimming in a marsh like pond. What was noted in their maps does not provide a true reflection of what I saw. (b) Staff personnel. Young lads work the area and try to be hospitable. However, this is not true of some of the Management staff. Some of the senior members are arrogant and condescending when dealing with client needs. (c) Curfew. Being in this place was like being monitored by strict parents. At 11pm, they have their curfew wardens going to various campsites asking families to keep it down and settle in for the night. You cannot even stay up with friends and have chats and laughs over a fire without having the wardens flash you with their flash lights. It is amazing on how much they try to control your evenings and force you back to bed. If you like to spend some time watching the stars, talking to friends over a campfires: well, this is not the place for you. (d) If you are planning to bring tents, guess what? The grounds are solid bedrock and will require you to go through a ton of stakes. So bring you hammers, drills and iron clad stakes to keep your tents down. (e) If you have an RV: well good luck parking them in such tight spots. I heard some decent reviews, however, experiencing it myself makes me doubt some of the reviews, especially regarding the management staff. If you like a warden-like environment then this place for you. If you want to have fun, then go somewhere else, and enjoy your day and night under the stars. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lands End Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   8   10   10   1   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Very nice well maintained campground. I'm sitting in the clubhouse as I'm writing this and they have a religious show on the TV and the walls are decorated in religious sayings. It feels a bit like a Bible Camp. Which is okay as long as they don't come around knocking on my RV door. It's close to town, people are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice wooded sites. Some might find them a little tight. Sandy soil lets things settle in a bit. Excellent access to the parks and tours. We'd go back when at the tip of The Bruce. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Great large gated park, lots of activities for the kids: a petting zoo, W wagon rides, a pool and splash pad. Cabins are for rent as well. The store has essentials, they will deliver your fire wood to your spot. Staff is pleasant and friendly. It's a five minute drive from Tobermory. There is a golf course across the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tobermory Village Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com