220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tobermory, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.01 miles SE
26.77 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bruce Peninsula National
6.18 miles SE
Fathom Five National Mar
7.07 miles NW
Ontario
Tobermory
Most Recently Reviewed
Tobermory Village Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 16:13:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tobermory, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
116
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   8   3   9   7   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Beautiful private campground. My entire family had a great experience and would return in a heart beat. Very close to downtown Tobermory and all of the awesome Bruce Peninsula tourist destinations/beaches etc. Good service, friendly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Tobermory and Manitoulin. Could have stayed longer and spent more time exploring the area. Staff was helpful and friendly. Our site was on the water side of the road - we were two units camping together, and my brother wanted to do some stand up paddling. He could easily walk to the water from our site. We took our bicycles to Manitoulin (easy cycle to the ferry from the park), as well as spending time in the delightful town of Tobermory. It is too far to cycle to the Bruce National Park, but not a long drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Driving through the park, we noticed that owners had taken advantage of natural landscape elements but have avoided the closed-in feel of many wooded campgrounds. Premium 50-amp site was gorgeous but this newbie found it very tight backing in with our 37-foot fifth wheel. Excellent power and good water pressure. We are self-contained, but visited washrooms and they are spotless We love this park, and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lands End Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   7   8   10   10   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
We stayed here seven years ago, and the review I submitted then is still pretty much valid. "Very clean and fairly new facilities. Friendly staff who always seemed to be busy with something - hence very well maintained. Some pull-throughs, bit tight access because of nearby trees. Lots of shade sites, and some open sites for satellite access. Overall, this was a very nice park with convenient access to the Bruce Peninsula National Park and town nearby. We would definitely stay here again." The major change since 2007 is the price. Last time, the price was $36 per night. Now it is $50. That seems to be bit much of an increase. Next time, we will try some of the other places in the area, some of which are new. On top of the basic high price, everything else is added cost. Their laundry was very inefficient and expensive. We spent $20 for four loads and even then, the dryers did not work adequately. In our ten years of full-time RVing, this is among the most expensive and inefficient laundries we have used. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Very nice well maintained campground. I'm sitting in the clubhouse as I'm writing this and they have a religious show on the TV and the walls are decorated in religious sayings. It feels a bit like a Bible Camp. Which is okay as long as they don't come around knocking on my RV door. It's close to town, people are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice wooded sites. Some might find them a little tight. Sandy soil lets things settle in a bit. Excellent access to the parks and tours. We'd go back when at the tip of The Bruce. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tobermory Village Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com