206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wawa, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.68 miles E
Ontario
Wawa
Most Recently Reviewed
Wawa RV Resort and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-20 20:14:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wawa, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$49
The rate paid included the online reservation fee. While it might seem high for the services provided, the venue is really wonderful. Our site was well sheltered by mature conifers. We were able to reach the 30 amp power with our onboard cord, but on some sites an extension cord is needed (they loan cords at the check-in office). The trees seem close on the drive into the site, but if you know what you are doing with your rig (ours is 30') it is not difficult. Great beach, awesome scenery and a really worthwhile visitor center. Would love to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
This provincial park is on the lake and a few sites have really nice views. Most of the sites don't have electricity. The elec sites are mostly set up for trailers and smaller vehicles. While there are a few sites for motorhomes 32-34 feet, there aren't many, and the trees are difficult to maneuver around. The staff could not have been better in assisting us. Our site was hugely unlevel and almost 50 feet away from the electric post and unreachable with my power cord. Yet, the staff worked hard to get us moved to an acceptable site and we appreciated that especially on a holiday weekend. The attraction here is the lake shore and the staff. The sites need reworking and should be better for this price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
This park doesn't have much to offer except a stunning view of Lake Superior. Nevertheless it was worth the overnight stay to be able to walk along the pristine beach and stroll along the wooded areas. The sites are very tight and you can't get in any vehicle combination greater than 36 feet. However, we were able to squeeze in our 24' motorhome and our 8' Smartcar toad quite easily into our pull-through site. There is only electrical hookups (15 and 30 amp) and no water or sewer hookup. There was a fresh water spigot nearby. Our little puppy wanted badly to romp in the lake surf, however no dogs are allowed on the beach. We would stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Superior Provincial Park - Agawa Bay Campground
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   6   8   9   9   7   5   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
A good location for a couple of nights to explore the area. Full hook-ups (30 amp) are back-in sites in the trees. Pull thru sites are water/electric (30 amp) only. Tight turning into pull thru sites, but they are open for satellite service. Be specific with your requirements when you speak to campground. Very nice personnel willing to accommodate your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
We stayed here for 3 nights while coming out of the back country of Ontario. Very friendly little town; the staff at the park was very nice & friendly. Wi-fi was available with good reception. They have a pool, laundry facility, and clean showers which we inspected but did not use. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet place on the TC Highway in Wawa. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Friendly owner and Wawa town is nice to stop in. Pool was nice although not heated, good playground. Shaded sites. However, mosquitos the worst we've experienced, even got through some of the fly screens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wawa RV Resort and Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com