223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wheatley, Ontario (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.39 miles SW
25.69 miles NW
25.69 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Point Pelee National P
9.38 miles SW
Ontario
Wheatley
Most Recently Reviewed
Wheatley Provincial Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-07 11:04:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wheatley, Ontario
Camp Information
Sites
293
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Wonderful campground; we have little kids and they enjoyed everything. Beautiful and clean with friendly staff and a great camp store. Sites are fairly level with trees, and beach is nice and clean too. reasonable prices for wood, ice and bait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
This was a lovely park. The sites were spacious and you weren't sitting on top of your neighbour. Lots of trees and green spaces. Very kid-friendly place. If you have a satellite ask for a site with fewer trees, but they are nice to be parked under if you don't have a dish. Site was fairly level. The only negative I can say about the place is that directions to get to the sites is poor. Very few markers on the roads directing you, and we had a tough time leaving, again no EXIT markers. I went ahead in the car trying to find a way out. Lots of people there seem to be there for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a really cute park catering to families. The owners of the park are some of the nicest people you could ever meet and do everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. The park is of older vintage which restricts larger units from entering. Many low hanging limbs and electrical lines prohibit access to the transient area of the park. One of the many attractions of this park are the structured activities that are endless. They offered complimentary pizza on Saturday night and followed that with a dance for kids until 11:00 pm. The overall condition of the park was clean and tidy and in good condition. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camper's Cove Campground
Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We look forward to the Canadian Thanksgiving and spending the weekend with our children and grandchildren. On the Thanksgiving weekend the park holds a Halloween trick or treat and every campsite and get involved from decorating their sites to giving out candy. You don't have to but if you do they give you an orange ribbon. Saturday night is the trick or treating and then Sunday we have our Thanksgiving dinner, what a lovely way to spend the last of our camping days for the season. Hope to do it again this year, been going for over 10 years now, and now we even have more family and friends that come along, but book early or you won't get a site. :) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
Wheatley is a tidy, well-maintained 600 acre provincial park divided into four main campgrounds. We started out this summer camping in the Highlands where the lots are generally spacious, private, grassy, with little shade. The roads are very good. Many sites have 30 amp power pedestals, and there are water taps throughout the park (but not at each site). We now camp in more woodsy radio-free Boosey Creek where the sites are non-powered and more popular with quiet tent campers. Enforcement is handled by MNR conservation officers and security guards who are highly visible and do frequent mobile and foot patrols. They nip problems in the bud and generally don't wait for the phone to ring first. Each campground has its own comfort station with clean toilets and showers. Some comfort stations have a laundromat. There are also vault toilets and port-johns throughout the park. If you forget something, the camp store in the main office will probably have it. While they don't have everything from soup to nuts, they do have things like can openers, firewood, books, sweaters, snack food, etc. All the basics. The mile long beach has some sheltered picnic areas and a beautiful vista of the lake. Our experiences at Wheatley have been generally very positive - not perfect, but if there is a problem the staff is there for you and takes care of it. We go back almost every weekend and always look forward to it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com